Game Day Hawks vs Saints - game day discussion

Saints have been impressive. This is a great challenge for the club. We will learn a lot more from this last qtr than we would have from an easy win. I expect to win but I am interested to see who carries us to victory. Stage is set.

Breust needs to give us something.
And really nice if we could see Birch's left foot pick out a team mate this last quarter.
My least favourite game to watch this year.

The wind is apparently worth 3 goals. It's gonna take our best to win this from here on.

Just can't see it, just because apart from a few, most Hawks have been off in nuff nuff land.

Typical horrible Tassie match. Just hope we can get our act together in the last. Hopefully Saints have spent all their petrol tickets getting back into the game against the breeze.

Only 1 side looks like they have spent the petrol tickets......and it's not them.

Just need to start to try and run the footy. Just seem to be bombing the ball, and we seem to be keeping blokes back leaving our forwards under-manned.

wouldnt be whining too much about our forwards.. not much you can do when they are allowed to drag you off the ball without possession, and dont get holding the ball paid on them either.

Forward line has been horrible today. Structure not good at all.
If we are going to bomb it in there we at least need a player like shoey to bring it down. We have been really poor at moving the ball on by foot quickly which has seen us kick long down the line whenever the handball to a runner is not on. Need to get our kicking game going, deny them the ball and cut through their defence to get quality inside 50s.