Heathcote District FL

So i see Krueger has shifted from one M.P. to another M.P.
How does the boy shape up for the coming year? Does he go well in this league?

It must have happened...you being proven wrong. Is it true that North Bendigo are in the Grand final for the Marybourough night series??? That competition must not be much chop. But i think the prize money must be an incentive...

How come noone else goes in it??? It was only Serp in it from Loddon Valley. it is a guaranteed run of two or three practice matches on a pretty good ground. thought there would be more in it.

Mounts entered in the night series comp a few years ago and it was great when we played over the weekend. However when teams are scheduled for midweek matches it takes a lot away from it. A lot of guys are unavailable due to other commitments and teams can't get the side on the park that they would want to make it a worthwhile hitout.

how'd the praccy go yesterday?? how r mounts lookin

Some pretty good signs on saturday for Mounts. Went down to Pascoe Vale by about three goals with about half a dozen players missing and PV apparently full strength or very close to it.

The guys not there included Dennis Ryan, Ben McCleary, Zac East, Matt Johnson, Brad King, Brad Shepherd and Luke Freeman so still a few to come back yet.

was at the Elmore/Newbridge game yesterday, and Newbridge were missing 6 or 8 key senior players, but I would hope Elmore were as well, as they were pretty ordinary, even for a first time blow.

Bloodhound could perhaps tell us more if he isn't too tired after chasing arse all day in the twos!! haha.

was at the Elmore/Newbridge game yesterday, and Newbridge were missing 6 or 8 key senior players, but I would hope Elmore were as well, as they were pretty ordinary, even for a first time blow.

Bloodhound could perhaps tell us more if he isn't too tired after chasing arse all day in the twos!! haha.

You drove up to Elmore to watch them play in a practice match -- geez, your social life must be pretty hectic!!!!!!

brother and a few mates are playing at Newbridge d ickhead. Sunday is a day of leisure with family, and was a nice day so got out of the house with wife and bub, so what is wrong with going to the footy?

Better doing that than sitting home pulling your pud which is probably what you were doing.......

I'm sure bloodhound can respond for himself too mate.

Some pretty good signs on saturday for Mounts. Went down to Pascoe Vale by about three goals with about half a dozen players missing and PV apparently full strength or very close to it.

don't know where you got your info from wildcard couldn't have been further from the truth 12 to 14 guy's missing on Saturday from PV best 18

Bloodhound, can you give me any info on this "Joey" bloke, heard he goes alright.

Ryan Hayes played for Tat not long ago kicking 5 in 3quarters, it was said Bluey wanted him to play the praccy match there. Mind you the guy that told me this could of been trying to pull my leg but he is very close to the brains trust out Elmore way.

don't know where you got your info from wildcard couldn't have been further from the truth 12 to 14 guy's missing on Saturday from PV best 18

That wasn't the word coming from the PV camp. Anyway was a really good competitive hit out, played in good spirit.

Its good to be playin footy again!!!

I really do expect Elmore to struggle in 5 years to come. Everyone knows they buy their players and if this drought doesnt break the farmers around the town wont be able to pay the footy player salary.

More local players jumping ship because the club doesnt look after them, Cam Williams has already put in his clearance and Brett Kortum is expected to put one in to move to Huntly very soon. Hound, how many real locals (born and raised or playes at least 3 seasons at the club) in the senior side last year?

Did hear pioneers player Rob Tuohey is thinking about heading "home" to the read and white.

I really do expect Elmore to struggle in 5 years to come. Everyone knows they buy their players and if this drought doesnt break the farmers around the town wont be able to pay the footy player salary.

More local players jumping ship because the club doesnt look after them, Cam Williams has already put in his clearance and Brett Kortum is expected to put one in to move to Huntly very soon. Hound, how many real locals (born and raised or playes at least 3 seasons at the club) in the senior side last year?

Did hear pioneers player Rob Tuohey is thinking about heading "home" to the read and white.

Cam Williams i dont think thats a big worry to the elmore footy club, But i have heard word on the grape vine the Rob Tuohey will be heading home to the bloods this year

Nort was talking to one of their guys out on the field and he said that they had "5 or 6" blokes who played ones last year running around in the 2's on saturday so that's where I got that info from.

Huntly took on Calivil up there on sunday in a six quarter match with the huntly boys getting a fair old touch up. Calivil had 5 or 6 out & a few under the weather from two weddings the day before.. Huntly had 3 or four out but look to be in for a long year again...
What is wrong with Huntly...?

Huntly took on Calivil up there on sunday in a six quarter match with the huntly boys getting a fair old touch up. Calivil had 5 or 6 out & a few under the weather from two weddings the day before.. Huntly had 3 or four out but look to be in for a long year again...
What is wrong with Huntly...?

I always thought their gold socks looked ridiculous.

The Tibbinator understands that the controversial 'hands in the back' rule will be applied this year to local competitions.

Tibbinator doesnt have a problem with the rule itself, however with some umpires heading towards a pension rarther than their 'P' plates, will they be able to position themselves on the ground to make a correct call...?

The Tibbinator hears rumors.

The Tibbinator understands that the controversial 'hands in the back' rule will be applied this year to local competitions.

Tibbinator doesnt have a problem with the rule itself, however with some umpires heading towards a pension rarther than their 'P' plates, will they be able to position themselves on the ground to make a correct call...?

The Tibbinator hears rumors.

Its an interesting one Tibbinator. We played with this rule in place on the weekend and it was an issue for about the first ten minutes then everybody adjusted and didn't notice it. I think it will only be a problem if umpires get caught out of position and try to guess

nesko, are you trying to tell me that LBU dont pay there players?? really. this is getting old. elmore spend money and its an issue. im sure if the shoe was on the other foot, and people were trying to accuse other clubs within the league, supporters would jump to there clubs defence. same thing happens to mounts. there is no use keeping your money in the bank and watching the interest tick by.unless we are involved at a club, player payments are heresay, and that only

Whats the practice match schedule this week boys?

Broadford vs Sunbury on Thursday

Colbo vs Heathcote on saty at Colbo I presume

any others?

nesko, are you trying to tell me that LBU dont pay there players?? really. this is getting old. elmore spend money and its an issue. im sure if the shoe was on the other foot, and people were trying to accuse other clubs within the league, supporters would jump to there clubs defence. same thing happens to mounts. there is no use keeping your money in the bank and watching the interest tick by.unless we are involved at a club, player payments are heresay, and that only

If you have the money spend it I say. However you must spend it wisely, like anything you need to get good value for your money and try and get the most out of it.

Whats the practice match schedule this week boys?

Broadford vs Sunbury on Thursday

Colbo vs Heathcote on saty at Colbo I presume

any others?

7.45pm kick off at Kings park Seymour for anyone in the area. Broadford will be missing 5 regular senior players but looking forward to seeing how a few of the youngsters go against once of more fancied RDFL clubs.

Big thanks for Laurie Conforti and Alistair Meldrum for allowing us to lend a set of Heathcote guernseys to avoid a jumper clash . . . owe ya's a beer or two fella's :thumbsu:

And for extra incentive lads there's always the topless barmaids across the road at the Prince of Wales afterwards :D

Thought Colbo had Wedderburn Good Friday and the Saints Satdy week?

is the big hazie unhappy with elmore, big shoes to fill. but by the sounds of it elmore have more then enough money to splash around