Goulburn Valley FL - Part 2

Re: Official GVFL thread

Article in the Shepp News today about Tank McPhee missing this week with injury. Pushes his 400th game back from an away game against Mooroopna in round 7 to a game against his former coach at home with Ky in round 8.

If he gets up for this week of course.

Heard Tank might be out two weeks over the weekend MBP, so hopefully not as bad as first thought.

I still cant work out why Grainger was paid the mark in the final quarter. One last thing is is still puzzles me as to why they didnt switch to a yellow footy after half time. Especially in that last qtr when it was near impossible to see the footy.

Yeah it came across as if Grainger was surprised at that decision also :confused:

Yeah watching that last quarter with the red ball was a bit of a mystery at times.

Here here with the yellow ball thoughts :thumbsu:

We ended up getting the job done on Tatura on the weekend. The two young guys who are in the mix with the Bushrangers showed a bit of promise and it is not all doom and gloom in the kennel.

Interested to hear about the Shepp Snipers (you know the Sparkies) versus Kyabram game. Did the Snipers choke again like they did against us the week prior, or are Kyabram going to be there abouts at the business end of the season.

Would like to hear from anyone who was at the game as to who played well for both sides. Good to see that Lucas White got reported. :D About time, has got away with this type of thing for too long. :mad: I could just about bet that the guy that White hit would have been facing the other way. And I would go the double or nothing bet that he hit a young bloke. Good to see the umpires doing their jobs.

Swans are pretenders and we showed them a fortnight ago. Sure they recruit guys with big reputations and impressive resumes. However the guys who we picked up and have slotted in like chameleons around the club and we all want to play for each other. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: At the moment it is a two horse race between Seymour and us. Daylight for third after the Sparkies performance on the weekend.

Also heard what Jason Dun-dovic, Josh Vick that is – he kicked seven and by the Shepp News he must have played well.

We ended up getting the job done on Tatura on the weekend. The two young guys who are in the mix with the Bushrangers showed a bit of promise and it is not all doom and gloom in the kennel.

Interested to hear about the Shepp Snipers (you know the Sparkies) versus Kyabram game. Did the Snipers choke again like they did against us the week prior, or are Kyabram going to be there abouts at the business end of the season.

Would like to hear from anyone who was at the game as to who played well for both sides. Good to see that Lucas White got reported. :D About time, has got away with this type of thing for too long. :mad: I could just about bet that the guy that White hit would have been facing the other way. And I would go the double or nothing bet that he hit a young bloke. Good to see the umpires doing their jobs.

Swans are pretenders and we showed them a fortnight ago. Sure they recruit guys with big reputations and impressive resumes. However the guys who we picked up and have slotted in like chameleons around the club and we all want to play for each other. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: At the moment it is a two horse race between Seymour and us. Daylight for third after the Sparkies performance on the weekend.

Also heard what Jason Dun-dovic, Josh Vick that is – he kicked seven and by the Shepp News he must have played well.

I think you'll find his name is Glenn not Jason. Keep it up, you're losing more credibility with each post.

Whos the idiot who wrote this?

Yeah disagree with everything you just posted, exept the fact that they is 2 or 3 players in the swans side that are dogs, behind the incidents, a few blokes wernt happy about a few things on the weekend. Apart from that your a knob mate

Cannot believe this dribble. White is a sensational player and your insinuation that he has been sniping for years is totally fabricated in you fantasy. He is cosistently leading from the front and puts his body on the line each week. Would be one of the top 15 players going around at the moment. Not debating that he got reported and may have been involved in an altercation, but to suggest that he hit a player from behind is low. Espicially as it appears that you were not even at the game. Pull your head in mate.

How can Josh Vick get best on for Kyabram when his opponent kicked 7 goals and the opposition team kicked a toal of 22 goals. Anyone see how he played who has any insight.

Because he probably stopped and rebounded about 20 forward attacks from the Swans. About 4 of Dundovics goals were from lace out passes which no full back could have stopped. It does sound weird but he was easily in Ky's best 3 or 4.

Hey Boss, was that Euroa team at full strength or do they have other players to come in? Yeah watching that last quarter with the red ball was a bit of a mystery at times.

Not to sure there Alley. Im pretty sure they were close to full strength, with no injuries around the club. Just guys playing 2nds due to form lapses and also Brad Cunningham and Ash Hobbs who both played in the u/18 game. They will be definately picked in Euroa's best 22.

Because he probably stopped and rebounded about 20 forward attacks from the Swans. About 4 of Dundovics goals were from lace out passes which no full back could have stopped. It does sound weird but he was easily in Ky's best 3 or 4.
Must be some sort of player if he can influence the game so much from full back with seven goals against his name. How many goals would a mortal have had kicked on them?? In a close game how does the team let the ball come in so easy but then clear it so well 10 seconds later??

Cannot believe this dribble. White is a sensational player and your insinuation that he has been sniping for years is totally fabricated in you fantasy. He is cosistently leading from the front and puts his body on the line each week. Would be one of the top 15 players going around at the moment. Not debating that he got reported and may have been involved in an altercation, but to suggest that he hit a player from behind is low. Espicially as it appears that you were not even at the game. Pull your head in mate.
How can the swans be a over rated side? isnt the definition of a over rated side a team that is say predicted to play finals then doesnt? eg) essendon,fremantle this year in the afl....swans made a grand final last year and are 2-1 this year so im not understanding the over rated part..especially with warburton,hare,montgomery,may,ryan all to come back into the side

Must be some sort of player if he can influence the game so much from full back with seven goals against his name. How many goals would a mortal have had kicked on them?? In a close game how does the team let the ball come in so easy but then clear it so well 10 seconds later??

