Heathcote DFL part 3

Mate, this comment is by far the worst i'v seen on this thread! I happen to be one of Webbys best mates and know him and jamesy quite well. There is no truth to this at all. We have been laughing all morning to think that you obviously have no life starting trash rumours like this. And as for moving onto better players, Webby and Jamesy make Pat O'Brien look second rate. :mad:

1. Surely its not the worst thread you have seen
2. Glad to see you have been laughing all morning, maybe your boss would like you to do some work!
3. lets not get personal with the politically incorrect slander
4. I am glad you and webby are best mates, it cleared up my next question of do you have any mates?

As for for webby and jamesy making Obrien look second rate, james is 145 kg, obrien roughly 70 , different players different positions. And the game i have seen of obrien and the game i have seen of webb there is no comparrison. Obrien gave one of the best players in the league a lesson on how to be accountable and then how to kill him in attack. Webby punched his opponent..

Mate you have lost the plot! Accountable? Thats ok when your winning! You can run forward all you want mate but dont make you a gun! Webby gets a hard ball occasionally, like 30 time a game and obrien runs away from the ball just like andrew lovett at essendon! Wake up idiot and smell the cofffee. No politics, just facts.

Just a quick one fellas, but on the Kyabram forum there was talk of James returning back to Stanhope. Can anyone shed any light on this?:confused:

I have also heard that james may be leaving but not to Stanhope, but to around Kilmore...apparently family commitments:eek:

Mate you have lost the plot! Accountable? Thats ok when your winning! You can run forward all you want mate but dont make you a gun! Webby gets a hard ball occasionally, like 30 time a game and obrien runs away from the ball just like andrew lovett at essendon! Wake up idiot and smell the cofffee. No politics, just facts.

Thats better now your comparing obrien to an afl player...??
As for webby, great player in his own right, no doubt about that. Never said that he wasnt. Your the bonehead that compared them. Maybe take your coke bottle glasses of next time you watch some footy.
Now if your no politics just facts, not even big tony baker or Ando get 30 hard ball gets a game, maybe 20... Fact

Thats better now your comparing obrien to an afl player...??
As for webby, great player in his own right, no doubt about that. Never said that he wasnt. Your the bonehead that compared them. Maybe take your coke bottle glasses of next time you watch some footy.
Now if your no politics just facts, not even big tony baker or Ando get 30 hard ball gets a game, maybe 20... Fact

We will see tomorrow you goose. Il be out there watching. Talk footy you wank and not the junk your coming out with. Im sure O'brien and Webb would be reading this and having a good old chuckle! Whats yor tips for tomorrow then expert?

My tip is that James will be at stanhope or Kilmore by round 10...

Now thats talking footy!

Saw the saints roll colbo today, they should have won by more except for junk time, Colbo were at full strength too, Heathcote had a few out too. not saying anything except for thats interesting

Don't think that is entirely true - colbo had at least three out that I can think of Ellis, Kelly and Bull but I saw the game today too and Heathcote played well. Colbo skills were average today and thought the heathcote guys did well out of the centre.

Heathcote probably should have won by 6 goals but what happened in the seconds for the game to get called off? Heard a few different stories but don't know which is really true.

Don't think that is entirely true - colbo had at least three out that I can think of Ellis, Kelly and Bull but I saw the game today too and Heathcote played well. Colbo skills were average today and thought the heathcote guys did well out of the centre.

Heathcote probably should have won by 6 goals but what happened in the seconds for the game to get called off? Heard a few different stories but don't know which is really true.

