Heathcote District FL

I really hope the White Hills club take on board some of ROOBOYS comments, coz to just take of after a game like that and not have at least one drink goes against everything that makes country footy great.

Can we get over this Roota bashing lads it getting a bit tiring. Imagine if you hada actually come to Broadford pal they'd really be hating ya :p

Dont think its White Hills only mate, the Mounts boys were ok last week, but I know my own club has been poor at it for our two road trips to date. Only a handful at Elmore, and then the coaching team, our legendary supporter Trottyboy and two players hung back til about 5.45 last night at North.

We all gotta get better at it I say :thumbsu:

Can we get over this Roota bashing lads it getting a bit tiring. Imagine if you hada actually come to Broadford pal they'd really be hating ya:p

Dont think its White Hills only mate, the Mounts boys were ok last week, but I know my own club has been poor at it for our two road trips to date. Only a handful at Elmore, and then the coaching team, our legendary supporter Trottyboy and two players hung back til about 5.45 last night at North.

We all gotta get better at it I say :thumbsu:

Yeah bloody oath mate bloody oath. I will make it my mission to ensure that it does :thumbsu:

hey guys can some one tell me how Heathcote went yesterday and who were there best players?

heathcote struggled. colbo were to physical for them and lots of players went missing. meldrum being one of them. can he kick at all? oi thought chf's were meant to kick goals from inside 40,not pass it off.?? #13 harman i think was best. #23 saladino was ok and condon put in. featherstone got some easy kicks but was rattled by colbos hardness. he couldve been better if he wasnt so lazy. might just be me but he looked a bit scared sometimes. the forward line was not working for them. shouldve been changed at half time. waters couldnt get a sniff. tobin and co were to far up the ground most the time to score. beaten by a better, more experienced team basically.

teams are certainly matching up differently against each other... mounts beat locky,broadford beat mounts and nth beat broady after locky flogged nth.... interesting.... broadford v l.b.u in round 6 should be a good match. what u think Doona? many young fellas running around in the 1s? locky are definately a young side,and with injuries more younger guys have had to step up in the past few weeks. how do you think the two teams will match up?

reality check for you rooboy, james angove is a leader at our football club and after the phone calls his parents and grandparents recieved from your fine club establishment, and the language they used in those calls after the grand final from two years ago, i really dont think jim angove would give two crackers what you think. and that may be where he lost his respect for your club came from. as for the second comment that is probably fair enough, we probablly didnt make the effort we should have by not making it back to your rooms afterwoods. not sure about this story about walshy telling us not to go back though, thats a new one though.

and as for the footy, all the boys would admit that the effort the team put in yesterday was nothing short of disgraceful. so roota you can take pot shots if you want mate, but people get sick of that pretty quick

the red white and black, im sure you know angove well, i'd like to hear of the other times he shown this sort of behaviour, maybe you can give us a few stories

doona, what was the low down on the game from yesterday pal, broady have always had tight tussles with the doggies at the zoo, i know its your first year back but can you think of any reasons why??

reality check for you rooboy, james angove is a leader at our football club and after the phone calls his parents and grandparents recieved from your fine club establishment, and the language they used in those calls after the grand final from two years ago, i really dont think jim angove would give two crackers what you think. and that may be where he lost his respect for your club came from. as for the second comment that is probably fair enough, we probablly didnt make the effort we should have by not making it back to your rooms afterwoods. not sure about this story about walshy telling us not to go back though, thats a new one though.

and as for the footy, all the boys would admit that the effort the team put in yesterday was nothing short of disgraceful. so roota you can take pot shots if you want mate, but people get sick of that pretty quick

Didn't see Pete Angove having any problems shaking mounts players hands, not to sure about the ringing of their parents and grandparents thats a new one though.

the red white and black, im sure you know angove well, i'd like to hear of the other times he shown this sort of behaviour, maybe you can give us a few stories
Just speak to Heathcotes coach from last year and he'll tell you what Angoves all about. Surely it's not hard to shake a couple of blokes hands at the end of a game of football Andy????

doona, what was the low down on the game from yesterday pal, broady have always had tight tussles with the doggies at the zoo, i know its your first year back but can you think of any reasons why??

I remember some fantastic wins at the Atkins St ground so dont think its a hoodoo place or anything, dropped our guard and a more committed and deserved team got the chocolates.

