• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

You are a serial pest mate......never known anyone to know so much about every football league. You must live in Shepparton, got to be the only explanation for the crap the you write....
CD may not be everyones cup of tea, but does post some interesting observations that has us all jumping to reply, not going with the pest theory pal we all post some rubbish on here you to.

Ask cellar (know it all) dweller, he would know every player at every club in every league!

In the last week he has posted on the Picola,Benella,Heathcote,GV,Ovens & King,Kyabram......Fair dinkum!
Sorry bud, I was didnt know I had to be with one club in one league. Maybe you could help me choose one. Then maybe, if its alright with you I can be as narrow minded as the short sighted little piss ant you are.

Is there anything morally wrong in that? I'm the first to admit if there were a few extra bob available I'd use it, but unfortunately my working environment at present dictates our fortunes. I guess the dream world I live in was created by the great people of the Yea Football Club who won the 2005 flag in a bloody good competition by spending around 20k, maybe that's the reason for my inefficiencies Cellar Dwellar????
No but its not the way it is, is it?

Sorry bud, I was didnt know I had to be with one club in one league. Maybe you could help me choose one. Then maybe, if its alright with you I can be as narrow minded as the short sighted little piss ant you are.

CD i reckon it is fine that you have an opinion in post on many threads but there are many people that deserve to be criticised in the league for the way the go about things but Doona is not one of them. I think you will be able to tell from the volume of replies to your earlier post hom much respect he has earnt in HDFL circles over the last year and a bit

No but its not the way it is, is it?

I think we both know the answer to that one :(

CD i reckon it is fine that you have an opinion in post on many threads but there are many people that deserve to be criticised in the league for the way the go about things but Doona is not one of them. I think you will be able to tell from the volume of replies to your earlier post hom much respect he has earnt in HDFL circles over the last year and a bit

It's not ya friends or those who appear to respect you/play for you that dictate how long you last in this caper - it's more the blokes who dont that cost ya in the end!!! Im big on perception and I know it looks bad for me at present with the 6-7 senior players the club has lost, but what about those who are still there busting their balls for our club, and for the new blokes who will ensure we remain competitive - there the one's that matter to me right now.

:mad: Surely someone got reported, or something at least worth talking about took place over the weekend - Monday's are meant to be me day off so can we change the topic lads :mad:

Had to go back and read my post again. Didnt understand what you blokes are all an about. And guess what, I still dont know what your all on about. Read what Im typing boy's. Im not having a go at Doona2.
Im having a go at the other 97.8% of you that have lost sight of what football is all about. Its not winning Premierships (though they do help). Win at all costs (and I mean costs $$) is for clubs that have lazy people and players that dont want to put in the hard work and dedication to acheive something in their football and football club. Players who play for money do it for their ego, not their football ability!

Players who play for money do it for their ego, not their football ability!

i take it CD your ego thinks your football ability is pretty handy...but no one ever offered you money? poor little fella... cheer up though...sure someone gives a shi* somewhere!

anyway.....what happened to heathcote on the weekend?? seems elmore is still the team to beat?

[/b]

i take it CD your ego thinks your football ability is pretty handy...but no one ever offered you money? poor little fella... cheer up though...sure someone gives a shi* somewhere!

anyway.....what happened to heathcote on the weekend?? seems elmore is still the team to beat?
now thats the way to get things back on track:p so the question is are the saints over rated [ thats at you doona you pumped them up ] and are the bloods the bench mark.

Obviously Elmore are the bench mark as they are the premiers. They have beaten, what most tippsters believe, the flag threats in Hcote and Mts. Its going to be iffy on how strong the comp is untill everyone has played each other as it seems all teams are able to win 2-5 games this year (unlike the past) there is great depth in the league now. Elmore and Colbo have seemed to dropped off while North, Huntly and LBU will improve. On any day all teams could beat each other (exceptions maybe to Huntly, North and WH), or take it right up to the top team

Why is that a jet? I dont see your replying to the question, feel free to voice your opinion

Two games into the season and the less intelligent minds on this thread are pumping sides up and running sides down. Long way to go.

