Oct 3, 2006
Manchester
EPL
Damien Barrett reporting on sliding doors that he is very confident that Cyril will be playing afl again.

Coupled with rumours that Cyril has had a falling out with Kennett suggest to me that something is rotten in the state of Denmark.

Surely he wouldn’t play again for one of QLD sides ? With Fagan and Hodge up there, I wouldn’t rule it out. If it did happen not sure how it would sit. Interesting to see if he does in fact stay retired. Watch this space ....

aSGGIwE.gif

Damien Barrett reporting on sliding doors that he is very confident that Cyril will be playing afl again.

Coupled with rumours that Cyril has had a falling out with Kennett suggest to me that something is rotten in the state of Denmark.

Surely he wouldn’t play again for one of QLD sides ? With Fagan and Hodge up there, I wouldn’t rule it out. If it did happen not sure how it would sit. Interesting to see if he does in fact stay retired. Watch this space ....
So you think when someone says 'theres a chance' that they are very confident that something will happen?

The same guy that said a couple of weeks ago that he feared we would never see Cyril play again.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Someone on here a few months ago said he would play for a W.A team. Close friends with Hilly at Freo and I imagine he'd love to play with his cousin at West Coast. It wouldn't shock me

If Barrett is correct,who would we rather at Hawthorn .... Rioli or Kennett?

Meh! Mods will close this shortly.

Barrett is a muppet, but it would be pretty disappointing if a thread like this gets closed.

After all, mods were deleting comments in the other Cyril thread saying that wasn't the place.

Surely on the basis of that, they have to provide a platform for other open discussion.

Unless Gralin is told by his Liberal Party cronies to shut this down too :D:p:D

Some years ago a well regarded WA footballer, who is now with a recent Premiership winner, was with Geelong.
What he had to say about Kennett would shake this forum.
Was standing next to him at Lorne.

I get the feeling that Cyril will be well and truly at ease with his decision within a month of settling in back up north.
I have said in the past that he was always going to be a player that would retire with heaps left in the tank and I have been ridiculed by many when I've said that we need to plan for his departure in seasons past drafting threads and so forth.
The sizzle man has given so many hints in the very rare interviews that he has done that he was never after the absolute top dollar for his services as what he was earning was going to keep him very well off in retirement and that he always wanted to go back and play some decent footy with relatives, read not be a broken down former AFL player when he returned. Its all been said by himself many times over many years only some on here only want to hear what they want to hear.
He will be very content in the choice he has made.
In before the lock.:padlock:

Barrett has got you eating out of his palm.

The kid just wants to get home & be with Family - everything else is just noise by people who want to claim a story when there really isn't one. Its offensive.

Just digressing, I normally find Sam Maclure to be extremely annoying but thought his work on Wednesday was really good when he broke the story on SEN. More of that Sam & less beat up nonsense.

Are you serious?? Hope like hell its not true. You have a journo who is pretty adamant that he will play again. Barrett may be a flog and I hope he is wrong, dont shoot the messenger!
Shoot the messenger?

LoL. Go and read your OP.
75% is you putting 1 plus 1 together & jumping to conclusions.

Having Cyril "retire" for a year would be a great way to get him to an expansion club without them having to pay Hawthorn a thing for him. Do we know of any expansion teams in financial trouble who've recently had marquee players leave and are desperate for another drawcard?

Absolutely no way Cyril would be a part of something like this.

None.