Heathcote District FL

Thats a load of crap bud. The only thing you have purchased is the right to watch the game from within the fence. Its then up to the individual whether they carry on like a moron or not. Any one who chooses to conduct themselves in an unacceptable manner should be ejected from the ground.
But for those of you who seriously believe that your own supporters wouldnt sledge a player from the opposition when they get cleaned up or injured, have a reality check!
Thats the way it is, ferrals go to the football and make a spectacle of themselves!!
not a word out of place CD, unfortunatly this is the way it is.:thumbsu::(

I am sure if we look at most games from 28 years ago across all leagues and all clubs including the VFL as it was then we will find incidents that are terrible by todays standards. I reckon the game in general is much cleaner and the incidents that we are talking about are very rare

True Roota, I was merely pointing out to 6from7 that MP have had thugs play for them, and sure, an incident like that one wouldn't happen these days, but he was the one that was interested to know. I'm pretty sure Finn didn't last much longer in the HDFL. Whats up with these posts?[/quote]

Hagansbull, you would remember one bald headed Mt. Pleasant ruckman kicking Phil Bell in the 82 Grand Final at Rushworth and only getting four weeks for it. So there's another name for you. And Mylo, in previous posts you have named Bunter so don't go hiding now fella.

Mate you are an idiot. really... why did any supporter have to say anything. wether a player gets winded, kicked in the balls or a broken bone. they should have the desency to sit back and say nothing. you are there to support your team. not go on and get into the other team. especially when they are in obvious that they are in pain.

Oookkkaaaaayyyyyyy........

Have you ever attended a football game in your life? It doesn't sound like it. Supporters are there to support their own team, but are well within their rights to have a go at opposition players, as long as it doesn't extend to swearing, as far as I am concerned.

I have no doubt if the Huntly supporters knew the guy had a broken back, they wouldn't have said what they did, but as I said earlier, they aren't Nostradamus or have Superman's x-ray vision.

If you don't want to be jeered, perhaps you should play tiddlywinks in your backyard where no-one can see you.

True Roota, I was merely pointing out to 6from7 that MP have had thugs play for them, and sure, an incident like that one wouldn't happen these days, but he was the one that was interested to know. I'm pretty sure Finn didn't last much longer in the HDFL. Whats up with these posts?

Hagansbull, you would remember one bald headed Mt. Pleasant ruckman kicking Phil Bell in the 82 Grand Final at Rushworth and only getting four weeks for it. So there's another name for you. And Mylo, in previous posts you have named Bunter so don't go hiding now fella.[/quote]

Well i didnt want to start any trouble now didnt i, but surely you can admit that he is quite the sniper on the ground.... especially when a younger or smaller player is in front of him!!! If you cant admit that well you would not have any idea now would you.......

Hagansbull, you would remember one bald headed Mt. Pleasant ruckman kicking Phil Bell in the 82 Grand Final at Rushworth and only getting four weeks for it. So there's another name for you. And Mylo, in previous posts you have named Bunter so don't go hiding now fella.

Well i didnt want to start any trouble now didnt i, but surely you can admit that he is quite the sniper on the ground.... especially when a younger or smaller player is in front of him!!! If you cant admit that well you would not have any idea now would you.......[/quote]

Did not deny that he had done some things in the past that he wasn't proud of. Just didn't want you to think that I didn't remember you naming him in previous posts.

Hey boys, just letting you all know to watch out for a young bloke by the name of Brian 'Billy' Barnes who's recently signed up for colbinabbin on quite a hefty contract from what i've heard. An absolute freak of the modern game. Oh and lock up your daughters, this man is a monster.

to dontdropthesirenacky and bazil! thanks for the support for my latest craze... Running for prime minster i'm much appreciated by your support. hope all you bigfooty fans look out for me on the tele tonight with billy's wheel. pretty sure locky footy boys want me to spin the wheel... just a rumor i heard from my mate bundy! hopefully they dont kick me out of the function like last time the wheel was a wungnu...

cheers fellas

You arrogant, we do nothing wrong c@#t$ from up the road are really starting to s h i t me. Short memories when it comes to players who do things wrong in your own backyard. Now you and your hick mates, F@#k off.:thumbsdown:[/quote]

You're a little bit touchy RWB, sounds like you may have had a brain explosion. Think you should try to concentrate on keeping a lid on the Heatcote boys. The way they are getting talked up they have already won it. In saying that I think they will account for Elmore by 3 or 4 goals and stamp themselves as the firm favourites.