Doona, we have never met but you certainly seem to have a great deal of integrity and are doing as much as you are able with what you have to put on the field. Who can do more than try their best!

Can some of you start talking sense and raise the standard of this site to the standard we often see on the field on a Saturday.

I have been playing in this league for years and it must be said that i dont think the broadford would be in the league if it was not for Doona i hope the admin at Broadford Appreciate what you have done for there club as for ON THE LEFT i think you should stick to supporting the pies and not eating them big big boy

Obviously Elmore are the bench mark as they are the premiers. They have beaten, what most tippsters believe, the flag threats in Hcote and Mts. Its going to be iffy on how strong the comp is untill everyone has played each other as it seems all teams are able to win 2-5 games this year (unlike the past) there is great depth in the league now. Elmore and Colbo have seemed to dropped off while North, Huntly and LBU will improve. On any day all teams could beat each other (exceptions maybe to Huntly, North and WH), or take it right up to the top team

What an interesting statement. Elmore and Colbo are 2 from 2 whilst Elmore has knocked off 2 sides touted as contenders so far. Colbo have won twice as well yet "they seemed to have dropped off".
Huntly had to improve as they could not continue going the way they are. Give it a few years but with the growth of population out Huntly way they may start to get some quality juniors they can hold onto.
Nth have improved on what I have seen but still questionable about depth they have. LBU players keep talking it up but I'll jump on board the statement about their improvement when they beat someone of note. TOOT TOOT.

Hi, i am from a different league, and was curious if the HDFL are operating under the points system (replaced salary cap) and if so, can someone explain how it works and if it works?

What an interesting statement. Elmore and Colbo are 2 from 2 whilst Elmore has knocked off 2 sides touted as contenders so far. Colbo have won twice as well yet "they seemed to have dropped off".
Huntly had to improve as they could not continue going the way they are. Give it a few years but with the growth of population out Huntly way they may start to get some quality juniors they can hold onto.
Nth have improved on what I have seen but still questionable about depth they have. LBU players keep talking it up but I'll jump on board the statement about their improvement when they beat someone of note. TOOT TOOT.
Good one Gobly Guts, its about time someone was able to back up what they say with some sunbstance. Good call nesco (not) might be best if you wait until Elmore & Colbo lose a couple of games before you come out with a statement "dropped off".

can anyone give me so info on how Brydon Morgan played for Heathcote on the weekend

I may eat my words by years end, as I have not seen anyone as Ripped up as him since Dunny returned from Nth 2s.
Whats the feeling down at Heathcote? Certainly had there chances to steal the game in the last quarter thanks to some questionable decisions by a certain man in orange.
Is there anyone other than Waters to come back in? Do you think the tall timber are better suited to a smaller ground? Do you think it might take a few weeks for the new boys to gel?
Whens Tom Tobin putting his trench coat back on and moving back on the streets!!!
Just kidding Tommy... No teeth a beard and long hair suits ya.

Sorry guys one more I need to get out.
Has anyone ever heard of a fifty being given for intimidation?
Maca gave away a free and bit his lip, and stared at the ump. Ump blew his whistle fifty awarded and goal to the Saints.
Ump told us the fifty was given as he felt intimidated by Macas stare even though not a word was spoken. Is that a rule?
Very interesting!!

I have been playing in this league for years and it must be said that i dont think the broadford would be in the league if it was not for Doona i hope the admin at Broadford Appreciate what you have done for there club as for ON THE LEFT i think you should stick to supporting the pies and not eating them big big boy

Ohhh what got your nickers in a knot my purryyyy tiger? Have I said or done something thats offended you?

No, it would be nice is you could give us something constructive how about the in's and outs for heathcote this week you would think there might be some changes

No worries,

Well im a two's player so I'm not 100% sure on what Al and the boys are going to go with. Waters could come in, find out thursday night with that one. Clearly we are coming off a loss but I dont think Al is about to make any drastic changes at this stage. There were some poor players Sat in the 1's and some good players in the two's anything could happen.

I would expect to see Waters very soon though!