hawthorn have no upside at all from todays game

Jan 13, 2006
melbourne
geelong
I like most of the football world wouold of loved for fevola to of kick that goal at the end , but still its not all bad news .Hawthorn were at their absolute 100% best today and it was only a few inches plus kennets big mouth that saved hawthorn from defeat.what we learnt today was that carlton and hawthorn are two 5-8th sides very evenley matched.

franklin has no right side at all
hodge cant handle being tagged
roughead is a gun but quality defendes will stop him.
sides have caught up tacticaly with using and getting around the zone
plus they cant rush behinds and hold on to players when they take the mark

Carlton should feel robbed cause kennets comments made the umpires not punish franklin with that 50 mete penalty.Carlton must punish hawthorn by demanding they only play hawtorn once next year.

last year hawtorn were the 2nd best side that pinched a flag , this year they are about the fith-sixth best side .cats,saints,dogs,pies,port are all better than them and they are equal with calrton who have more upside and will overtake them later this year

I like most of the football world wouold of loved for fevola to of kick that goal at the end , but still its not all bad news .Hawthorn were at their absolute 100% best today and it was only a few inches plus kennets big mouth that saved hawthorn from defeat.what we learnt today was that carlton and hawthorn are two 5-8th sides very evenley matched.

Carlton should feel robbed cause kennets comments made the umpires not punish franklin with that 50 mete penalty.Carlton must punish hawthorn by demanding they only play hawtorn once next year.

last year hawtorn were the 2nd best side that pinched a flag , this year they are about the fith-sixth best side .cats,saints,dogs,pies,port are all better than them and they are equal with calrton who have more upside and will overtake them later this year

You are a tool - 4 of our back six to come back yet and we got 4 points - two up sides......

Umpires smashed us all day for Kennetts comments - and agree the Buddy one was fifty and if they paid it we would have flooded back and Fev wouldn't have got that fast break behind at the end.....

Glad to see the loss last year still hurts as you mention it every Hawthorn post - make the win sweeter every time!

You are a tool - 4 of our back six to come back yet and we got 4 points - two up sides......

Umpires smashed us all day for Kennetts comments - and agree the Buddy one was fifty and if they paid it we would have flooded back and Fev wouldn't have got that fast break behind at the end.....

Glad to see the loss last year still hurts as you mention it every Hawthorn post - make the win sweeter every time!

the only decent defender you have out is croad and he isnt coming back.The rest are duds

as for last year. perhaps you did as a favour cause we might not be playing as good as we are now

I totaly agree, i understand a win is a win and hawks supporters will take it, but if thats the best they've got, its not really very good. After reading all the posts on how bad Carlton are then it wasnt as much a win by Whorethorn as it was a loss by Carlton.
There are no positives for the hawks apart from being able to bag Carlton about the loss. Im sure all the hawks supporters wont agree but it was a weak call by the ump on franklin, who knows how the outcome may have turned out otherwise. Soft win by a soft team.

:confused: Usually, collecting 4 Premiership Points is an upside

Nice game by Ye Olde Bonce of Roughness, but bad coaching by Ratface

yeah roughead is good , however hes much easier to stop than franklin is if you have a good defence.Franklin has been worked out, he has no right side at all .Very good on his left but shocking on is right.

the only decent defender you have out is croad and he isnt coming back.The rest are duds

as for last year. perhaps you did as a favour cause we might not be playing as good as we are now

So Birchall, Ladson and Gilham are Duds? FLOG.

Don't worry if we don't make it you will just choke against the Saints

I totaly agree, i understand a win is a win and hawks supporters will take it, but if thats the best they've got, its not really very good. After reading all the posts on how bad Carlton are then it wasnt as much a win by Whorethorn as it was a loss by Carlton.
There are no positives for the hawks apart from being able to bag Carlton about the loss. Im sure all the hawks supporters wont agree but it was a weak call by the ump on franklin, who knows how the outcome may have turned out otherwise. Soft win by a soft team.

