Heathcote District FL

Now i have got that straight how is Travis Blackwell, is he also helping Doona

Trav's been appointed Doona's assistant coach and spend Saturday's trying to catch up with what changes are being made, but he's cruising through at the moment, just the same way he cruises through life.

maybe in his prime. but at the moment old "ONE WING" cant even flip himself an egg for breaky. he did show lots of potential in his first few games though... and have to say i was very surpirsed when he didnt get in best vs colbo not bad for a kid who was in retierment 12 months ago!
I heard that joel was not as bad as first thourght? is there a chance he will make it back this year? i'll have to get back to locky reserve soon and find out about all these injury was. we might have to call on you NATHCAMERON!! hopefully your ankle is traveling ok... might want to call in to locky reserve old buddy o pal

Hey man! did anyone see me with billy and the wheel??? i asked billy a few times if he could interview me but the bloody camera man kept cuttin me out 4 sum reason! ****a! then billy mustve had headfones in or somethin cos when i was talkin to him he couldnt here. anway. is conrad my mate dobby>>>???? i mite cum bak 2 locky,hav been thinkin bout it atually. mite cum 2 next home game.wen is it?

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 5

Another week another top round of footy with the first match to be played against a dissapointing White Hills and the red hot Bulldogs. Hillies will look for a big game out of Jim 'handshake' Angove after a controversial week whilst the dogs have Ben 'Margaret' Thatcher and Cam Lomas to do damage around the ground. Im tipping the Dogs will again put their handup to be a finals contender.:)

This is a important game for the 'pillowcase' coached Broadford side against top of the ladder Colbo who are hopping like the grasshoppers they are. Adrian 'mr' Wilson and the man with a 'littlewood' will need to be at their very best to stop Guy 'grandpa' Rathjen and the big Danny 'bindi' Irwin. Broadford at home in a upset.:eek:

The big stat in this next match is Heathcote have never beaten Locky since they joined the comp. Will this be the day the young Saint lads can win over a pussie? Players such as Justin Hardcock and Tony 'poo' Ring will need to provide plenty of run around the ground whist they will be hoping Jon 'the duke' Jess doesnt get kicked off the ground. Not sure who is in the line up for locky as they seem to have more casualties than the taliban. Heathcote to win.:thumbsu:

Mounts travel to Huntlys turf and shouldnt have to much trouble in going away with the 4 points. Cam 'master farter' Carter and Shae 'sniffen' Griffen who has been in good form will lead the charge. If conditions stay dry expect shampoo Ryan to kick his first big bag of the season.;)

Tony Southcombovers Elmore have the Bye.​

Tip of the week - 2 in the pink, 1 in the stink.:D

Trav's been appointed Doona's assistant coach and spend Saturday's trying to catch up with what changes are being made, but he's cruising through at the moment, just the same way he cruises through life.

He should start to have a run in the 2's to keep the KLO'S down so he can open the bowling this year.He would be quit handy in your 2's matter of fact is their any talk of him pulling the boots on.

No talk of that at the moment. I think he registered earlier in the year in case we get short at some stage through the season and he needs to play ressies to cover numbers. But with still 60 odd on the track I believe, that could be some time off yet.

how has sam hill been playing? speaking to him recently and he said he needed more room in the forward line so he could really shine. mentioned something about best on in a grand final or something. also a new fella, tim croft? should play good footy up there, rumour has it he bashes dads.

It has bugged me for a while now. Where exactly do Mt Pleasant play there footy. I have heard that it is at Tooleen. If that is the case why are they called Mt Pleasant?
gday flag....... i will in lighten you.......thats their sisters name(pleasant):rolleyes:
na mate it is a small hill out there way that was named before the pub and general store was built....... i hope that helps:thumbsu:

i hate cheating ****ing disgraceful umpires that ruin football games..

when u train like hell for 6 months, and put in everything during the game, and see the cheating ***** blatenly giving free kicks, makes u wanna give the game away!!!!

pull ur heads in and be fair!!!!!

It has bugged me for a while now. Where exactly do Mt Pleasant play there footy. I have heard that it is at Tooleen. If that is the case why are they called Mt Pleasant?

A long time ago Toolleen had their own football club and played at Tooleen. Mount Pleasant had a team also and played in a paddock about 5-10 kms south of Toolleen next to the Mount Pleasant creek. When Toolleen folded Mounts were still going strong and made a decision to use the better facilities at Toolleen.

Who care's were the name came from try and work out the umpire shortage in the HDFL

Lets move on Big Ump and neon leon, we all know the umps are gunna make mistakes but players have 100 odd minutes a week to live or die by the sword as my boys did yesty. Every action or decision we make has a consequence, some good, some bad, the better sides keep their bad ones to a minimum thats all.

