Not a bad GV team loaded with class on ballers.
Could you please share the side with us
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Not a bad GV team loaded with class on ballers.
http://websites.sportstg.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-6165-0-0-0&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=62166623Could you please share the side with us
Sorry if you felt I was laying any blame on Ky it wasn't the intent. Good on them and no doubt the position they find themself in, is due to smart planning and hard work.If you read my previous posts you will se that I am completely against the new system. I am a Ky fan but I am also a GV fan and want to see it return to its former self with great players across the whole league.
Yes the new system has thrown an advantage to Ky, but if you have a look at there points over the past 3 years they have always been one of the lowest. Yes as you say they could easily go out and grab two 5 pointers each year but they haven't. Instead they concentrate on looking after the local and loyal players that they have got. They lost 5 guns from last year and could easily have replaced them but instead they have backed their local talent in. As I stated, Rochy and Benalla were the in the top 3 when this system came in and were low on points. They have lost players and not replaced them, this is not Kyabrams fault. Thats an issue for those clubs to work out.
Looks like a solid interleague squad, out of curiosity - how close is that to a full strength side?
Lachie Smith and a couple of other Kyabram blokes (Pettifer & Ogden) ought to be in the side if available. Echuca's Andrew Walker and Simon Buckley have probably seen enough of the MCG. Four clubs without representation probably tells a story.
Blue Jet, I think it is a pretty good squad. We have a few player that are out that could easy fit in.Looks like a solid interleague squad, out of curiosity - how close is that to a full strength side?
Good Point Sliver, I know quite a few Tat supporters were disappointed with Brad Ryan not being in the side.
I know of a GV coach rang one of the Interleague Coaches panel member disappointed with some of the squad.
Looks like a solid interleague squad, out of curiosity - how close is that to a full strength side?
Who would be those 10 defenders be?Probably another 10 defenders ahead of brad Ryan in the league I would suspect. Fortunate to be invited to train.
Of course these players should be in the side, walk up starts. My understanding is that there are certain training times that are compulsory for the GV side. I know speaking to the father of one of the boys above that he couldn’t make it to training due to work. He was told to come to the last training night but couldn’t be guaranteed a game. So he didn’t go cause of the drive from Melb.Lachie Smith and a couple of other Kyabram blokes (Pettifer & Ogden) ought to be in the side if available. Echuca's Andrew Walker and Simon Buckley have probably seen enough of the MCG. Four clubs without representation probably tells a story.
Would’ve thought all VFL listed blokes form the competition too, would change the side up a fair bit!
Number 1 defender in the league goin on the match report in the Shepparton news last MondayProbably another 10 defenders ahead of brad Ryan in the league I would suspect. Fortunate to be invited to train.
Number 1 defender in the league goin on the match report in the Shepparton news last Monday
Some are unavailable due to club decisions but reckon a few should be playing.
I agree! Just saying if we were picking the best team possible excluding other competitions, the side would look a lot different wouldn’t it. At least 6-8 VFL players from the GV who would walk up start.
Yeah mate it's not great time to be coach of an interleague side which in the greater scheme of things is indeed marginalised. Not a bad squad all things considered, with plenty of gun midfielders to rotate through the middle. I imagine Smith from Shepparton is one of the designated key forwards with Stroobants a cheeky small. Who else plays big up forward? Warnock or Holman maybe?Of course these players should be in the side, walk up starts. My understanding is that there are certain training times that are compulsory for the GV side. I know speaking to the father of one of the boys above that he couldn’t make it to training due to work. He was told to come to the last training night but couldn’t be guaranteed a game. So he didn’t go cause of the drive from Melb.
Where do you draw the line as a coach of a interleague team, pick best available? pick the side that trains together? Is it fair to pick guys that don’t train? I don’t know, glad I’m not a coach. I would love to see the best possible side play. Maybe ease the selection critea of training a bit?
Yeh I hate getting pissed onJeez oz, for a bloke who hates getting into 'pissing competitions', I would hate to see the state of your boots.
Yeah mate it's not great time to be coach of an interleague side which in the greater scheme of things is indeed marginalised. Not a bad squad all things considered, with plenty of gun midfielders to rotate through the middle. I imagine Smith from Shepparton is one of the designated key forwards with Stroobants a cheeky small. Who else plays big up forward? Warnock or Holman maybe?
I am with you regarding selection. Best team? Players who attend training? I think given the peripheral nature of interleague at present, maybe the former is the best option. Whatever occurs, the GV board needs to set the mandate.
Ha ha. Where have you been Specimen? I was hoping you hadn't left us!The old Luke Morgan trick playing all 5 players from Benalla which is a very mediocre side being biased as possible. Disgusting really! Plenty of other better players that would of played. But plenty of other good players that don’t actually want to play seeing as Morgan is coaching the interleague again. He is ruining the GV interleague ranking as well as the look of the GV. No one likes him and no one wants to play under him and therefore we are losing a lot of talent going into GV side. Tom Bennett getting picked? The kid wouldn’t get a game for Kyabram let alone the GV side.
Read 'the freak's' post bootz. Assuming he was referring to Ogden.Was just listening to Foxy preview the game on Facebook. Surely he is not fair dinkum that Liam Ogden didn’t make the final team? I am sure he made himself available??
One thing Ringo will be happy about is that he concurs with him that Echuca should make the final six.
If that’s how selection works in the GV better tell Paulo to drop him back into our 2sRead 'the freak's' post bootz. Assuming he was referring to Ogden.