• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL 2011

And yours 6th :p

Ahh, thats better. We are getting some life on this thread, being only five weeks away from the real deal.

Now whats going on over the hill? Surely those grssshoppers haven't been sprayed out? Cuttris and Pappin will be handy in this league, more so Cuttris.

Is D Lock going to wear his black leather pants to all home and away games this year?

Are we sure Murphy has paid back his cash? I'm sure he was on a payment plan becuase he didn't have it all on him anymore.

L-G seem to be assembling some new players. It gets said every year but most teams seem to be building ok.

They all the love the club, or wanted to play a year with their mates and don't cost as much as they could have got elsewhere.

In all seriousness, I think you'll find the players who have been at the club for a few years play for very little. :thumbsu:
What would you call little 3- 400?

Where the f**k you been Bi Gump? Since the media ban went on your players and I'm assuming the LBU camp as well it's been pretty dull on 'ere. When are ya's coming down my way again for that praccy match?

By the way Spudda has really changed his tune from saying ya's couldn't win it in 2009 and 2010 and now reckons the Saints are morals for a three-peat ;)

Now now Donna,we are coming along nicely 3 more new blokes on the track last night,i will tell you one thing 1 of them can play comes from Mildura way and the other 2 are not bad ether

How's Thomo gonna go with his crook back that he did at cricket a couple of weeks ago.... That will free up some cash if it niggles through the year.:rolleyes:

Thomo was telling me about that,he all so said he was on the way to a 100 till that happened,any way he is right now trained the house down on thursday night i reckon you will see the best of him this year

Is Dennis Grinton training at Mounts on the proviso he may try and play as well as coach?

Heard he is training and waiting to see but can anyone confirm?

Latest Sportsbet odds
9-4-2011 13:45AEST
WINNER
Heathcote 2.50
Elmore 2.85
Lockington Bamawm United 4.00
North Bendigo 13.00
White Hills 13.00
Colbinabbin 15.00
Mount Pleasant 26.00
Leitchville Gunbower 26.00
Huntly 101.00

Latest Sportsbet odds
9-4-2011 13:45AEST
WINNER
Heathcote 2.50
Elmore 2.85
North Bendigo 13.00
White Hills 13.00
Colbinabbin 15.00
Mount Pleasant 26.00
Huntly 101.00

Thanks for that....LBU would have to be good value at $4:thumbsu:

All those players are at YCW or Calivil now aren't they Roota! :confused:

You are right mate there are a few with tattoos gone but not many at YCW or Calivil.There are at least 20 premiership players at Mounts without tattoos eg King,Douglas,Johno,young Dogga,Byrne,3 Pattens,McCleary,Smith,Bowles,Black,Kerr, and a few more.
Given they are all ordinary players well past it with an average age about 25 not counting one of the Pattens who has more premierships to his name as player and coach than anyone in probably Country Victoria explains why Mounts are 2nd favorites for the wooden spoon-If I was a losing betting man I would get on them at any price for the spoon however I tend try to back winners so I will keep my hard earned in my pocket.
PS as I have not been to training yet there may be some that do have tattoos.I think you should PM the much maligned Roota with an apology as his point is quite valid and as Inspector Clouseau quite often tells Hercule
"Nothing else matters but the facts Hercule if you listen to me you might learn something"

you are right mate there are a few with tattoos gone but not many at ycw or calivil.there are at least 20 premiership players at mounts without tattoos eg king,douglas,johno,young dogga,byrne,3 pattens,mccleary,smith,bowles,black,kerr, and a few more.
Given they are all ordinary players well past it with an average age about 25 not counting one of the pattens who has more premierships to his name as player and coach than anyone in probably country victoria explains why mounts are 2nd favorites for the wooden spoon-if i was a losing betting man i would get on them at any price for the spoon however i tend try to back winners so i will keep my hard earned in my pocket.
Ps as i have not been to training yet there may be some that do have tattoos.i think you should pm the much maligned roota with an apology as his point is quite valid and as inspector clouseau quite often tells hercule
"nothing else matters but the facts hercule if you listen to me you might learn something"

:d:d:d:d:d:d

You are right mate there are a few with tattoos gone but not many at YCW or Calivil.There are at least 20 premiership players at Mounts without tattoos eg King,Douglas,Johno,young Dogga,Byrne,3 Pattens,McCleary,Smith,Bowles,Black,Kerr, and a few more.
Given they are all ordinary players well past it with an average age about 25 not counting one of the Pattens who has more premierships to his name as player and coach than anyone in probably Country Victoria explains why Mounts are 2nd favorites for the wooden spoon-If I was a losing betting man I would get on them at any price for the spoon however I tend try to back winners so I will keep my hard earned in my pocket.
PS as I have not been to training yet there may be some that do have tattoos.I think you should PM the much maligned Roota with an apology as his point is quite valid and as Inspector Clouseau quite often tells Hercule
"Nothing else matters but the facts Hercule if you listen to me you might learn something"

Haha I think these statistics have been grossly exaggerated, average age of 25.... last flag was in 2006 that means most of these players were around 20 years old on average.
Most of the blokes you listed are well past 25 now, which means must have had a heap of 17-18 year olds playing in that flag.
Think you may wish to attend a training, as I think you will find some of those players you named are no longer playing there (McCleary being the biggest loss).
In saying this I wouldn’t be putting my money on them for the spoon neither, never questioned they wouldn’t still be a decent side, just questioned the ink work :D.

Latest Sportsbet odds

WINNER

Heathcote 2.50
Elmore 2.85
North Bendigo 13.00
White Hills 13.00
Colbinabbin 15.00
Mount Pleasant 26.00
Huntly 101.00

I think these odds are pretty spot on.

Heathcote deserve to be favourites, Elmore demand respect with the quality they have (I think they will win it) Locky just behind those 2 and North and WH will be finals teams.

Colbo surprise me, I spoke to one of their players who said they have practically lost their midfield (on top of their losses the previous year) and expects them to probably be 'pretty shit' were his words.

Whether or not Huntly, LG and Mounts are shitter then them I guess remains to be seen ;)