• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL part 2

Yeah well we're hoping its a different scoreline if we get to play them again this year. And hopefully we have a few of our backmen back and a full strenth team,and then it may be a different story.

Please retract on this statement......must have been missing a few more this week? Surely W/hill folk could not be seriously thinking they can do damage if they make finals......Thanks Huntly I was probably the only one to tip you!!!

Great game,both sides had players missing.Umpiring was 2 out of ten,and last of all Longford was at his best hitting all the young blokes

Did he get reported? If these young blokes are out there they are fair game, its been happening since day dot!!!!!

That was not my point if he got reported or not,my point was on Saturday time after time he would pick out someone a lot younger than himself or not as big to give a clip around the head,but the funny thing that came out of it, he did take a backward step when one of H/Cote's senior players and just as big stood up to him.

Was that because he was fearful of being kicked in the back of the leg again?

There is too many people speaking out of school here. It was one of the best matches I have seen all year and for people to talk about what happened here and what there in regard to who belted who is crap. Lets remember it to be a great game.

Yeah my trusty Saints informer said it was a ripper, said Elmore had plenty of scoring chances that went thru the little posts but a win against the best in the business was "great for the club." Especially with 4-5 Saints to come in, who else did Elmore have out other than Hayesy?

Saints now the real deal for sure, good enough to be the Grand Final preview was it? For me don't write off Colbo, blew us away in the last quarter.

Yeah my trusty Saints informer said it was a ripper, said Elmore had plenty of scoring chances that went thru the little posts but a win against the best in the business was "great for the club." Especially with 4-5 Saints to come in, who else did Elmore have out other than Hayesy?

Saints now the real deal for sure, good enough to be the Grand Final preview was it? For me don't write off Colbo, blew us away in the last quarter.
Sounds like it was a great game i think all sides should get there head around the fact that you are allways going to have at least 4 out at one time you just have to hope that its not 1 or 2 of your most important players (Eg Taylor for you blokes Doona) Side that win finals and premiership have depth

Interesting that you say that tiger.....Elmore could find themselves in a little froth and bubble if they loose a couple more to injury. Considering they had 10-13 twos players as of Friday night is a real concern for the elmore faithful....They have no depth! They cant absorb any shock from here on in I dont believe. I think this was mentioned at the start of the year when Elmore lost a heap to Marong. This last half of the year is when it may really hurt them.

Please retract on this statement......must have been missing a few more this week? Surely W/hill folk could not be seriously thinking they can do damage if they make finals......Thanks Huntly I was probably the only one to tip you!!!
watched sat game at huntly.all credit to huntly but its very hard to beat any side when your onballers refuse to work both ways.apart from joyce and wright w/hills were smashed in the middle with one or two of there well known onballers refusing to get there hands dirty until it was to late.there coach also seems to be half the player but twice the size of the footballer that left the bombers a few years back.

Interesting that you say that tiger.....Elmore could find themselves in a little froth and bubble if they loose a couple more to injury. Considering they had 10-13 twos players as of Friday night is a real concern for the elmore faithful....They have no depth! They cant absorb any shock from here on in I dont believe. I think this was mentioned at the start of the year when Elmore lost a heap to Marong. This last half of the year is when it may really hurt them.
Where did Elmores seconds finish last year !!!!

Ya not wrong there Tige - we missed Tayls, along with Moran, Edwards and Coomans (who played his first game in 4-5 weeks) massively on the weekend!!!

Good win by Huntly, congrats to the players and the club but I just hope they dont settle for this. Heard a few were drinking sun night like they just won the granny!

Was told on satdy night that heathcote have the 2s flag in the bag after beating Elmore and the 1s in the bag, the only team that can beat them is themselves. I think Ringy tried and do the right thing and settle the younger boys down as they are getting way ahead of them selves. As for the king, did I hear that famous pick up line on the dance floor mate?

Damian Webb, shame! I dont care if your in a brawl but kicking someone with footy boots is low! Especially when it appeared you were aiming for his jatz crackers

watched sat game at huntly.all credit to huntly but its very hard to beat any side when your onballers refuse to work both ways.apart from joyce and wright w/hills were smashed in the middle with one or two of there well known onballers refusing to get there hands dirty until it was to late.there coach also seems to be half the player but twice the size of the footballer that left the bombers a few years back.

God Mate get over it. White Hills had a loss to the bottom team, its something that we're gonna move on from, we're looking for a big game this week - we're moving on from satdy. Full credit to the huntly boys they obviously came out firing , going in harder at the ball than us boys. It is pretty disappointing considering we have gone well against the top teams. As for bart he's been fantastic for us boys this year. He's only young and still learning new things every saturday.Why dont you give coaching a crack then mate by the sounds of it you think you can do a better job. As for the size of him , it hasnt stopped him from performing week in week out with 3 or 4 players on him in our forward line. At the end of the day hes giving things a go and you can't learn from anything if your not gonna give it a go mate.Least he's having a crack.

Get a life mate!
Just because your having a go dosent mean your good for the job. And if being lazy is good enough for you bloke your not going to get far in the future!

Correct me if i'm wrong but I think they beat Heathcote in the semi's and got beat in the prelim....not 100% sure!! I may be thinking of the year before.
They beat Heathcote in the Elimination Final and then lost to Colbo in the 1st Semi.
Not hard to find the info bud, just have a look at you league website.
http://heathcotedfl.vcfl.com.au/default.asp
if you cant find what you want to know from there, ask someone else!!

They beat Heathcote in the Elimination Final and then lost to Colbo in the 1st Semi.
Not hard to find the info bud, just have a look at you league website.
http://heathcotedfl.vcfl.com.au/default.asp
if you cant find what you want to know from there, ask someone else!!
I asked the original question, i am from another league was just a question thats whats forums are about i thought could be wrong

talking to knacker bags from the doggies on the weekend said they were trying to lure a ruckmen out from melbourne for a bit of cash through a bloke on there board, 200 clams was the bounty, said he would think about it hah ha. the bloke lined up for mounts on the weekend, he said. 200 didnt seem like much at 1.65 a litre.

Heard a story from a reliable source that Broadford have already sounded out a new coach for next year. Appears that a well known supporter and father of a couple of brothers that play/played there has sounded out his son-in-law about the possibility of him coaching the Roos next year. Looks like Doona's been set up as a baby sitter (if it wasn't obvious anyway by the way they treated him pre season) until the incumbent is appointed. Bad form I say.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

There's still people in the roo's camp that have had there balls drop the right way, if there is movment then my money would be on Doona having some knowledge of it, and besides that you carn't keep a secret in Broady:)

talking to knacker bags from the doggies on the weekend said they were trying to lure a ruckmen out from melbourne for a bit of cash through a bloke on there board, 200 clams was the bounty, said he would think about it hah ha. the bloke lined up for mounts on the weekend, he said. 200 didnt seem like much at 1.65 a litre.

????

i can assure yous all that if Doona is forced to leave the club next year they will be loseing alot more than just a good coach. Doon has built a good strong bond with most of the seniour players at the club and if he was to leave so would alot of the players. If this was all true im sure doon would know anyways...