And how do you know it came in so easily. Blokes can hit targets under pressure at this level. If you weren't there than don't comment. Anybody who watched the game would have clearly seen that they both played well.
Ramaden Yze was named 2nd best for Swans and he was taggin Atkins from Ky who was clearly one of the better players on the ground. Work that one out.

Not to sure there Alley. Im pretty sure they were close to full strength, with no injuries around the club. Just guys playing 2nds due to form lapses and also Brad Cunningham and Ash Hobbs who both played in the u/18 game. They will be definately picked in Euroa's best 22.

Footyboss have cunningham and hobbs been playing seniors? Did they get dropped or back up after the senior game for the thirds game?

And how do you know it came in so easily. Blokes can hit targets under pressure at this level. If you weren't there than don't comment. Anybody who watched the game would have clearly seen that they both played well.
Ramaden Yze was named 2nd best for Swans and he was taggin Atkins from Ky who was clearly one of the better players on the ground. Work that one out.
You told me it came in so easy. His opponent kicked 7 goals, he saved the day 20 times and the swans had 23 more scoring opportunities. I would also go out on a limb and say that some other players would have taken marks in defence or stopped the attacking swans. At my count from what you say and my educated guess that would make about 65 times the ball came into the Swans fifty. Thats how I know it came in so easy, so unless you are going to change what your saying I would think that I was right.
Interesting that you say Yze was tagging Atkins. They wernt just playing on each other were they?
Im only questioning what you have to post. If Im wrong its only because of the crap you are posting!!
Hey MJ42 Ive seen football at this level and I dont think blokes are that good at hitting targets under pressure, unless pressure is kicking from behind a mark or loose on a wing. Skills in the GV are good as a whole, but hitting targets under pressure in the GV is not a common occurance.

You told me it came in so easy. His opponent kicked 7 goals, he saved the day 20 times and the swans had 23 more scoring opportunities. I would also go out on a limb and say that some other players would have taken marks in defence or stopped the attacking swans. At my count from what you say and my educated guess that would make about 65 times the ball came into the Swans fifty. Thats how I know it came in so easy, so unless you are going to change what your saying I would think that I was right.
Interesting that you say Yze was tagging Atkins. They wernt just playing on each other were they?
Im only questioning what you have to post. If Im wrong its only because of the crap you are posting!!
Hey MJ42 Ive seen football at this level and I dont think blokes are that good at hitting targets under pressure, unless pressure is kicking from behind a mark or loose on a wing. Skills in the GV are good as a whole, but hitting targets under pressure in the GV is not a common occurance.

Where did I say it came in easy in any of my posts d1ckhead. I said "lace out". That means the passes were pin poin not it was coming in easy. It was a free flowing game no doubt about that. So the forwards had plenty of oppurtunities.
Who really gives a shit anyway, I simply answered a question as to why Vick got in the best, get over it. Get your facts strait about what I posted before you waste time in responding.
And when an onballer follows another one around all day even when the ball is not in the area and when he changes positions I would call that a tag. But hey you are the expert.

Where did I say it came in easy in any of my posts d1ckhead. I said "lace out". That means the passes were pin poin not it was coming in easy. It was a free flowing game no doubt about that. So the forwards had plenty of oppurtunities.
Who really gives a shit anyway, I simply answered a question as to why Vick got in the best, get over it. Get your facts strait about what I posted before you waste time in responding.
And when an onballer follows another one around all day even when the ball is not in the area and when he changes positions I would call that a tag. But hey you are the expert.
That was four of the 65 times. You can tell the truth, it came in easy for them didnt it?

It might be just me but I cant see how a full back can be your best player in a close game when the full foward kicks 7. Think he may have tried hard and did well but best player, not!!

That was four of the 65 times. You can tell the truth, it came in easy for them didnt it?

Hehe pretty funny. That Mooroopna bloke needs to realise that there are 20 odd games in a season and finals. They wouldn't even know what a final is that lot. As much as i dislike Shepparton sides, he makes me want to hate the cats more.....that means it was a pretty terrible post by someone who has his head up his arse

It might be just me but I cant see how a full back can be your best player in a close game when the full foward kicks 7. Think he may have tried hard and did well but best player, not!!

And that is why footy is such a great game. Everybody views it differently and forms their own opinion. Clearly the Bomber hierachy felt that he deserved it. And they are probably watching the game closer than anyone.
Clearly not that big a deal though.

Lace out implies that Silvagni himself would have struggled to stop them. Pinpoint passing is not uncommon in the GV, and there are quite a few players from different clubs that can do it. If the footy is down that end, and he is rebounding it, then he is obviously in the play and likely to catch the eye of those doing the votes.

Josh Vick is a good full back don’t get me wrong, however the proof is in the pudding that Dundovic kicked 7. Instead of rebounding countless times he should have been relying on his team-mates such as the flanks and pockets to rebound, as he had the job on their key forward and one of the leagues best. Cant help to think what might have happened if Dundovic had of kicked 3 or 4…

As stated before opinion but if a FF gets 3 hand passes over the top and kicks 2 off the ground on the goal line and then gets 4 perfect passes and ends up kicking 9 whilst the FP kicks 4 from going and getting the ball on the wing kicking to a link and running hard to make space for a shot and had 5 tackles and chases who would be the better player?I would back the FP as he was doing all the team things but the FF still kicked 9. I reckon the end result of the goal kicker is sometimes missed by the hard work done to get the end result. Yes you have to kick them and finish it off but by not kicking goals is the contribution less by getting the ball to the goal kicker?

In response to the point about Vick being in the best players why cant this be the case? Midfielders of opposing teams match up on each other every week and get in their teams best players all the time. No real difference except positions played.