- Oct 5, 2004
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Rochester FC, Waroona FC, Pacers
GV lost their No. 1 title - down to Geelong league by 33.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Any idea who was in the best?GV lost their No. 1 title - down to Geelong league by 33.
Any idea who was in the best?
no, both pulled outDid Mark Blake and Josh Fraser not play?
no, both pulled out
Ahhh. Those two, with Weeks and Saad (and others) may have changed the result, but I'm sure Geelong would've had several out too.
Anywho, back to the real stuff this week;
United v Euroa
Kyabram v Swans
Seymour v Bears
Rochester v Mansfield
Mooroopna v Tatura
Echuca v Benalla
Yep...was in the stand right near it...one of the best grabs I have ever seen live in action!If you guys wants to see a good mark from the interleague game you can look up the football Geelong website, it's a ripper
Can't find it..if you can still find it and view it, can you please post the website address on hereIf you guys wants to see a good mark from the interleague game you can look up the football Geelong website, it's a ripper
It was on the footy show last night, if that helps. I thought it may have been Daniel Lewis, he took species of that quality every week with us last year..! Shame to lose him but glad to see he is going alright with the cats in your comp, great player to watch.Can't find it..if you can still find it and view it, can you please post the website address on here
Yep we play the cats for the first time this season tomorrow..unfortunately we are expecting 20mm of rain so may not see the best of him play.It was on the footy show last night, if that helps. I thought it may have been Daniel Lewis, he took species of that quality every week with us last year..! Shame to lose him but glad to see he is going alright with the cats in your comp, great player to watch.
Thanks for that Hank....Well done for all the players who played for the league, but looking at the GVFL interleague team, it had no players from Mansfield, Euroa, Bears, or United and only one from each of Mooroopna and Echuca, whom are both imports to the league this year! To keep the interleague team strong, the league should say if you rule yourself out due to injury, then soft tissue injuries are generally 21 days, so you can include 2 weeks off for your club as well (before or after). Maybe the league could also show more support for the representative clubs in return and play all finals this year at those clubs venues, in order of the amount of representatives they had.... That would mean:
EF1 at Echuca
EF2 at Mooroopna
QF at Seymour
SF1 at Swans Princess Park
SF2 at Benalla
PF at Rochester
GF at Tatura with Kyabram assisting in hosting and sharing bar/food sales etc.
Whoops sorry Loobs...missed you on the list I was reading...deleted the post because of my mistake...sorry guysPretty sure tim looby plays for united
Hmmm, here today....27 degrees, not a cloud in sight...footy in the tropics any of your lads fancy a season or two where you turn up for the game in club shirt, shorts & thongs...let me know! But Im sure the cocky's could use the 20mm...?Yep we play the cats for the first time this season tomorrow..unfortunately we are expecting 20mm of rain so may not see the best of him play.
Hank any ideas??Watched the Mooroopna game Saturday, conditions didn't suit them and have a feeling, dry day different result.
Does anyone know how old that Daryl Harrison is and how the hell he gets a game?
Watched the Mooroopna game Saturday, conditions didn't suit them and have a feeling, dry day different result.
Does anyone know how old that Daryl Harrison is and how the hell he gets a game?
Explain that one?? Dry day lose by more?
Tat Kicked 7 goals in 3rd quarter to 1 so lost it in this quarter. Wet day 19 shots to 13 so could also argue could have lost by at least double what Mooroopna did.
I also had a feeling Saturday but was asked to get my hand off it....................
some cracking games this week with
1. Benalla v 4 Rochy
3 Shepp United v 6 Seymour
5 Kyabram V 7 Mooroopna
2 Tatura V 8 Shepp Swans
Top 8 positions play each other this week and at least 4 weeks of crunch games coming up. Ladder will have taken shape in 4 weeks with either some bolters or very even. 8 Teams playing for 6 spots at present.
Anybody know how many gv boys are in the vic country squad?
If Daniel Lewis makes the final team he would have played for the WA, Queensland & Victorian country sides..! Some sort of record? I reckon he may move to SA next season...Brendan Hollow, Paul Kirby, Tom Sullivan (Tatura) Daniel Lewis (Mooroopna) Tim Looby (United) Jason Morgan, Tom Sheldon, Paul Newman (Kyabram) Luke Morgan (Benalla).
That's from the VCFL website http://www.vcfl.com.au/index.php?id=7&tx_ttnews[year]=2013&tx_ttnews[month]=06&tx_ttnews[tt_news]=871&cHash=efdd4f1b79180bb63701663f1bc18721