• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

No worries,

Well im a two's player so I'm not 100% sure on what Al and the boys are going to go with. Waters could come in, find out thursday night with that one. Clearly we are coming off a loss but I dont think Al is about to make any drastic changes at this stage. There were some poor players Sat in the 1's and some good players in the two's anything could happen.

I would expect to see Waters very soon though!
What would you do or what do you think should be done???????????? Can you tell us or do you not want to say what you really think????????????????

No worries,

Well im a two's player so I'm not 100% sure on what Al and the boys are going to go with. Waters could come in, find out thursday night with that one. Clearly we are coming off a loss but I dont think Al is about to make any drastic changes at this stage. There were some poor players Sat in the 1's and some good players in the two's anything could happen.

I would expect to see Waters very soon though!

What about L.Bell and T and P ring any chance and how would you compare Morgan with Andy Grant this question is also aimed at RED WHITE AND BLACK

I would honestly believe that there is up to 10 twos players that would be worth a look at. Its all depends on what is required if a spot is up for grabs. The 3 boys mentioned would certainly be in the mix if Al decidied to make any change. They have all been good for the past two weeks and in the praccy's. I personally dont think a change should be made. I think there were a few boys down abit on sat, but one game is not enough to justify being dropped. In relation to Morgan v's Grant. I'm not sure any one from Heathcote is in a position yet to make such a comparison. You are talking about a League medalist/premiership captain v's a new 2 game recruit to Heathcote. Lets pray that we can compare the two at the end of the season. Morgan definately has the attributes to mix it with those types of guys but has alot to prove. He has shown glimpses, but lets not forget, he is playing with heaps of blokes he hasnt played with and in a sdifferent league. It takes abit to settle in.

I doubt it will ever happen in this league. It would wipe out Mounts, Elmore etc.

You are a tool. a point system would wipe out Elmore as they recruit ALL there players from afar. Mounts however have a huge no of juniors come through the ranks and would benefit from a points system, so have a good look at the facts before you go shooting your big mouth off on an issue such as this. For someone who claims to know so much about everything you sure do get it wrong so much of the time. Dic?heads like you ruin a good read.

What an interesting statement. Elmore and Colbo are 2 from 2 whilst Elmore has knocked off 2 sides touted as contenders so far. Colbo have won twice as well yet "they seemed to have dropped off".
Huntly had to improve as they could not continue going the way they are. Give it a few years but with the growth of population out Huntly way they may start to get some quality juniors they can hold onto.
Nth have improved on what I have seen but still questionable about depth they have. LBU players keep talking it up but I'll jump on board the statement about their improvement when they beat someone of note. TOOT TOOT.

I'm saying they'll drop off because while they have picked up some good players, look at how many players they have lost. Fevaleaki, Pedretti, Waddo, Rout, Crocky, Smith, Hall, Manley and Carter (6 premiership players). I'm not saying they'll be beaten more times than not, I'm saying they wont be as good as last year, which they were exceptional.

What LBU players keep talking it up? They will improve as they have added 8 players that will play in the ones and only lost 1 player (Luke Gunn). They may only win 6-7 games but they will improve the way they play.

I think you need to look at the way the team play just as much as how many games it wins. If they play a free flowing game and kick more goals than last year and but up a bit more resistance, but still only win the same amount of games, its an improvement.

I'm saying they'll drop off because while they have picked up some good players, look at how many players they have lost. Fevaleaki, Pedretti, Waddo, Rout, Crocky, Smith, Hall, Manley and Carter (6 premiership players).
I'm not saying they'll be beaten more times than not, I'm saying they wont be as good as last year, which they were exceptional.

"They have dropped off" & " I'm saying they wont be as good as last year". After 2 rounds Elmore still have by my reckoning 21 players minus 6 players that have left is 15 premiership players and some pretty good recruits again. How do you know this early they havent replaced everyone they lost?

I'm saying they'll drop off because while they have picked up some good players, look at how many players they have lost. Fevaleaki, Pedretti, Waddo, Rout, Crocky, Smith, Hall, Manley and Carter (6 premiership players).
I'm not saying they'll be beaten more times than not, I'm saying they wont be as good as last year, which they were exceptional.

"They have dropped off" & " I'm saying they wont be as good as last year". After 2 rounds Elmore still have by my reckoning 21 players minus 6 players that have left is 15 premiership players and some pretty good recruits again. How do you know this early they havent replaced everyone they lost?

They lost 6 premiership players then people who added alot of depth like Crocky, Del and Waddo. You should realize that because I said they will drop off doesnt mean they wont win the flag, it means I believe they wont be as dominating as last year. From what I have heard from Elmore people, people who watch the boys train every week and know the boys very well said they believe they can win the flag but wont be as good as last year.

