Hall cleared...

Originally posted by skipper kelly
Well thats Chris Grants problem.

It's not Grants problem, it yours.

Wouldn't expect the name sake of Kelly to understand the players code.

Originally posted by grayham
Grant must be suspended or fined for either over-acting or lying to the tribunal. He looked more like Jurgen Klinsman than an AFL player.

Shame, Grant, Shame. You have followed libba into dark side in your latter years.

BTW, where's MGREG QC ?

;)

Another ****wit moronic Swans supporter who just won't let up.

All I have to say is "Go you Mighty Saints"

Originally posted by chinadog
It's not Grants problem, it yours.

Wouldn't expect the name sake of Kelly to understand the players code.

You have me lost.

Why are your supporters accusing him of lying. Grant did what Grant did. Good on him. I dont see the point in saying he is a liar. Maybe he told the truth. Have you thought of that.

I didnt and couldnt give a toss if Hall got suspended or not. If he did the crime, and the evidence was there, bad luck, he does the time. No evidence, not guilty.

Your supporters are dragging him down by calling him a liar.

Originally posted by magpiestevo
i reckon hall said boo and grant fainted.he is a bit soft after all.

Gee if only he was tough as all those Collingwood players.
I can't believe Grant's hardness and integrity is on trial in this forum.
It is over, Grant could have nailed Hall to the cross but he did the right thing and got him off.

Originally posted by SHCP
What a disgrace when a champion like Chris Grant has to lie ( and be accused of faking ) to get a dog like Hall off.
It's funny that i read in previous post's that BBBBH has controlled his anger , but the way he was spraying the ump's on Saturday night show's that this is not the case. No wonder he didn't receive any free kicks in the last quarter , the ump's must hate him and rightly so.
After Hall's performance the other night i belive he has now overtaken Richo as the biggest sook in the game.

I reckon ur a sook for losing. If Bazza was his old self, he woulda belted the guy who wacked his face. What player wouldnt get ****ed off at that? Even more, he didnt get a free kick. Getting wacked in the face while marking the ball....

And if u think umpires are allowed to have favourites, then u got another thing coming.

You have me lost.

Do I need to explain the players code to you ??

Rule #1. Thall shalt not snitch on thy opposition.

Rule #2. See rule 1.

Get it?
Pass it round your club.

Originally posted by CharlieG
I'm curious as to how my posts have come across, whether they've been misinterpreted... do you list me as one of those?

I said some Charlie. From memory, Grayham, Minkus and Schneider have well and truly p***ed me off.

Originally posted by SCRAY72
Gee if only he was tough as all those Collingwood players.
I can't believe Grant's hardness and integrity is on trial in this forum.
It is over, Grant could have nailed Hall to the cross but he did the right thing and got him off.
So its not ok when people bag Grant but its ok when people bag hall? Also, if you reckon Grant can nail hall, ur dreaming. The guy is a boxer.

Originally posted by Sid
So its not ok when people bag Grant but its ok when people bag hall? Also, if you reckon Grant can nail hall, ur dreaming. The guy is a boxer.

I think you'll find the term "nail him to the cross" was in reference to if Chris Grant had said "yes, he hit me" Hall woulda been gone not Chris' pugilistic abilities.....

If your gonna use a "look-alike" name at least get it right... :rolleyes:

Your supporters are dragging him down by calling him a liar.

You idiot, how far would he be dragged down by the general footy public if he put Hall in.

He LIED to get Hall off. Its a part of football culture.

Originally posted by Sid

Never criticised Hall, rate him as a player. The nailing refers to tribunal evidence. Grant did everything in his power to get Hall off and some of you have gone from calling him a diver and soft to a liar.

It was always going to happen Scray. He stitches him up and he is an 'embarrassment' and a 'dobber.' He helps BBB get off the hook and he is accused of being a liar, soft or a diver.

I've noticd a few Libba references throughout the thread. Is that what all the bitterness from Swans supporters is over? Do everyone a favour and get over it.

The way I see it, Hall belts Grant, Grant upholds the code and helps Hall get off and Swans supporters jump on Grant. What a joke.

Originally posted by MarkT
The way I see it, Hall belts Grant, Grant upholds the code and helps Hall get off and Swans supporters jump on Grant. What a joke.

You saw Hall belt Grant, but no one else did.

Hmmm, credibility < 0.

Grant has brought the game into disrepute by staging, and wasted Barry Halls time. Thats the only conclusion from the tribunal findings.

Originally posted by SHCP
You idiot, how far would he be dragged down by the general footy public if he put Hall in.

He LIED to get Hall off. Its a part of football culture.

No need for name calling.

If you are quite confident that he lied and you accept this as part of some football culture then the only people that would drag him down are people like yourself, who cant accept players telling the truth.

You are quite happy for him to lie but not tell the truth. This I dont understand.

Have you thought that maybe he did tell the truth, and your supporters shouldnt be accusing their captain of being a liar.

For all you doggies fans.

What would you prefer. Morons to be calling Grant a dobber for telling the truth or for your supporters to be callling him a liar with some form of football cultur justification.

Good on Grant for standing by some type of mythical football culture.

Better on him for telling the truth.

As I have not seen the incident I cant comment, but I certainly wouldnt be saying he is a liar, without evidence to support my claim.

Well done for telling the truth Chris Grant.

Swans fans obviously condone Paul Kelly putting in opposition players at the tribunal over friviolous matters. Not all players are like that Ladies. For you squibs to have a go at a guy like Grant is disgusting, especially after the guys plays his part in getting your star player onto the field this week.

Wake up to Yourselfs.

Originally posted by chinadog
Do I need to explain the players code to you ??

Rule #1. Thall shalt not snitch on thy opposition.

Rule #2. See rule 1.

Get it?
Pass it round your club.

So you have no problems in calling your captain a liar. Shame on you doggies fans, shame. Stand up for yourselves. Encourage your players to tell the truth and who cares what others think.

Have you considered that Grant did tell the truth?

Originally posted by understudy
Swans fans obviously condone Paul Kelly putting in opposition players at the tribunal over friviolous matters. Not all players are like that Ladies. For you squibs to have a go at a guy like Grant is disgusting, especially after the guys plays his part in getting your star player onto the field this week.

Wake up to Yourselfs.

You condone supporters calling their captain a liar. Strange.

I said it all along, if Grant said Hall punched him, Hall would go.

He didn't and he didn't.

Hall cleared...