Just checked the HDFL website and under match comments it says "Game abandoned due to player injury on advice from Trevor Arnel."
Anyone have any more info? Surely it wouldn't have been from an unsafe surface or the seniors would've been cancelled too I would have thought. Does anyone know who the player was or if he's ok. This is quite unusual to say the least.:confused:

Just checked the HDFL website and under match comments it says "Game abandoned due to player injury on advice from Trevor Arnel."
Anyone have any more info? Surely it wouldn't have been from an unsafe surface or the seniors would've been cancelled too I would have thought. Does anyone know who the player was or if he's ok. This is quite unusual to say the least.:confused:

The player was Levy Howard i was told after the senior game he was OK,I did not see the incident and again i was told by some of the players he got a hip and shoulder and his head hit the ground, it was just one of those freak accidents.
To answer your question why the game was abandoned and made a draw
If you lose more than 30 minutes of play the game is abandoned and made a draw the scores will stay the same when the game is abandoned for percentage.
I would not have believed this could happen, but i had the Worksafe CEO of Vitoria Country Football standing next to me at the time of the incident and he said Trevor made the right call and also said to let every one know he was pleased the way things were handled by both clubs:thumbsu:

The player was Levy Howard i was told after the senior game he was OK,I did not see the incident and again i was told by some of the players he got a hip and shoulder and his head hit the ground, it was just one of those freak accidents.

Thats one theory but also heard another that he was king hit and ball at least 50 metres away. If it was a hip and shoulder if the ball is that far away how can this happen? Its a behind the play incident.
Either way Colbo have a responsibility to the player to go to the league and get it investigated.

The only noticeable absence was Ellis for Colbo. Who did Heathcote have out?
I thought it was Deja Vu yesterday. I remember a similar result last year.

Also without going on about umpires again( but I cant help myself) very early on the 2 clowns in charge absolutely stuffed what was shaping up as a good game. Made a least 6 BAD mistakes in the first quarter and interpretations left alot to be desired. On a few occassions they paid the free kick on what the player was yelling at them to do. Unacceptable and I reckon stuffed what shaped as a good game through huge inconsistency. No doubt the result was right in Heathcote winning but I have huge issue with not being able to call basic free kicks.

After they have all played each other Elmore is the team to beat. Beat Heathcote and should have beaten Colbo.

Thats one theory but also heard another that he was king hit and ball at least 50 metres away. If it was a hip and shoulder if the ball is that far away how can this happen? Its a behind the play incident.
Either way Colbo have a responsibility to the player to go to the league and get it investigated.

You are a fair dinkem drop kick GG,Thats all iam going to say to that rubbish:mad:

You said you were told by players what happened. I was told from Colbo players what happened. Massive difference in stories.
That's funny GG. the Colbo seconds coach (HJ) was told by blokes around it that there was no malice, just a good hip and shoulder and that the young lad hit his head on the deck very, very hard. I saw it, and would have to agree that from where I sat, just a very hard hip and shoulder with the kid hitting the ground with no time to get his hands down to cushion the fall. If you want an investigation, make sure Hayden is involved and the players who gave him that information, not just people who thought they saw a king hit. And probably get some decent facts before you become too slanderous on this thread!!:mad:

Yesterday's alleged scenario reminds me of when I too hit the deck head first at the Barrack Reserve oval playing for the Hillies. Just after dishing the ball off to another Hillies player (Rowdy Smith I think) I copped a big (but fair) hip and shoulder by Benny "The Butcher" Anderson. All I remember is hitting the deck hard, head first. After hitting the deck I tried to get up, but decided to lay back down again ! It was the perfect bump which caught me off guard and too quick for me to brace the fall. Hope the young fella is OK.

As ump said it was just one of those freak accidents that sometimes happen in footy unfortunantly.. As for suggesting foul play why dont you talk to some of the colbo players and find out what really happened before you start talking your trash on here. I was talking to a number of them and they all said there wasnt anything in and just unfortunant not to be able to protect himself before the hip and shoulder was laid. Hope the fella is doing well and wish him a speedy recovery :thumbsu:

Yesterday's alleged scenario reminds me of when I too hit the deck head first at the Barrack Reserve oval playing for the Hillies. Just after dishing the ball off to another Hillies player (Rowdy Smith I think) I copped a big (but fair) hip and shoulder by Benny "The Butcher" Anderson. All I remember is hitting the deck hard, head first. After hitting the deck I tried to get up, but decided to lay back down again ! It was the perfect bump which caught me off guard and too quick for me to brace the fall. Hope the young fella is OK.

A good article on the front page of the Addy 2day Stormboy,you did not happen to write it looks very close to what u have wrote on your quote:thumbsu: