Haileybury

chooker

Apr 5, 2006
Attention: footsteps, blueboys1, irony and all the Haileybury crew.

Are there any statements regarding the premiership and how good Haileybury is, that you would like to retract now?

Because i might have to start dragging them all up.

A few other questions:
Why is Haileybury such a spiritless team?
Why is their coach so poor?
Why can't a team of champions beat a champion team?
Are scholarships worth it?
How does it feel to lose 2 in a row?
Will Haileybury win the premiership?
Why doesn't any Haileybury supporters watch your games? (Thanks to Shron Watt)

I am eagerly anticipating your responses.
Cheers fellas.

we'll settle for winning the last two premierships and this year's isnt decided yet so pipe down. how does it feel to lose 2 in a row? what kind of a question is that? are you dumb? coz thats a seriously stupid question.

Footsteps. I just want to know how it feels to lose 2 in a row? As my school hasn't had that feeling this year. Can you enlighten me?
2 losses in a row probably hurts more after i found this pearler of a quote from yourself, in the Haileybury vs Geelong thread, post number 2.

Footsteps8 said:
haileybury will smash geelong, they are nothing, showed just how weak they are last time the two teams met, don't deserve to be in the top four, playing against haileybury, scotch and xavier

Another question:
Does this mean that Haileybury are worse than 'nothing'?

blueboys1 said:
there would only be 1-2 players from geelong that MIGHT get a game in the starting 21 at the BLOODS
from the Geelong College vs Haileybury, post 23.

You reckon this is different now?

chooker said:
from the Geelong College vs Haileybury, post 23.

You reckon this is different now?

Yeh, I'd say there's only 1 or 2 players from Haileybury that MIGHT get a game in Geelong College's starting 21.;)

haha chooker mate i seriously doubt u even play 1st XVIII football and its clear u go to Scotch, so how about u get a game in ya first XVIII, then look back over the last two years where u guys havent won anything in sport bar rowing!

And in answer to ur questions:
Haileybury do have spirit
The coach is a great coach who also coached the first XI cricket team to a premiership aswell as the past 2 footy premierships!
A team of champions can beat a champion team, its just who performs on the day
Yes scholarships are worth it, just ask Sheetz, and ya 3 aboriginal boys just to name a few!
It is dissapointing to lose 2 in a row, but life goes on mate.
Yes we can still win the premiership.
And the reason we dont have as many supporters at each game is because we dont have boarders like Scotch or Melbourne or Xavier or Geelong Grammar and the other main reason is because we have 4 campuses a lot of people travel up to an 1 and 1/2 hours (Dromana, Blairgowrie, Upper beaconsfield, Collingwood) to get to school every day making it very hard to come down on a saturday!!!

So theres ya answers, are u satisfied. Now before u go bagging Haileybury again read those answers and think to urself, how many premierships did my school win last year. Cause we won 8 mate.

Irony said:
haha chooker mate i seriously doubt u even play 1st XVIII football and its clear u go to Scotch, so how about u get a game in ya first XVIII, then look back over the last two years where u guys havent won anything in sport bar rowing!

The coach is a great coach who also coached the first XI cricket team to a premiership aswell as the past 2 footy premierships!
Yes scholarships are worth it, just ask Sheetz, and ya 3 aboriginal boys just to name a few!
And the reason we dont have as many supporters at each game is because we dont have boarders like Scotch or Melbourne or Xavier or Geelong Grammar and the other main reason is because we have 4 campuses a lot of people travel up to an 1 and 1/2 hours (Dromana, Blairgowrie, Upper beaconsfield, Collingwood) to get to school every day making it very hard to come down on a saturday!!!

So theres ya answers, are u satisfied. Now before u go bagging Haileybury again read those answers and think to urself, how many premierships did my school win last year. Cause we won 8 mate.

Did u win them, or buy them??? There is a difference

geelong college still gets a lot of supporters and there is no chance they are all boarders there'd be 10% of boarders
its a known fact haileybury have no spirit compared to other schools and pay for their teams to win which seem to be losing at the moment :>

Irony said:

How bout you come back to civilisation and get a grip. Haileybury has bought every premiership it has won. No doubt about it.

Irony said:
Need results to go your way.

Irony said:
And the reason we dont have as many supporters at each game is because we dont have boarders like Scotch or Melbourne or Xavier or Geelong Grammar.
Boarders...They, at Scotch, would make up 5% of the crowd. The supporters watch their schools play because there is a sense of school spirit and mateship. Wonder if Haileybury know anything about that??

Irony said:
My school won a couple of premierships, rowing is the main one. But this is about footy and is also about the present.
The PRESENT day, where Haileybury are a struggling team that will need a lot of luck to win the premiership from this position.

I'm thankful that you took the time out to reply, unlike footsteps and blueboys. One last question:
Care to offer any explanation as to why Haileybury lost to both Scotch and Geelong College in the last 2 weeks?

chooker said:
How bout you come back to civilisation and get a grip. Haileybury has bought every premiership it has won. No doubt about it.

