• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

is that guy bucci going to be lining up for mounts this week. i hear he's a fairly slick mover with first-class skills. a good mate of craig hutchinson too i belive.

He trained last night Goat so i reckon he will line up on the weekend. There is talk around that he may be looking for a pay rise at work after some outstanding work recently compiling the liftouts for the various winter sports :D

Sorry buddy, looking at Mounts' last premiership team, don't think they would have won it with just their locals.

Of course they wouldn't have stupid, population of about 4 out at mounts. However they did have the likes of Justin Gee, Jamie Gee, Nort Nhill, Zac East, Will Johanson, Nath Byrne & Rob Roy who all played 3rd's at the club along with a few "locals" like big Trev, Johno, Kingy etc and 3 or 4 payed players along with the coach. Points system would not have and still would not affect mounts, it would just drag the standard of the league down.

could maybe a couple of the bendigo posters give an opinion on how they think footy is going in the area and do they believe the bendigo bombers are an assett to the development of the game there, are local clubs getting anything out of them being there.

The only thing the Bendigo Bombers do is promote the Bendigo Bombers. I find it difficult to believe that a senior and seconds VFL team that signs local Bendigo / HDFL / GV players is good for anyone except the Bombers.

Having a Bombers 2nds is one of the stupidest decisions ever made... It takes another 20 odd players that could lift the profile and standard of local footy quite a lot.

All it does is ensure the asking price for players increases in local leagues while the bombers taking the cream of the crop.

How many players have been drafted / signed to the AFL from this team?

Like i said i have been away,iam just catching up with all the talk around the traps.I put it to you Tiger1212 for your tips for the weekend in the HDFL and also what about giving the readers something new, like who will kick the most goals in each winning side:D

Heathcote 1 point chapman 10 straight
Lockington 3 goals not sure could be a number of players
Elmore 10 goals Hayes 13 goals 5 points
White Hills 2 points Spicka to kick 7 after starting in defence
P.S I see your spelling and grammar is improving

So tell me, has Huntly improved? I guess they havn't because they havnt won any games, it doesnt matter who they have recruited because they are yet to score 4 points!

They wont get flogged every week, week in and week out and may push a few teams so I would say that will be an improvement.
Tell me why LBU will improve as without a couple of the GV players who had signed and now not playing your previous posts suggest they will be better.

Well by your own logic Huntly havnt imrpoved, not untill they win a game because they are in the exactly the same position as last year.

LBU will improve with players like Rick Pritchett, Snoop Treacey, Baker, Boldock, Crockford. Also the addition of Ryan McMinn and Jayden Baldwin who have come out of the 3rds. injuries hit LBU hard last year and this year they are looking a fitter side (Bongy is very very fit, didnt play much last year) The only real big loss from last year is the B and F winner Nat O'Brien who is playing at werribee and about to sign at rochy (because the want him to play a "good standard of footy" which the HDFL is not (apparently)

LBU will improve with players like Rick Pritchett, Snoop Treacey, Baker, Boldock, Crockford. Also the addition of Ryan McMinn and Jayden Baldwin who have come out of the 3rds. injuries hit LBU hard last year and this year they are looking a fitter side (apparently)[/quote]

big chance to get some pace into the seniors this year with so many kids treding water in the thirds, no game against broady this week and last couple of weeks they have been so far ahead not looking good for a few clubs. some of these kids could really better themselves and there skills. it looked so much quicker on the weekend with H bomb brent mcminn and baldy. ps shitson is back from sydney, should kick ass in the middle. :rolleyes:

A couple of questions.

Is Dan O'Bree still running around on the field down that way?

Jake Smythe told me he is a big medal chance this year, what odds?

A couple of questions.

Thats funny! I dont think I have ever seen him run. In answer to your question....no! He is retired. Getting bigger and bigger by the day.:)

A couple of questions.

Rumors are that he may be playing in the Lodden Valley with a club he played in a flag with, also may take another player with him who has also played in the same flag who is playing in the two's at Heathcote

Who started these rumors? Tiger would you happen to be from Longlea

Well by your own logic Huntly havnt imrpoved, not untill they win a game because they are in the exactly the same position as last year.

LBU will improve with players like Rick Pritchett, Snoop Treacey, Baker, Boldock, Crockford. Also the addition of Ryan McMinn and Jayden Baldwin who have come out of the 3rds. injuries hit LBU hard last year and this year they are looking a fitter side (Bongy is very very fit, didnt play much last year) The only real big loss from last year is the B and F winner Nat O'Brien who is playing at werribee and about to sign at rochy (because the want him to play a "good standard of footy" which the HDFL is not (apparently)

GV footy is still along way ahead. Dont go there with that arguement. The only average GV team at present looks to be Tatura. Is Obrien not going to continue with Werribee or not getting a game?

Well that pressure on selectors shouldn't even come into it - but if they're fair dinkum the Horn plays :mad:
There will be no pressure Doona. The little red headed wog picked himself after the self proclaimed 45 touches last week! By the way, that shite that's been said about him and O'Bree playing for Miti is just a crap rumour started without fact. O'Bree trained about twice and decided that he had had enough of footy and the little jippo wasn't going to play anywhere else. He's lucky to be playing at all after the wife had put the foot down early in the pre season. All roads lead to Heathcote this week end lad with the Cliffy and Peter White shield up for grabs. It's a great occasion every year and this year will be no different.:thumbsu:

GV footy is still along way ahead. Dont go there with that arguement. The only average GV team at present looks to be Tatura. Is Obrien not going to continue with Werribee or not getting a game?

GG you are a tool, when did i ever say that the GV isnt a good comp? I've never brought the GV up, you did. Just because LBU isnt getting GV players doesnt mean they wont improve idiot! Nat is playing for Werribee but when he asked if he could play for LBU when they had the bye they said no, they wanted him playing in a major league and because he has mates at Rochy he is heading there.

He's right Gobly Guts. He didnt say GV wasnt a good comp, what he is sooking about is that Bendigo dont think that the HDFL is a good league. And I cant support you on that one nesco_25! GV is a good standard and the Heathcote League is an average League. Only just the low side of average too. Now before you all jump on and tell me what an wank I am, have a look at all the other leagues in Victoria and see where you think you rate!

I havent got time to look at other leagues mate. You are a wank thou!!!

There will be no pressure Doona. The little red headed wog picked himself after the self proclaimed 45 touches last week! By the way, that shite that's been said about him and O'Bree playing for Miti is just a crap rumour started without fact. O'Bree trained about twice and decided that he had had enough of footy and the little jippo wasn't going to play anywhere else. He's lucky to be playing at all after the wife had put the foot down early in the pre season. All roads lead to Heathcote this week end lad with the Cliffy and Peter White shield up for grabs. It's a great occasion every year and this year will be no different.:thumbsu:

That was only a joke boys.......But RWB are you saying that Horn is a starter this week in the 1's. Have you heard something?