- Jan 7, 2014
How many of the last 10 have Albury won?
7 mate, lost twice to yarra when fev was running around and to wang last year
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
How many of the last 10 have Albury won?
So not so dominant at all then??
Albury's 7 out of 10 will take some catching. Kyabram have indeed dominated over the past three years but history (at this point) will say 2 out of 4 wins in GF's in a row. Nathalia 4 in a row. I think Deer Park might have won 6 in a row.Nagamabie played in 4 GF's in row won 3 in a row previous to this year.
Nathalia won 4 in a row.
Kyabram had the most dominate 3 years in GVFL history by some margin.
Dominance by clubs is common everywhere.
I'd like to see the successful clubs copied to see footy flog off other sports rather than capped and giving other sports a free hit.
Nathalia 5 of last 7 , 9 of last 13 . To go with last 4 in a row.Albury's 7 out of 10 will take some catching. Kyabram have indeed dominated over the past three years but history (at this point) will say 2 out of 4 wins in GF's in a row. Nathalia 4 in a row. I think Deer Park might have won 6 in a row.
I imagine Albury, Kyabram, Nathalia and Deer Park will be around the mark again in 2019.
Horsham Demons WFL 13 in last 16 yearsNathalia 5 of last 7 , 9 of last 13 . To go with last 4 in a row.
Someone mentioned on here earlier that Andrew Browne will be playing coach of Mansfield next year. Not much comment about it since.
For those who do not know, he is an ex-AFL ruckman who has been dominating the EDFL premier division with Keilor for years.
Any who recall a 6.10 Mark Blake smashing smaller ruckman while he was at Mooroopna a few years back you understand what is coming. A seriously big man who can really play! I suspect he might bring some talent back to Mansfield with him!
See Mick Mcguane realy talking him up on twitter, clearly rates him as a bloke. Quality get for the club. Are Mansfield a chance of securing Jimmy Lawton aswell now that his Corowa contract has actualy expired?Agree Tongue, the boy can seriously play. Mansfield flew under the radar for most of the year and are often forgotten about on here. Browne is a gun and will have 2 or 3 in tow with him.
James Martiniello taking over from Morgan as coach at Benalla..
None to my knowledge Ringo (happy to be corrected)...An internal appointmentWhat are his coaching credentials mate?
Is Lawton a big fella' in the 195cm range who plays more like a mid-fielder than tall forward? I reckon he played a solitary game for Rochester on a permit in about 2011/12. He was playing VFL with Coburg (I think).See Mick Mcguane realy talking him up on twitter, clearly rates him as a bloke. Quality get for the club. Are Mansfield a chance of securing Jimmy Lawton aswell now that his Corowa contract has actualy expired?
None to my knowledge Ringo (happy to be corrected)...An internal appointment[/QUO
Cheers mate....
My understanding is that he is a gun chf . The clearance refusal and subsequent appeal last year was very ugly with Lawton also signing in SA and plenty of angst from both parties. IIRC he missed the first 6-7 games of the 2017 season due to an ugly incident the year before and still won the club b&f. Think his suspension history might have him close to the deregistration mark ?Is Lawton a big fella' in the 195cm range who plays more like a mid-fielder than tall forward? I reckon he played a solitary game for Rochester on a permit in about 2011/12. He was playing VFL with Coburg (I think).
I think he was very close in 2016.My understanding is that he is a gun chf . The clearance refusal and subsequent appeal last year was very ugly with Lawton also signing in SA and plenty of angst from both parties. IIRC he missed the first 6-7 games of the 2017 season due to an ugly incident the year before and still won the club b&f. Think his suspension history might have him close to the deregistration mark ?
He played abit of SANFL at his peak then headed bush. He jumped the fence and whacked a bloke in the crowd to get his six weeks that has him on about 14 or 15 for his career.My understanding is that he is a gun chf . The clearance refusal and subsequent appeal last year was very ugly with Lawton also signing in SA and plenty of angst from both parties. IIRC he missed the first 6-7 games of the 2017 season due to an ugly incident the year before and still won the club b&f. Think his suspension history might have him close to the deregistration mark ?
He played abit of SANFL at his peak then headed bush. He jumped the fence and whacked a bloke in the crowd to get his six weeks that has him on about 14 or 15 for his career.
Played the last half dozen games for Corowa after clearancegate. But was clearly just taking his appearance money because he was taking the piss abit. 2017 however he played one of the most dominate games of O&M I have seen from a ruck/chf against the eventual premiers. The blokes a character to say the least.
Well done Dougie Wren on winning rochys B+F, gave him a big rap when they picked him up this year and didn’t let me down and certainly stood up to GV football Not certain but including Tally’s B+Fs that could be 5 in a row !!!Don't sweat it lion. Sounds like the Seymour boys are building nicely after the end of season losses.
The kdfl thread was alive with a bit of chatter that Doug Wren was pulling the pin at Moon Oval and heading back to Tally. I think Ultra put a full stop to that rumour as the young bloke is staying at Rochy.
Well done Dougie Wren on winning rochys B+F, gave him a big rap when they picked him up this year and didn’t let me down and certainly stood up to GV football Not certain but including Tally’s B+Fs that could be 5 in a row !!!
Anyone know much about VAFA? See St Kevin’s Old boys are ranked #1 across all Victoria, with Kyabram ranked #2. I always thought the VAFA wasn’t very strong. Anyone care to inform me about that league and where they would rank among GV, EDFL, GFL etc.
Cheers