Heathcote District FL

Couple of good wins on the weekend in the ones and twos. Not a pretty game though. What are the thoughts of the Heathcote supporters? No doubt the Saints will be in the mix come September.

A test for Colbo and LBU this weekend. Game of the week. Will sort out who is fairdinkum in '08!!
You put it there so what are you thoughts on the saints supporters:confused:

"what do the saints supporters think of saturdays result", ie; what are their thoughts post Saturday?

surely theyd be thinking things are fine 2 good teams the past 2 weeks and results show they havent been too far off. just wait for that much talked about forwardline to fire up and things will change pretty quickly i think

Couple of good wins on the weekend in the ones and twos. Not a pretty game though. What are the thoughts of the Heathcote supporters? No doubt the Saints will be in the mix come September.

A test for Colbo and LBU this weekend. Game of the week. Will sort out who is fairdinkum in '08!!
Terrible game in difficult conditions. A lot of our players were down but can't offer an excuse. You blokes were too good on the day. Congratulations on getting the Shield back. Good of you to let us have it for a year!!

lets be honest boys bill longford in not tough not strong just a coward. he cant play and he is soft runs around trying to be a hench but i never seen the guy run back with the flight of the ball or put his head over the nut on the deck. id be happy to play against him every week free kicks all day. for some one who reckons he is mad max i reckon he is soft as butter

How come Hayesy was out? whats the deal with Brad Mundie, sly dog hasnt played footy yet and something tells me he hasnt retired.

Sad day at LBU, with the fridge turning 30 next month there are rumours that he may retire, we will miss the extra grunt and dirtyness that he provides. I know he's far from his best footy and looks to be getting a little slower and the hands are a bit slippery and even the kicking has shortend and strayed abit but he's still be then Nath Cameron.....just
:thumbsdown: your a dirt bomb norman, sam was in the top 10 in most of the time trials over pre season didnt see you there once norman, kicked more goals against better oposition on the weekend than i have ever seen you kick and still plays better and harder than most of the 20+ olds on the this, my personal opinion is that he is still punching above his weight, and probably deserves a little more respect than rumours and inuendo, nesko you and caroline wilson should do coffee
ps not even half as slow as the bloke that satin the square for lbu last year and costed 1000 times more too. jack ass. :eek:

Has anybody seen or heard from Doona? Getting a bit worried about his lack of posting....!!
on GV thread last night, bit disapointed to wanted to ask 'if you have no thirds team how do you blood kids with only 2 kids in the mcgoos. does not look promising, and surely the under 18s comp was a mistake. no 3rds is like donuts without jam in the middle. i imagine broadys crowd numbers will be down all year. any thoughts:confused:?

Doona may have been asked by his footy club to not be so open about the goings on of the club over the internet???

As for the Huntly game on the weekend. It was a great effort from the Hawks. A brilliant first quarter, but then went to sleep for 2 1/2 quarters, and then another brilliant last 15 minutes, to only lose to the reigning premiers by 15 points. A 200 odd point turnaround from last time. Hayes didn't play, but I don't think it would have made a difference, as when Elmore went inside 50 they scored anyway in the 2nd and 3rd quarters, and Huntly were on top for the rest.

The Longs were stars again, as was Clohesy and Shiels, and young Kennedy shone out too.

A lot of positives out Huntly way, and a big fortnight coming up against Mount Pleasant and Heathcote.

As for the Huntly game on the weekend. It was a great effort from the Hawks. A brilliant first quarter, but then went to sleep for 2 1/2 quarters, and then another brilliant last 15 minutes, to only lose to the reigning premiers by 15 points. A 200 odd point turnaround from last time. Hayes didn't play, but I don't think it would have made a difference, as when Elmore went inside 50 they scored anyway in the 2nd and 3rd quarters, and Huntly were on top for the rest.

The Longs were stars again, as was Clohesy and Shiels, and young Kennedy shone out too.

