Goulburn Valley FL 2020

From Chicken Nixon on Facebook.....not sure which club this would be ?
Footballers looking for a bush gig 2 hours from Melb in the Goulburn Valley League perfect for any A Graders from Bendigo Echuca Wodonga Melbourne even down to Moe Traralgon.
One of the best run and coached clubs going around they are on the look out for a few A Grade Recruits both Talls and Mids. Happy to consider mates and willing to negotiate the right match payments. Also can provide overnight accommodation and willing to help if you want to relocate.

From Chicken Nixon on Facebook.....not sure which club this would be ?
Footballers looking for a bush gig 2 hours from Melb in the Goulburn Valley League perfect for any A Graders from Bendigo Echuca Wodonga Melbourne even down to Moe Traralgon.
One of the best run and coached clubs going around they are on the look out for a few A Grade Recruits both Talls and Mids. Happy to consider mates and willing to negotiate the right match payments. Also can provide overnight accommodation and willing to help if you want to relocate.

“One of the best run clubs” and they’re getting Nixon to recruit via Facebook lol

The good clubs don’t bother with this sort of stuff

“One of the best run clubs” and they’re getting Nixon to recruit via Facebook lol

The good clubs don’t bother with this sort of stuff
I think you'd be shocked at the contacts Nixon still maintains

Hey guys, which Shepp club is a) the most well run? b) the strongest? Obviously out of the Swans, Bears and United Demons.
Cheers!
Pretty hard question to answer. All have good people involved. All have won flags in the past 10 years. I would've of said the Bears,but believe the Swans are ready to relaunch under Paul Hawke. They seem to rebuilding and might just have the others covered presently. Traditionally Bears and United have been well in front of the swans but not sure thats the case atm. Don't forget Mooroopna which is just over the river and I believe that they will be a much better club under the coaching of John Lamont. they appear to be getting their off field stuff together. They haven't won a flag since the 80's.

He is on the way back and certainly very well connected. Doing a lot of work for Mens mental health. However it seems a desperate move from the club whoever it is.Recruiting has been very quite this year.

Spelling Ringo!! Grammar Police. School Teachers like to teach.......Quite or Quiet. You knew it was coming........

He is on the way back and certainly very well connected. Doing a lot of work for Mens mental health. However it seems a desperate move from the club whoever it is.Recruiting has been very quite this year.
Maybe no clubs are willing to spend, I have seen some clubs not in the gv after signing on some big recruits going on sponsorship drive, not sure under the current climate that's a great thing to spruik, hey come give us some money so we can pay our recruits, yet many businesses have been shut for months

On the above if you sign a player for say $500 and the goal posts have changed as salary cap has been reduced(to?) by nominally 20%, does that mean the new recruit will have to accept $400, or the club is committed to the first offer? Will be an interesting juggling act with salary cap constraints.

Do you think it would depend on the 'goodwill' of the player? Hopefully the players are reading the room on this one.

GV has a bigger salary cap than O&M so why are O&M jumping so far ahead? The top end quality in the O&M now miles ahead imo. Very good ex AFL and VFL. This just another example when he was a Seymour player last year
Better footy I reckon mate. The issue for the GV is that the standard has slipped dramatically since around 2013.

Goulburn Valley FL 2020