Grand Final with baby

Jun 13, 2005
Canberra
Chicago Bears
Has anyone attended a GF with a baby, and what are the logistics like?

We have a 3 month old, and have just found our we have Category 3 tickets. Trying to decide whether we go or not (we also need to drive down from Sydney, something we havent done yet).........

Would love to hear some feedback.

Edit: Just to clarify, we are thinking we will probably sell the tickets, was just interested in feedback.

I wouldn't take a kid to the footy until they were at least 5 years old.

I'm always stunned when I see an infant in the hands of a parent with drunk piss heads only a row away from them. Always reckon the general noise would be too distressing for a baby at the game, especially after a goal is kicked.

I wouldn't take a kid to the footy until they were at least 5 years old.

I'm always stunned when I see an infant in the hands of a parent with drunk piss heads only a row away from them. Always reckon the general noise would be too distressing for a baby at the game, especially after a goal is kicked.
That has been my initial thought as well.......but still a bit uncertain.

We have a 3 month old, and have just found our we have Category 3 tickets. Trying to decide whether we go or not (we also need to drive down from Sydney, something we havent done yet).........

Grab a baby sitter mate. Or family.

Have seen parents at the ground before with a newborn in a chest pack or whatever. They had earmuffs on the baby though and it didn't seem to mind. Peace of mind says use a sitter though.

Saw a bloke with a 3 day old in a chest pack in about 6 degree weather. He was rugged up and kid had nothing. It was quite a sight

Unless your partner goes for GWS or Richmond, I don't think it's worth it with a newborn. You will have plenty of years to attend the GF when he/she gets a bit older. Watch from the comfort of home/ friend's place IMO :)

Edit: Just to clarify, we are thinking we will probably sell the tickets, was just interested in feedback.

Easily done but make sure you get the little one ear muffs...

Loud as absolute ****

One partner and baby stays home, the other and friend goes. No need for the kid to ruin it for everyone.

Noone under 24 should be at the football, in restaurants, or in business class.

On SM-G955F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Now that I'm 28 I completely agree with this

There’s no way I’d take a baby to the football. It would be child abuse. The noise would be very stressful for him/her.

Why don’t you ask your mrs to stay home and take a mate? You’ve given her a child, surely you’ve got a leave pass?

One partner and baby stays home, the other and friend goes. No need for the kid to ruin it for everyone.

Noone under 24 should be at the football, in restaurants, or in business class.

On SM-G955F using BigFooty.com mobile app
We take our kids to cafes regularly and they are very well behaved. I’ll take my kids to the footy in about 5 years. My kids won’t be flying business. If they’re old enough to sit in economy on their own then I’ll sit in business class.

Grand Final with baby