What did you want - from the non 50 you went kick, hanball, mark, choke point! The 50 would have slowed you down if anything.....

Being 3-3 is a VERY good result for us considering of how low our upside is. It wasn't a great win today, it was a great game and by jolly I'll take the 4 points. THe one thing I noticed was 2 superstars kicking goal after goal, something you'll never see at the cattery. Tom Hawkins kicks 3 and all of a sudden it's the second coming of Mohammed. Having a gun forward (or 2 in our case) makes watching the footy a thousand times more enjoyable. I pity you

What did you want - from the non 50 you went kick, hanball, mark, choke point! The 50 would have slowed you down if anything.....

would of got the ball up quicker and fevola would of been a better chance from a long way out just like franklin is.Kennets big mouth influenced the game and i hope carlton make hawthorn pay by demanding hawthorn dont get a home game against them next year.

yeah if i was you i would start going for another side as well.also feel free to book a holiday for the last 2 weeks in september.

Only have one side mate.... whether they be 1st or last I bleed brown and gold and have there logo tattooed from 2001.....

Will you be following the Gold Coast when Baby Jesus is living up there?

Hawthorn are a good team, and they played well today. Full credit to the Hawks, and when you consider they had all their back line out, it was a great win for them. And I am the first to congratulate them on the win.

And you know that for a fact?? Crystal ball working overtime perhaps??
Shame that same crystal ball is so clouded when it comes to anything to do with the hawks. i.e. hawks player kicks a point its a miss, carlton player kicks a point its a choke??!! I mean really, how pissy of you!
This is as much about the poor umpiring decisions as it is about your win.

You didnt get, collect or win 4 points, we lost them. And thats a fact!

Franklin only uses his left your fool.
Hodge handles himself well when it counts... quite obviously.
Rough scored 8 today, no-one can stop him.
As for the last er... point you made, that makes no sense at all.

Hawthorn have plenty of upisde - we are going UP the ladder and you know we're coming! Be scared, crazy, very scared.

And you know that for a fact?? Crystal ball working overtime perhaps??
Shame that same crystal ball is so clouded when it comes to anything to do with the hawks. i.e. hawks player kicks a point its a miss, carlton player kicks a point its a choke??!! I mean really, how pissy of you!
This is as much about the poor umpiring decisions as it is about your win.

You didnt get, collect or win 4 points, we lost them. And thats a fact!

REALLY? :eek:

Only have one side mate.... whether they be 1st or last I bleed brown and gold and have there logo tattooed from 2001.....

Will you be following the Gold Coast when Baby Jesus is living up there?

lol at least i dont have to worry about my whole side , sorry my whole club moving to another state.

by the way franklin should go and wathc ablett and see how he can use both sides of his body.

this time last year, hawthorn were undefeated .They were the 2nd best side and the side that was coming after geelong, infact alot were saying right now they are better than geelong.Franklin was the greatest thing since slice bread.How things have changed :)

Franklin only uses his left your fool.
Hodge handles himself well when it counts... quite obviously.
Rough scored 8 today, no-one can stop him.
As for the last er... point you made, that makes no sense at all.

Hawthorn have plenty of upisde - we are going UP the ladder and you know we're coming! Be scared, crazy, very scared.

lol i know franklin only uses his left foot, he also only uses the left side of his body to mark and to play on.No right side , you cant be a champion with only one side of your body.

hodge nope, cant handle a tag, thats why your 3-3 with no room for error.You will have a month of latter in the year like last year that will stop you from making the top 4.

roughead can be stopped by a good defender.

as for fear, i did a bit last year to be honest not this year .teams have worked you guys out

Upside is :

Croad
Gilham
Birchall
Ellis
Ladson
Young

Buddy not on fire yet
Hodge not on fire yet
Rioli starting to play in the middle
Games into first year players Whitecross and Moss (well as good as first year).
... and too many more to list.

What upside to Geelong have pray tell?

hawthorn have no upside at all from todays game