So tell me, has Huntly improved? I guess they havn't because they havnt won any games, it doesnt matter who they have recruited because they are yet to score 4 points!

Pepsi signed at locky and his first clearence was rejected and that same day he signed another clearance form and told the club he was a sure thing and just as they went to send it in he rang and said he was staying at Rochy. Same thing happened with Casey Nance, looks like you cant trust a bloke on his word..... I'm sure Doona will agree with me here.

[/u][/b]
CD what are you saying, sh-t mate i dont give a rats if he is good at it or not, but he is loyal he is passionate and he does not cost much, i think the clubs problems lay not with the coach.

maybe old mate should be pushing to beef up the pay cheque, not just the coach also one one in pr. also if its not the coach lets get on the level why is there so many jumping ship. :confused:

Is there anything morally wrong in that? I'm the first to admit if there were a few extra bob available I'd use it, but unfortunately my working environment at present dictates our fortunes. I guess the dream world I live in was created by the great people of the Yea Football Club who won the 2005 flag in a bloody good competition by spending around 20k, maybe that's the reason for my inefficiencies Cellar Dwellar????

:thumbsu:locky went the small town of ganmain to play a practice match a month ago, good match, smart footy club small town 3 premierships in a row. there is a couple of key differences between any club i have played for where most of there players work in wogga and drive out on the weekends. the biggest is that the juniors get accumulated payments when they play seniors which they dont get paid out till they retire for a season so if they chase money else where they forfeit the whole load. brilliant.
and if locky wasnt as conservative with blooding the kids it would be a good way to keep them keen.

maybe old mate should be pushing to beef up the pay cheque, not just the coach also one one in pr. also if its not the coach lets get on the level why is there so many jumping ship. :confused:

gee no wonder teh big fella has been quiet at work this week just read the barrage of posts. the whole reason all these blokes have left is for big big money nothing to do with doona at all. in fact i reckon if doona wasnt coach blokes like nic redenbach bill and eddie neilson, chook barton, blackie, oconnor myers and the young blokes like coomans gillard james williams etc all wouldnt be playing at braodford. give the guy a break he is doing a fair job without any real support

After being away for 7 days Smoking Melb out,and come back and sit down and read all what people write it's a great read.Only one thing, not many people write positive about players, all very quick to put the boots into players who have done the wrong thing in the past.Lets all write what go's on now and forget about the past.

Go Blues:D

You are a tool. a point system would wipe out Elmore as they recruit ALL there players from afar. Mounts however have a huge no of juniors come through the ranks and would benefit from a points system, so have a good look at the facts before you go shooting your big mouth off on an issue such as this. For someone who claims to know so much about everything you sure do get it wrong so much of the time. Dic?heads like you ruin a good read.

Sorry buddy, looking at Mounts' last premiership team, don't think they would have won it with just their locals.

Didnt think it was such a big secret why players are leaving Broadford:confused: I know that Donkey powerfoward believes that thay are leaving because of "mateship and to hopefulty bring some success to the club". But its the coin$$$$$$$.
Not sure what more Doona2 can do to keep these players. Im under the impresion he comes cheap to the club as coach and I dont think the football club has the money to throw away to players. Unless a coach needs put put ten or so grand $$ on the table to buy or keep players what else does he need to do??????

After being away for 7 days Smoking Melb out,and come back and sit down and read all what people write it's a great read.Only one thing, not many people write positive about players, all very quick to put the boots into players who have done the wrong thing in the past.Lets all write what go's on now and forget about the past.

Go Blues:D

So lets here it

Any one got any thoughts on Strathfiedsaye maybe entering the HDFL next season good thing or a bad thing?

It would be a good thing it would add another dimension and add more profile to the comp. It would also get the comp up to the ideal number of teams for a competition in 10 and make it 18 home & away which is ideal i reckon. The other thing it is smack bang in the middle of the league so travelling is no concern.

here here lock it in as soon as possible and keep this league going forward :thumbsu: Dunno bout the coaching job Ump, although for a decent job Id move to Bendigo for sure I reckon as I love the place ;)

Not sure Bendigo is big enough for you Doona2 and Red White and Black:)

So tell me, has Huntly improved? I guess they havn't because they havnt won any games, it doesnt matter who they have recruited because they are yet to score 4 points!

They wont get flogged every week, week in and week out and may push a few teams so I would say that will be an improvement.
Tell me why LBU will improve as without a couple of the GV players who had signed and now not playing your previous posts suggest they will be better.