Need results to go your way.

Boarders...They, at Scotch, would make up 5% of the crowd. The supporters watch their schools play because there is a sense of school spirit and mateship. Wonder if Haileybury know anything about that??

My school won a couple of premierships, rowing is the main one. But this is about footy and is also about the present.
The PRESENT day, where Haileybury are a struggling team that will need a lot of luck to win the premiership from this position.

I'm thankful that you took the time out to reply, unlike footsteps and blueboys. One last question:
Care to offer any explanation as to why Haileybury lost to both Scotch and Geelong College in the last 2 weeks?
Lost to Scotch because of players out and conditions didn't suit their tall forwards. Tough day for football. Scotch played well too. Lost to Geelong because they do not block, shepherd or talk. Tend to rely on individual skill which will never beat a good side like Geelong that plays like a team. Also had several players out. But the same applies when their in. Full side back for Scotch so Scotch need to watch out.

chooker said:
I'm thankful that you took the time out to reply, unlike footsteps and blueboys.

i like you, ur a funny one. ive been studying mate, the whole reason my parents sent me to school, not a scholarship, sent me. other than to play 1st footy which i do, the main reason im at school is to study and considering everyone on this sight is high and mighty and not on a scholarship, dont you think it would be wise to warrant ur parents investment and do some work instead of posting on this site. haileybury won the 2004 and 2005 premierships. and rowing isnt the main premiership, i was in the first viii aswell and schoolboy rowing is taken nowhere near as seriously as school footy, hence why there is no bigoars.com. so get over ur rowing premiership coz u didnt win much else coz we were too busy winning everything else. even if haileybury dont win the footy this year they have won a fair bit else, enough to warrant themselves the best sporting school in the aps, with or without scholarships coz that doesnt matter as no1 else comes close to us, best school going around, absolutely untouchable.

blueboys1, irony and footsteps, bigfooty has been great this week mainly becuse you guys have stopped posting your one eyed rubish.
Thanks to geelong college as well for beating the ****ers

haileybury it is funny that u guys are so arrogant about your football, i mean the bottom line is if every school put as much money into football as u guys do then we could all be as good as you, but we try to play fair and dont spend big $$$$$$$$$ on getting everyone in our team. look put it this way if u took all the players how r on scholarships out of the teams then xavier would win.

the arrogance said:
haileybury it is funny that u guys are so arrogant about your football, i mean the bottom line is if every school put as much money into football as u guys do then we could all be as good as you, but we try to play fair and dont spend big $$$$$$$$$ on getting everyone in our team. look put it this way if u took all the players how r on scholarships out of the teams then xavier would win.

How could you possibly know that? I think Geelong College would win, they probably will anyway.

Belly said:
How could you possibly know that? I think Geelong College would win, they probably will anyway.
College win when there are scholarships, and have none or not many themselves, so that's pretty a pretty fair assumption.

College dont house one scholarship player and have less than half the boys to pick from compared to any of the other schools

Irony said:

That's laughable.

the arrogance said:
What gets me with you guys is that you make the same complaints when Haileybury won the cricket. Only problem is that half the Haileybury cricket team also play in the firsts for the football. Andrews, Kibby, Collins, Lynch, Hellier, Tuncik and Tormey. You guys can't have it both ways or can you? Great thing about Geelongs win was that the beat a good side! Doesn't that make their win all the better. If you don't respect your opposition then you may as well give it away and not play. Anyone can beat duds.

um are you serious make the same complaints because THEY'RE ON SCHOLARSHIPSS$$$$$$$$$$ any one could win if they bought sportsman. haileybury just ruin it for everybody

Footsteps8 said:
chooker said:
I'm thankful that you took the time out to reply, unlike footsteps and blueboys.

i like you, ur a funny one. ive been studying mate, the whole reason my parents sent me to school, not a scholarship, sent me. other than to play 1st footy which i do, the main reason im at school is to study and considering everyone on this sight is high and mighty and not on a scholarship, dont you think it would be wise to warrant ur parents investment and do some work instead of posting on this site. haileybury won the 2004 and 2005 premierships. and rowing isnt the main premiership, i was in the first viii aswell and schoolboy rowing is taken nowhere near as seriously as school footy, hence why there is no bigoars.com. so get over ur rowing premiership coz u didnt win much else coz we were too busy winning everything else. even if haileybury dont win the footy this year they have won a fair bit else, enough to warrant themselves the best sporting school in the aps, with or without scholarships coz that doesnt matter as no1 else comes close to us, best school going around, absolutely untouchable.

It is true Haileybury are always a chance when Big Bad Bradly is up at full foward. Great Player.

Irony said:

You won 6.

Footy
Shared Basketball
Soccer
Swimming
Tennis
TableTennis

Didn't win, Cricket, Rowing, Athletics, Cross Country, Hockey or Badminton

Haileybury