Heathcote District FL

Tom, can you confirm newly appointed res. coach (Boof) is worried about lack of numbers, was seen scouting around North Bgo's training, trying to pinch some of his old campbells creek team mates. :cool:

The numbers have been not too bad of late. We have had a few boys from the zoo already, anyone is welcome. Im not sure though boof has not been seen around much at training think he has an injury. But all of the boys have been training hard for their first praccy match on sat.

Tommy , from what I understand I afraid the words "boof" & "training" just dont go together.:) I dont think you will see that much of him on the track.

Boof has been great so far has even taken a couple of sessions which were both great. Has already proven to be a great clubman by turning up at training even when his crook ankle won't let him train.

On the numers side of things i think numbers will be pretty good. This weekends praccy will give the true indication. Always hard to gauge how numbers are looking when you have a few from away such as Melbourne or Colege

whats the details for the practice match??

really think that colbo are sneakin under the rader, a bit. if they get irwin back, him nd ill could be a very hard combo to stop, brown is a big plus for colbo but not as a key backman i wouldnt think, a good runner
- mounts will find someone to replace brown, they talk the talk, walk the walk, although kruger isnt a big recruit considering he didnt do much last time he was at munts
- infighting at white hills is rubbish, they have recruited a few and retained a few, which could see them competitive, McCreddin is a big in, so is Ben Jones
- elmore, lets be honest dust off the mantle piece every few years, they needa flag soon.
-LBU's answers dont lay with a 36 or 7 year old full forward
- heathcote have remained quiet, although they need a ruckman to replace conheady and smith, who was the best ruckman in the league.
-doona, id reckon has the broady boys travelling along nicely. although wont give anything away
-huntly cant rely on geary and recruits are few and far between, billings may find himself in for a long year again.
-north have recruited a few. no word on how they go, lost there most imporant players though/
i may be proven wrong. i'd like to be proven wrong.

Would say Kruger is a good pick from what ive seen of him. Got bog in a final against b'ford and also in his 1st game for mounts when they beat an awesome colbo side in an awesome game in 2004! If Ben Jones is a good pick up for the hillies then Kruger is definitely a good one for mounts too.

sorry there mylo, two good games makes you a good recruit does it,
pretty sure in his last year at the club jones kicked 70-75 goals. thats a bit more rounded

Hey roota is this another recruit (aka brown) that has turned there back on mounts?

26/3/2007n/aPASCOE, Mathew From EXT.: Diamond Valley FL > BundooraEuroaIn Progress

If it is the same man then no shannon, ferrier, grinton, were are mounts at, seems a few are suggesting a few numbers short in reserves as well? Maybe a result of hanging on to a few older guys and not playing young players (nhill, ryan and gee x 2)

Hey roota is this another recruit (aka brown) that has turned there back on mounts?

26/3/2007n/aPASCOE, Mathew From EXT.: Diamond Valley FL > BundooraEuroaIn Progress

If it is the same man then no shannon, ferrier, grinton, were are mounts at, seems a few are suggesting a few numbers short in reserves as well? Maybe a result of hanging on to a few older guys and not playing young players (nhill, ryan and gee x 2)
y wouldn't u play nihill, ryan and the gee's?? there half the reason mounts are so successful. mounts look after them and they look after mounts. thpse 4 guys are absolute legends at mounts n they'd be stupid not to play them

looks like colbo will take another blow with scott"chicken" palmer leaving for the big smoke. will be hard to replace.

if lack of numbers is the case, lets hope Kevin 'Brusier' Touhey pulls the boots on again and cracks a seniors game this year,

Mate not sure about that bloke you have mentioned that will say that blokes that will come in to the club will be more than handy so we will be right around the mark don't you wory bout that. No problems for numbers either with almost forty on the track tonight

Grinton train Roota?

Hows the ground at Tooleen?

if lack of numbers is the case, lets hope Kevin 'Brusier' Touhey pulls the boots on again and cracks a seniors game this year,

I doubt that Kevin will have much time to play footy now that he has taken up a new career as a "professional street fighter" in Geelong.

hey guys, very excited to let u all know that i have signed with HDFL club White Hills. i have played four senior games for Kangaroo Flat and was a chance to get the nod as senior coach this season before they apointed an ex AFL player, so as your probably thinking, i will be able to walk straight in and dominate this league. I wont give too much away although i am being paid $135 a game, $130 for playing and $5 petrol money. should be in the paper soon! watch out!

Hey donwooganowski get your hand off your trumpet mate. Any senior player in the hdfl in 2006 would have walked into K Flats team last year and played more than 4 games I am sure that if they applied for the coaching role they would have been a fair show too. Now jump back in your own lunch box and continue to live up to your own legendary status.