Heathcote District FL

At the time this bloke and another got a fairly harsh deal and under the circumstances both felt there positions were untenable so made the move one to Nth one to Square They both had genuine grievances. Things changed we got one back the other is going well coaching in town, hopefully we will get him back to the club aswell.:thumbsu: Ps: I think you'll find most clubs have had this sort of thing go on from time to time some end up bad ours ended up well end of story.:thumbsu: Pss: Hawks Chrissy party was huge last night 4 big signings topped off a great nightfor all who attended:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Lets not beat around the bush with "4 big signings" - Lets name names... The prodical sons have returned to the Brown and Gold, with great news at the boozer last night that Beau Sheilds and Simon Austin have signed with the hawks for 2008 and with them comes a list of names that will follow - names that will be no strangers to those that read the Yabba a few years back. Plus the addition of some very keen Sth youngsters should help with pace around the ground. Although we're not spruiking of finals or any crap like that, the Hawks will be on the up in 2008 (no real other way to go though!!) But can't see there being any 30+ losses this year! 2008, the year of the Hawk.:thumbsu:

Get ya hand of it and put it back around ya rum can.

how many of huntlys remaining players from 2007 would get a game in elmore's premiership side ?
King, good to see you're still alive after the sojourn to Coogee:D:D Just for all the readers on Big Footy, what about yourself old son? Fronting up in the Red White and Black again, or are you still considering.....?

He would wanna be slipping on the red white and balck. They are the only colors that goes with his hair!!!!

Been away for a while guys, Hope all is well.
So you're stuck there!? What does that mean Nesko?
A superior cricket side - you should be proud to pull on that navy blue kit.
As for working the bar with Keafy, sales should be up cos I know the consumption will be :)

Cheers, & Merry Chrissy to all
GO LINGO!

you and the local locksmith will become good friends over the next 12 months. thats my prediction! as for the cricket yeh cant complain that you were drafted onto a winning team. can only hope that we keep winning !!!! Go lingo. eat dirt fridge!

The prodical sons have returned to the Brown and Gold, with great news at the boozer last night that Beau Sheilds and Simon Austin have signed with the hawks for 2008 and with them comes a list of names that will follow

2008, the year of the Hawk.:thumbsu:

Good on Huntly for getting the $hit in order, and for these former Hawks returning to the nest to help out and are apparently not putting their hand out for any coin . . . should be more of it these days.

Fronting up in the Red White and Black again, or are you still considering.....?
He would wanna be slipping on the red white and balck. They are the only colors that goes with his hair!!!!

Forget the hair clash mate, go out and play the best standard of footy you can whether it's GVFL, BFL etc - the HFNC will always be there when you want to return :thumbsu:

Good on Huntly for getting the $hit in order, and for these former Hawks returning to the nest to help out and are apparently not putting their hand out for any coin . . . should be more of it these days.

Forget the hair clash mate, go out and play the best standard of footy you can whether it's GVFL, BFL etc - the HFNC will always be there when you want to return :thumbsu:
That's not the story that I was hearing early doors....rediculous amounts of cash being thrown about to try and lure these two back to the Hawks.

What if he wanted to lob with the Broadford Roos Doona, would you still be encouraging him to go and play the best standard that he could? Plenty of time for him to play the best standard that he is capable of as he is first year out of U'18 comp., the club will only benefit either way.

That's not the story that I was hearing early doors....rediculous amounts of cash being thrown about to try and lure these two back to the Hawks.

What if he wanted to lob with the Broadford Roos Doona, would you still be encouraging him to go and play the best standard that he could? Plenty of time for him to play the best standard that he is capable of as he is first year out of U'18 comp., the club will only benefit either way.

I must admit I too heard figures upward of $400-$500 but I kinda gathered that would be false and that all these blokes would be returning to help out their former club not grab the cash.

If the King wanted to play HDFL footy he wouldn't play anywhere other than Heathcote mate - it was a crank as Im sure you know, sure would be flattering for any young man with the King's ability to be fielding plenty of interest though.

If we had the opinion of encouraging all talented footy players to go and play in a better standard what does that do for the HDFL. The league would be a bunch of Butchers, shearers and brickies labourers lining up on a saturday. If everyone that has the ability to play a better league went and played a better league I dare say the likes of ya Elmores, Mounts & Colbo's would not be who they are and the league would diminish dramatically. Players like Lock, Grant, Featherstone and Dunne attract better players and personel to the comp. If anything we should be encouraging players of this quality to stay and look after them. He kids like lech wants to play with his mates and better standard of footy clubs should go and bring it to him. Recruit his mates. Simple, everyone is happy.

Nothing wrong with these blokes playing footy is there???? Take these blokes out of any country club and see how long the club last's. Who stays at the club when all the imports leave the club for greener playing fields, I agree you do need good imports, but it’s the characters around the club that make country clubs so enjoyable.

Ive been taken out of context. You know what i mean. I couldnt agree more that you need the odd butcher ( Local Lads) or two.

Snook Snook.....he's a lovable icon of heathcote. Why wouldnt you want to be called his JNR. Who was Huntlys big four signings.....4 kids from the Thirds or the Bundy Bear and his three cubs???

Talking of Huntly and Heathcote, i think the two clubs will be meeting up at J. Hobbs' (nee: Bonney) 40th birthday party in Huntly next weekend. No footy involved, its a drink off, Heathcote V's Huntly,
so its Heathcotes team of Baker, Conforti, McCarthy, Chook Manton, ect, and Huntlys team of Ian Kelly, Cowling, Warfe, Gibbons ect. Stay tuned for results of who wins the battle of bragging rights about "how good of footy players were we".

Questions for those in the know at HFNC: will the brown dog be lacing them up again in 08? Will Steve Cox play senior football ? Will spud ever give a rub ?

Browny pulled on the boots a couple of times this year. I like the idea of him playing, less running for his oponent.

King, other heathcote boys, Lech was touted as a possible Sam Cheatly but played to many pios, do you think he can win it in 08 with a full year of HDFL?

Talking of Huntly and Heathcote, i think the two clubs will be meeting up at J. Hobbs' (nee: Bonney) 40th birthday party in Huntly next weekend. No footy involved, its a drink off, Heathcote V's Huntly,
so its Heathcotes team of Baker, Conforti, McCarthy, Chook Manton, ect, and Huntlys team of Ian Kelly, Cowling, Warfe, Gibbons ect. Stay tuned for results of who wins the battle of bragging rights about "how good of footy players were we".
If Baker and Manton anywhere near their best, no contest.:thumbsu: Pass on Happy Birthday to the old girl!!

You left fat policeman and fat bankers off your list!!!:D:D

Browny pulled on the boots a couple of times this year. I like the idea of him playing, less running for his oponent.

King, other heathcote boys, Lech was touted as a possible Sam Cheatly but played to many pios, do you think he can win it in 08 with a full year of HDFL?
King, I'll answer this question about Lech. Nesko, all things being equal or near enough to, then why couldn't he win it. He can be a matchwinner when he's right on song and consistency will come as he gets older and wiser. Fantastic character to have around the joint and doesn't let his ability go to his head. Great kid and can win the medal.

I must admit I too heard figures upward of $400-$500 but I kinda gathered that would be false and that all these blokes would be returning to help out their former club not grab the cash.

You kinda gathered correctly there Doona,:thumbsu: whilst I asume they are not playing for nothin' those figures you heard would be slightly inflated.