White Hills 21.18 (144) defeated North Bendigo 12.13 (85)
Broadford 13.16 (94) lost to Colbinabbin 17.11 (113)
Heathcote 15.12 (102) defeated Lockington Bamawm United 9.7 (61)
Huntly 3.4 (22) lost to Mount Pleasant 29.24 (198)

Some questionable decisions either way IMO, but also a lot of poor execution of the pill going forward and a very unaccountable 2nd term proved far too costly. The game coulda blown out but as I believed and expected the Roos rolled the dice took some risks and got back to within 3 goals by the final siren.

Thought we had enough of the pill to win the contest but butchered it when it counted. We had plenty of gas in the tank but Colbo to their credit were very polished at finishing off. Young Weppner (#23?) I think it was kicked two nice goals from tight spots as did Doak and Sam Hill on occasions.

Lock was my best, dunno what stats HJ32's mob take but I reckon close to 35- 40 touches, mostly handballs which just sets the Hoppers up well doesn't waste it. #6 Johnston, #8 Jacobs also very good, Pinniger spent time off with I think a bit if a knee but came on and had some very important touches as we mounted our challenge in the 2nd half.

Thought the S. Hill/Moran contest was good to watch, as was the Duggan and Tilakeratne Dishon little man showdown. For us young Wearney was again our most consistent over 4 terms I thought, Fletch and Billy next with defenders Taylor, Edwards, Duggan and Eddie Neilson having a real go all day. Had 10 goalkickers but no one really stepped up to threaten when it mattered. Tayls 2.5, Duggan 2.3, Redenbach, Billy and Mick Edwards 1 each - a lot of wasted shots might mean some old fashioned goal kicking this week at training.

Our two's were fantastic against the unbeaten Colbo I thought. A couple of points in it at the main break before our boys went bang with a 13 goal to 2 second half. With 10 guys with real senior experience and a group of kids prepared to listen and learn with the understanding of not getting ahead of themselves but using their 17-18 year old bodies in a smart way, run run run.

Thirds were good again, Jimmy Ingham baggin his 2nd double figure haul of the season. With another two years left in junior ranks, can I make an early prediction that this kid might actually have a future and should get an invite somewhere in the next year or so.

Lets move on Big Ump and neon leon, we all know the umps are gunna make mistakes but players have 100 odd minutes a week to live or die by the sword as my boys did yesty. Every action or decision we make has a consequence, some good, some bad, the better sides keep their bad ones to a minimum thats all.

White Hills 21.18 (144) defeated North Bendigo 12.13 (85)
Broadford 13.16 (94) lost to Colbinabbin 17.11 (113)
Heathcote 15.12 (102) defeated Lockington Bamawm United 9.7 (61)
Huntly 3.4 (22) lost to Mount Pleasant 29.24 (198)

Some questionable decisions either way IMO, but also a lot of poor execution of the pill going forward and a very unaccountable 2nd term proved far too costly. The game coulda blown out but as I believed and expected the Roos rolled the dice took some risks and got back to within 3 goals by the final siren.

Thought we had enough of the pill to win the contest but butchered it when it counted. We had plenty of gas in the tank but Colbo to their credit were very polished at finishing off. Young Weppner (#23?) I think it was kicked two nice goals from tight spots as did Doak and Sam Hill on occasions.

Lock was my best, dunno what stats HJ32's mob take but I reckon close to 35- 40 touches, mostly handballs which just sets the Hoppers up well doesn't waste it. #6 Johnston, #8 Jacobs also very good, Pinniger spent time off with I think a bit if a knee but came on and had some very important touches as we mounted our challenge in the 2nd half.

Thought the S. Hill/Moran contest was good to watch, as was the Duggan and Tilakeratne Dishon little man showdown. For us young Wearney was again our most consistent over 4 terms I thought, Fletch and Billy next with defenders Taylor, Edwards, Duggan and Eddie Neilson having a real go all day. Had 10 goalkickers but no one really stepped up to threaten when it mattered. Tayls 2.5, Duggan 2.3, Redenbach, Billy and Mick Edwards 1 each - a lot of wasted shots might mean some old fashioned goal kicking this week at training.

Our two's were fantastic against the unbeaten Colbo I thought. A couple of points in it at the main break before our boys went bang with a 13 goal to 2 second half. With 10 guys with real senior experience and a group of kids prepared to listen and learn with the understanding of not getting ahead of themselves but using their 17-18 year old bodies in a smart way, run run run.

Thirds were good again, Jimmy Ingham baggin his 2nd double figure haul of the season. With another two years left in junior ranks, can I make an early prediction that this kid might actually have a future and should get an invite somewhere in the next year or so.

