• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

You're not trying to get into his good books already are you Nesko??? Sounds like someones looking for a game in the ones!!!:p

2s for me thanks Fridge, I thought we left you in Geelong.

I was in a meeting today with a bloke from Huntly and he was telling me that they are close to signing ex diggers and elmore ruckman Tony Plim, massive man whos been out of the game for a while. Also heard they have a few handy recruits but couldnt get any names.

2s for me thanks Fridge, I thought we left you in Geelong.

I was in a meeting today with a bloke from Huntly and he was telling me that they are close to signing ex diggers and elmore ruckman Tony Plim, massive man whos been out of the game for a while. Also heard they have a few handy recruits but couldnt get any names.

Norm maybe a bloke like you who knows so much about this league could have some thing to offer out at Huntly way? ie tactics and matchups etc......

You would think I have nothing better to do other than keep posting on here. Not likely champ, I dont know that much about footy just enjoying having a kick and watching. I think Huntly are heading in the right direction and dont need a young fella who knows f/a about anything will help. Maybe they need someone with a bit more experiance perferably a full forward....

Couldn't see why he wouldn't.

Any news on Locky's situation or even Doona's for that matter???

I was present when Doona asked the treasurer at wrok a month ago to advertise the position due to the constitution. He said it would be an insult to the kids if there wasnt people keen to coach them and you never know who is around. AGM was last week and still no ad in todays local rag. Dont know what is going on. He had joke dabout putting in fore the Noosa job and he did all of a sudden fly interstate last weekend.

Do you mean work,Trottboya old mate :D

If I was involved at BFNC I'd be calling interview with Doona ASAP. If they don't secure his prowess it'll really put them behind the eight ball. I was speaking to a bloke in the top pub in Broadford the other day and he was saying the Roos paid at three netball coaches this season. I found that hard to believe. Can anyone confirm? Also do any other clubs in the HDFL pay netball coaches?

What does paying netball coaches have to do with anything down Broadford way??? I do agree on the Doona thing. Interview him and whoever else ASAP and then Reappoint him. He loves that club and will take them where they want to go. I would imagine if the big man was not in charge then some players will not be donning the blue and white next year

Well Roota i could see how a football coach might be a bit concerned on the clubs objectives if a decent amount of money was going towards paying netball players and the football budget was tightened.

Appears the mail that has been posted on here in the last week or so about D.Lock moving on from Colbo is accurate. One of the best players to play in the comp for atleast the last few years so a blow for the Grasshoppers and the League.

That would be dissapointing for Colbo but there a strong club I'm sure they get themselves a handy replacement. Bennette from Mounts might be a chance or Nolan from Broady if things don't work out.
Birchmore is the other bloke said to be super keen to continue coaching after being flicked from Pyramid.

That would be dissapointing for Colbo but there a strong club I'm sure they get themselves a handy replacement. Bennette from Mounts might be a chance or Nolan from Broady if things don't work out.
Birchmore is the other bloke said to be super keen to continue coaching after being flicked from Pyramid.
Did Lock have to front the tribunal after the GF?

Well Roota i could see how a football coach might be a bit concerned on the clubs objectives if a decent amount of money was going towards paying netball players and the football budget was tightened.

Gents, great to be back on here are a hiatus due to work commitments and I wish to address some of the issues.

Last week I attended the AGM at Roo park and after viewing the annual financial report there was no evidence of any netball coaches being paid, unlike what Matt said. The figures showed however, that Doona did achieve his goal of reducing the player payments made by the club, severing about $8k from previous years payments.

Was talking to the great man after and before the meeting and was also aware that he had recommended that the committee advertise the position prior to the AGM so that a coach could be appointed asap, whether that be Doona or another. But he is keen to re-apply for the position when the advertisement is printed and keen to have discussions on the objectives and directions of the club in the future. I know for a fact that the emphasis of the Club was not on the first XVIII the day of the last home and away match, as the coaching staff was booted from the coaches box to make way for a sponsors function. The club also failed during the year to construct a new coaches box that would have alleivated the problem.

This is one of the major issues that Doona wishes to discuss and have cleared during the interview process. He's just trying to decipher the direction and what is the main emphasis of the club heading into the future, before any decision on his commitment is made.

However, I have heard him in on numerous occasions state the BFNC is his prime and sole coaching objective at the moment.

BIG NEWS
Huntly are close to signing former Geelong great Peter Riccardi as assistant coach.... And a close friend to coach Hamilton, Gary Hocking is a chance to play possibly 8 games during the year.... What a positive for the down and out Huntly hawks....

BIG NEWS
Huntly are close to signing former Geelong great Peter Riccardi as assistant coach.... And a close friend to coach Hamilton, Gary Hocking is a chance to play possibly 8 games during the year.... What a positive for the down and out Huntly hawks....

What!!! is this fair dinkum?