Goulburn Valley FL 2017

If I was United Id be smashing and cracking in. The Ky boys will win easily but might be hesitant to fully commit in case they miss finals. United might be respectable!....and might not be.

Don't think Sheo would send them out bash n crash Ringo but he would send them out to be hard at it

Not sure what the United side will look like. Have been told that up to 8 boys could be back down in their thirds this week as a build up for finals and to really challenge the undefeated Ky thirds. United seniors may not have anywhere near a competitive squad this week and I'm tipping they will get smashed by Kyabram. Gees the thirds game should be a ripper though.

If they do drop the players down may have bare cupboard for the Reserves. May have to get JK and the United dog to play!

It was a 155 point margin last time so can't get much worse.

The bombers were without Coulstock who along with Ogden has been their best onballer this season and lost Tom Holman after qtr time with concussion but other than that were at full strength.
Both sides played like they had just had the bye. The skills were very ordinary, particularly Ky who turned over the footy under no pressure all day.
Having said that the bombers have the ability to win ugly due to there relentless tackling pressure and there brilliant back line.
Seymour are definitely very dangerous, there forward line of Robertson, Scopel, Anderson and co will cause all sides problems starting with Euroa this week especially in the absence of Tarrant.
If they can get Cole and Meridith back in some sort of form and fitness they are going to be as dangerous as anyone. If Robertson plays this week and they get back Cole I think they will be too strong for Euroa with the outs that they have. If they do this they get 3rd and will beat Benalla and earn the double chance. From there they are a big chance to make the big dance. They need Grenvelle fit and firing though as Reeves coming off 8 weeks on the sidelines was way to good for him on Saturday when Grenvelle was in the ruck. The Bombers dominated the inside 50's and clearances mainly due to Reeves dominance.
Have spoken to a couple of Rochy people who feel pretty comfortable playing Euroa in a knockout semi.
The loser of Shepp & Ky will face a scary prospect facing either Rochy, Euroa or Seymour.
Should be an exciting finals series, hope the bloody weather does its job too.

What outs will Euroa have this week against the Lions?

Last round is near

United V Ky - Ky easy.

Mansfield V Echuca - Who knows! Will have no affect on any results.

Rochy V Swans - Rochy to win and secure 5th spot.

Tat V Benalla - Benalla to win and secure 6th spot.

Mooroopna V Bears - Bears to win and secure 2nd spot.

The only game to make a real change in the final round is Seymour V Euroa, so thought we could look into this one in real depth.

Seymour V Euroa - Massive game! As stated the last few weeks this will be for third spot.
- The Lions fresh of a 5 goal lost to a near full strength Ky and the Magpies coming of a well fought out victory against the Tat boys.
- Last visit the pies beat a well undermanned lion side.
- Teams struggle to back up performance after playing Ky, very brutal and physical side, can Seymour buck the trend?
- Will Robertson get up? injured last week?
- Will Hayes VFL for Footscray, they have a game I believe. Huge out. Would expect him to play down there?
- Meredith/Cole do they come back in?
- Who else has Euroa got out?

Huge clash this weekend, hopefully the sun stays out and its a absolute ripper. Keen to hear everyone's thoughts. Apologies in advance if any information is incorrect!

Last round is near

United V Ky - Ky easy.

Mansfield V Echuca - Who knows! Will have no affect on any results.

Rochy V Swans - Rochy to win and secure 5th spot.

Tat V Benalla - Benalla to win and secure 6th spot.

Mooroopna V Bears - Bears to win and secure 2nd spot.

The only game to make a real change in the final round is Seymour V Euroa, so thought we could look into this one in real depth.

Seymour V Euroa - Massive game! As stated the last few weeks this will be for third spot.
- The Lions fresh of a 5 goal lost to a near full strength Ky and the Magpies coming of a well fought out victory against the Tat boys.
- Last visit the pies beat a well undermanned lion side.
- Teams struggle to back up performance after playing Ky, very brutal and physical side, can Seymour buck the trend?
- Will Robertson get up? injured last week?
- Will Hayes VFL for Footscray, they have a game I believe. Huge out. Would expect him to play down there?
- Meredith/Cole do they come back in?
- Who else has Euroa got out?

Huge clash this weekend, hopefully the sun stays out and its a absolute ripper. Keen to hear everyone's thoughts. Apologies in advance if any information is incorrect!

Haven't heard much on the Lions side, but I'd say JD Hayes and Tarrant will be back for Euroa, and maybe Brad Gleeson as well. Still some big outs though with their form Mid of the last month Jacob Gleeson still out along with Bamford and Giovannini. Jacobs Brother Max will be at Northern Blues also.

Come on Ultra, you know everything down that neck of the woods! Just joking my friend, Euroa with some quality ins if they come up.

I have a big news break tomorrow waiting on my sauce to confirm,,,hold tight

Lost your fidget spinner again carbs? Seriously mate, while I realise you are probably cuddled up with COD and your Xbox laughing your arse off ... it is important you realise you are indeed a fool.

Mate...I can tell you one thing...Carbsfortea is not the sharpest tool in the shed

Can really feel your disliking towards carb ringo, with a good reason though! Heard a whisper Jason cole is a good chance to be assistant coach at I think strathfieldsaye ( I think it was them ) next year, anyone else heard that? Also heard blokes talking about potential of Nick Holman coming back home and Tyler jones from Moama coming to Ky next year, Bootz, Ringo, Jon dough? Heard any truth it that?

Nick Holman would be hoping for a Rookie spot on a AFL list wouldn't he. He was going alright over in the SANFL the early part of the year but haven't been looking as much at the scores lately

What would Jones be points wise. ( I don't follow that stuff).

I hear a KY Gaint's calf is only just hanging on to the riggers of AFL. If they grabbed the Premiership it might be a nice way to retire from footy full time but could probably train twice a week and play out of the pocket for the Bombers in 2018

Mate...dont like fools getting on here sacking coaches without foundation. Have heard the Jones rumour but not sure how truthful it is.

Jones signed on at Moama for 2 more years. But yes, Ky did have a crack at him.

Jase Cole to move to Stathfieldsaye? That would be a massive loss for the lions.

Talking lions, who is down to watch Seymour V Euroa tomorrow? I am making the trip from Echuca to Seymour then down to the big smoke for the rest of the weekend. Very keen to see the battle tomorrow, then the battle Sunday between Mcgregor and Mayweather.