Well put doona, fantastic run down, makes me feel like I was at the game.
Cheers

Bit happier with the effort this week Doona? What has happened to Taylors kicking, he couldn't miss against us a couple weeks back

Bit of a bad patch for Johny thinks its 4.11 from 18 shots at em the past fortnight. Still gets it in his mits enough and I reckon next week he'll bounce back with a bigger haul :thumbsu:

well put doona.

You have obviously put your lads through a very hard pre season as Broady ran the game out very well and never stopped running. Colbo were 48 pts up 10 mins into the third term and Broady sides of yester year probably would have chucked in the towel, but to their credit they fought the game right out.

As for the 2's. There are plenty of young blokes there putting their hand up for a senior game for Broady. it's a pity our blokes didnt use the footy a bit better in the first half when we had our chances. Memo to opposition, if your thinking of playing fat and slow experienced old blokes against the roos think again!

The Heathcote L.B.U game was very close untill the last 10mins of the game and L.B.U really took it up to the Cote leading at 3/4. Jarad "Kermit" Ireland done his hammy fot the Cats after laying 5 tackles in the first quarter, many off them team lifting run downs.

Waters had 1 untill 3/4 time and was easly beaten untill he kicked 3 in the last. Roo Byrne was good taking a few great grabs as was Blair Suffolk. Al Meldrum was O.K, taking a few good marks but didnt seem to pay much respect to his man, getting caught out trying to run off about 3-4 times. Should of been a few reports with Sonny Middleton having a few cheap shots at the Martin boys before trying to eye gouche Matty Martin.

One thing Heathcote could do is get some people to do the scoreboard properly instead of 5-6 year old kids, in the 2s and 1s they had heathcote up by 30 points of so when infact L.B.U were winning or just behind, not good for the team who have been busting their gut thinking they're doing well and they look up and they're 30 down. frustrating as a spectator as well.

Should be good game agaist you Doona as fellow Harris, Axe Smythe and Joel Randall are expected back and Jamie Hermans may try to push for senior selection.

The Heathcote L.B.U game was very close untill the last 10mins of the game and L.B.U really took it up to the Cote leading at 3/4. Jarad "Kermit" Ireland done his hammy fot the Cats after laying 5 tackles in the first quarter, many off them team lifting run downs.

Waters had 1 untill 3/4 time and was easly beaten untill he kicked 3 in the last. Roo Byrne was good taking a few great grabs as was Blair Suffolk. Al Meldrum was O.K, taking a few good marks but didnt seem to pay much respect to his man, getting caught out trying to run off about 3-4 times. Should of been a few reports with Sonny Middleton having a few cheap shots at the Martin boys before trying to eye gouche Matty Martin.

One thing Heathcote could do is get some people to do the scoreboard properly instead of 5-6 year old kids, in the 2s and 1s they had heathcote up by 30 points of so when infact L.B.U were winning or just behind, not good for the team who have been busting their gut thinking they're doing well and they look up and they're 30 down. frustrating as a spectator as well.

Should be good game agaist you Doona as fellow Harris, Axe Smythe and Joel Randall are expected back and Jamie Hermans may try to push for senior selection.

WELL WELL WELL Yes you are entitled to say what you think is correct most of it is correct.Only thing i do not agree with is the bit you wrote about Sonny he plays a hard game of footy every week and every week players from the other side's try and suck him in. I could say Steve Martin lossed the game for you in the last quarter giving away 50m that resultered in a goal and also could not handle the attention the Heathcote Backman were putting on your Forwards.Also did you know one of Locky's supporter's went to the umpire's chang room's after the game and confrontered the umpire's if this is true the Locky Football Club must discipline this supporter.Also could you tell me why the Locky coach and a Locky committee man were the only one's to have the decency to come in the room's after the game and have a drink

you could say that steve martin lost us the game...though it would be a load of cr ap. its not like the cats lost by a couple of goals. they dropped off in the last quater and there is not one player that is to blame. the cats cleand up in the third quater and then where just not good enough to come home with the game. you should never blame a teams loss on one player its a team sport everyone has a part in the game and its results. just as you cannot judge a team because not everyone stayed after the game. are you sure that it was only the coach and committee that stayed after the game and no one else?? i'm sure there would of been more than that stay after the game i just dont think you realised that there was a couple more then you think. your probably right.... there probably wasnt enough people stay after the game but surely roo wasnt the only player like you said.

Can I say that the Colbinabbin FC were excellent in coming into our social club on Saturday night. The rooms were choc full for a good hour or so after the match so thanks to the guys and girls from Colbo :thumbsu:

Also lets get away from all this umpire bashing lads.