You arrogant, we do nothing wrong c@#t$ from up the road are really starting to s h i t me. Short memories when it comes to players who do things wrong in your own backyard. Now you and your hick mates, F@#k off.:thumbsdown:

You're a little bit touchy RWB, sounds like you may have had a brain explosion. Think you should try to concentrate on keeping a lid on the Heatcote boys. The way they are getting talked up they have already won it. In saying that I think they will account for Elmore by 3 or 4 goals and stamp themselves as the firm favourites.[/quote]

Not us doing the talking up Buttons so absolutely no need to worry about any lids with our boys. Feet firmly on the ground and well aware a footy season isn't won after the first game. See you next week.

Hey boys, just letting you all know to watch out for a young bloke by the name of Brian 'Billy' Barnes who's recently signed up for colbinabbin on quite a hefty contract from what i've heard. An absolute freak of the modern game. Oh and lock up your daughters, this man is a monster.

Billy Barnes did sign up at Colbo, not aware of the details of the contract, but one of them should have been that he'd actually play for colbo as he signed with the bendigo bombers two's in the same week. It seems our daughters are safe for this year at least..

RWB yes that was another act of thuggery that I did remember later after posting and that would be well remembered by most who were there, except the Ghost who didn't remember much about the afternoon but still got to accept the cup at the end of the day. :thumbsu:

Colbo to beat Broadford by 24 points.
White Hills to beat Huntly by 10 points.
Lockington to beat North by 19 points.
Elmore to be in front by 1 point at games end with Middleton receiving a fifty metre penalty after being whacked in the middle of the ground and kicking the winning goal!

Colbo to beat Broadford by 24 points.
White Hills to beat Huntly by 10 points.
Lockington to beat North by 19 points.
Elmore to be in front by 1 point at games end with Middleton receiving a fifty metre penalty after being whacked in the middle of the ground and kicking the winning goal!

Broadford 15 points
White Hills 33 points
Lockington 12 points
Heathcote & Elmore Draw

Im the player who suffered the 2 broken vertabrae for lbu against huntly on saturday, i would just like to display my disgust for the huntly supporters that were right next to the boundary line when it happened yelling abuse like 'look at this sook squeeling like a girl cos hes winded'. Kicking a man when his down is as weak as piss an i hope whoeva they r feel ashamed for it. I'd also like to thank everyone at LBU for all the support and the way they treated the situation with such professionalism.

Firsty Brad I hope you get well soon and that you are able to play again soon but what about thanking the Huntly trainers that showed genuine concern for your wellbeing, assisted your trainers on the field and helped to carry you off????
With no BFL games on the weekend their were a hell of alot of Non Huntly/Non Locky "supporters" at that game so I hope that you are 100% sure that they were "Huntly" people "yelling abuse" now that you have slagged'em.
Also a few years ago I sam Sam Newth legally clean up one of Huntly's players only to stand over him screaming that he was "weak a p i s s", naturally Newthy would not of know how badly injured he was at that time and luckily he was only badly winded.So I guess it can happen anywhere!

Im the player who suffered the 2 broken vertabrae for lbu against huntly on saturday, i would just like to display my disgust for the huntly supporters that were right next to the boundary line when it happened yelling abuse like 'look at this sook squeeling like a girl cos hes winded'. Kicking a man when his down is as weak as piss an i hope whoeva they r feel ashamed for it. I'd also like to thank everyone at LBU for all the support and the way they treated the situation with such professionalism.

braaza, it is an extremely unfortunate injury and we wish you well for a quick recovery, but before you go spreading unsubstantiated allegations about supporters, you must realise that you are thus painting the entire football club with the one brush here.

That in itself is disappointing for the HFNC. We are in the process of re-building the club and for you to come on here and say what you said, without any actual proof that they were indeed Huntly supporters, is appalling to say the least.

If you have a problem with the way you were treated, please contact the club by letter, on club letterhead, and we will discuss the matter at executive level. If it did happen, we certainly don't want our supporters to be going over the top in their "non-support" of other teams, but we are certainly not going to discourage them from attending games, unless we believe they have gone over the line of what we deem acceptable.

If what you say is true, it is disappointing, but far from the level of indiginity that you have bestowed upon a proud club with your allegations.

It is bordering on defamation, so be careful there.

I'd say Mounts or Elmore, going off previous posts. But don't try and give away too much, would hate Bunter to find out. Did you know he was still playing?

is that a threat? I could not giving a flying piss about what he is doing. Now run along now and stop making a fool of yourself. Real classy mr president!!