A lot of positives out Huntly way, and a big fortnight coming up against Mount Pleasant and Heathcote.

Heard a little rumour that Elmore decided to take the week off training last week. If true then it now seems a bit arrogant and complacent on their behalf and it nearly backfired on them big time! Might be a reason that Hayes didn't play on the weekend also. I bet if he was carrying a little niggle but the bloods were playing a fellow finals contender he would have got up. Doubt very much that Bluey would be taking such liberties again if this is what really happened.

on GV thread last night, bit disapointed to wanted to ask 'if you have no thirds team how do you blood kids with only 2 kids in the mcgoos. does not look promising, and surely the under 18s comp was a mistake. no 3rds is like donuts without jam in the middle. i imagine broadys crowd numbers will be down all year. any thoughts:confused:?

Im confused ash as to what this means? I agree that the future of the joint relies on kids coming thru and without a 3rds it's going to be a battle in another year or two. What's our option though if the HDFL insist we field one, do we look at say a RDFL who have 18's?

Crowd was ok Satdy and we are exploring options in order to help that area, starting with out home game on the 10th - I believe we are staging a VWFL game in the thirds 10.30am timeslot, and maybe a few Auskick games along the way.

lets be honest boys bill longford in not tough not strong just a coward. he cant play and he is soft runs around trying to be a hench but i never seen the guy run back with the flight of the ball or put his head over the nut on the deck. id be happy to play against him every week free kicks all day. for some one who reckons he is mad max i reckon he is soft as butter

While bill may have the occasional lapse in judgement A jet he still came equal 5th or 6th in elmores best and fairest last year with Brian Westly, Not a bad effort in a premiership year in which he played as starting ruckman. He has been a great clubman and player for elmore for alot of years doing alot behind the scenes. Is great with players and supportes and is held in high regard at the club. And as for being soft as butter I reckon he would think slagging of at someone from behind a computer with a fake name was soft as butter and I tend to agree with him.

From that responce would it be fair to say that you too think he may be soft??

Think Doona has expresed his dissapiontment at not having 3rds on previous posts, was talking to a guy that was at the Roo.s Cat.s game on the weekend he told me the Roo,s 2s hab 10 to 12 young guys in it, guys under 21. I would think for the HDFL that would be a fairly young group.

Spot on phanto, seniors had 10 guys 21 or under (13 th week prior) and our ressies on Saturday had 12 guys 21 or under. It aint the current group we're concerned about it's the gap in a year or two with no 3rds coming thru. Whatya think, is a comp with 18's our only choice at survival?

This one's a no brainer Doona has to be under 18s, and duel registration of juniors from junior leagues to senior leagues,[or clubs ] and i do not except any debate about HDFL keeping it at 17s due to clubs having so many under age players, other leagues do it and are doing ok with it so could the HDFL, would be interested in your opinion on a name change for ya league tho.

No name of a league mate the RDFL was just a reference to my point - personally I love the HDFL and it's clubs, have met some great people in my time that I hope to see for many years yet. I'm told the idea (18's) was floated at a recent HDFL meeting and the response from a couple of clubs was "not on your life" - we do have a duel rego agreement with the current SDJFL but it still wont solve the demographic issue of having enough boys who are 16 turning 17 in any one year to field a team.

Guess it now becomes a VCFL/HDFL problem and what they plan to do to fix it?

My mail is you guys are gunna get some wins real soon, the signs are good apparantly.

Geez I hope so, reckon we've had enuff of the pill the first 2 games, just aint been clean enuff at times :thumbsu:

From your response I think its fair to say that you are an imbicile. No I dont think hes soft thats why I disagreed with A Jets comments, If I agreed I would not have written anything. Do you understand or is it all too confusing mate.
I read it again you said a few good things about him but I still cant see where you said that he wasnt soft. Lots of soft players get votes and there probably would be be a lot of soft players that were good blokes. Reading between the lines I thought that you too thought he may be a little soft as you didnt actually say that he wasnt!!
Just reading what you posted mate.