As stated this morning we were lazy and selfish at times, it wasn't a skillful affair but the Doggies were more hungry and their want got em over the line. I felt our guys rolled up and expected that after last weeks second half effort that yesty's game would just pan out in our favour.

We have set team indicators (stats) that we failed to reach and Tayls' 2 goals from 9 attempts hurt.

Farva, I managed to see both LBU/B'ford games last year so hoping we can get things right, Dunney's first game back which will be good and plenty two's blokes knocking hard on the door.

Andy was just firing back after one of your boys took a pot shot at me. Not usually my style but just thought i would defend myself. I am sure White Hills have some great blokes there but unfortunatley didn't get to share a beer with any of you yesterday. I will be sure to get into your rooms next time to have a beer :thumbsu:

just randomly, are mounts' away rooms disgraceful or what. surely they can afford a decent set of rooms... last year there was no hot water or lights in there on one occasion...any comments?

heathcote struggled. colbo were to physical for them and lots of players went missing. meldrum being one of them. can he kick at all? oi thought chf's were meant to kick goals from inside 40,not pass it off.?? #13 harman i think was best. #23 saladino was ok and condon put in. featherstone got some easy kicks but was rattled by colbos hardness. he couldve been better if he wasnt so lazy. might just be me but he looked a bit scared sometimes. the forward line was not working for them. shouldve been changed at half time. waters couldnt get a sniff. tobin and co were to far up the ground most the time to score. beaten by a better, more experienced team basically.

Heathcote are a very young side. Featherstone turning 18, Condon 19 and Saladino turning 17 so expect them to get better but colbo are looking very good. they cannot afford to drop there guard though, looking forward to them playing the bloods.

G'day long time listener first time caller!! I am disappointed to hear that the hillies boys didn't stay back for a beer, as this is often the social lifeline of many country clubs. As for the comments made about one J Angove not showing sportsmanship towards the mounts as witness to some of the 11 (I kid you not) phonecalls made to his parents, grandparents and place of business on the eve of the grand final defeat I wouldn't blame the bloke (that is of course this was really the case). These phonecalls were not to gloat, they were an absolute disgrace, probablly the best case of bad sportsmanship I have ever witnessed, and these calls were made by a Mounts committee (coward) man. So here is your reality check ROOBOY007

gday nesko yeah seen the plans first hand today down at meridian oval after playing gods greatest game they should rival any facility in country vic if all goes ahead and i believe the money has been granted. using te rooms today they are fairly poor but in relation to the tin shed visitors rooms white hills have a five star rating

Heathcote are a very young side. Featherstone turning 18, Condon 19 and Saladino turning 17 so expect them to get better but colbo are looking very good. they cannot afford to drop there guard though, looking forward to them playing the bloods.

Heathcote had some very good players out with injury with the likes of wayne saunders and luke carrol wich are creative dominate middfielders that heathcote missed on the weekend but don't take no credit away from colbo they were too quick and polished for heathcote on the day. If these key players played on the weekend i bet it would be a very different result

mr hdfs, i dont agree. colbo wanted the footy more and did more with it when they had it. there actually wasnt much in it until the 3rd qtr.
heathcote won the 2nd qtr with about 90% of the play and then let colbo kick 2 very easy goals. in the 3rd qtr when heathcote were kicking with the breeze they were bombing the ball long in to waters, hoping for him to win it 1 out. waters was in the forward line on his own with the rest of heathcotes forwards chasing kicks up the ground. pinniger was all over waters as one of colbos best players and mopped up all the loose balls which then resulted in colbo running the ball down to their forwards who had a shot at goal. the players heathcote were missing wouldnt have made any difference to the result. heathcote need to structure their forward line better and play they way they did against mounts if they want to play finals . they also need their onballers to attack the ball they way damien lock did in order to have first use of it out of the middle.

You wright they were too quick & too polished. I quoted after the North Bendigo game if they played like that against Colbo they would go down by 10 gaols.Not far wrong it was 7 and by the way now after 4 rounds have been played i will stick my neck and say the top 3 sides at the end of the year not in this order will be Elmore. Colbo & Mounts 4&5 who care's they will not beat these side's in the final's.I rumour going around Heathcote that Conheady may be returning