Heathcote District FL

Mate I reckon I must be as popular as a jap on Anzac Day at the Broadford Footy Club these days, wasn't even worthy of a phone call from Mr. Berger when they were ringing and asking blokes to apply.

Doona,Had some spare time today,I started reading some quotes from 2005.....
This quote was Oct 2005.....
I hear Mr Berger and yourself get on well, to he reads this HA HA HA:D:D:D

Doona,Had some spare time today,I started reading some quotes from 2005.....
This quote was Oct 2005.....
I hear Mr Berger and yourself get on well, to he reads this HA HA HA:D:D:D

John does read this Big Ump yes, a lot c an happen in a year or two, Broadford was always a goal of mine to one day coach, back before Peter Brown's appointment a few players in the area were contacted re: player coach, I did make it known that I was disappointed I didnt get a call but I had the chance to apply after that and didnt - had to take a backward step at Yea in 2006 due to family commitments etc so I could never have done the job and didnt apply until October 2006 for the current job :thumbsu:

Keep diggin mate, unlike others who like to slag off and be controversial under dodgy's I have always spoke with honesty about my thoughts, which no doubt you'll produce more of!!!

John does read this Big Ump yes, a lot c an happen in a year or two, Broadford was always a goal of mine to one day coach, back before Peter Brown's appointment a few players in the area were contacted re: player coach, I did make it known that I was disappointed I didnt get a call but I had the chance to apply after that and didnt - had to take a backward step at Yea in 2006 due to family commitments etc so I could never have done the job and didnt apply until October 2006 for the current job :thumbsu:

Keep diggin mate, unlike others who like to slag off and be controversial under dodgy's I have always spoke with honesty about my thoughts, which no doubt you'll produce more of!!!

He think's he is funny Big Ump, He has been to nice for to long...
I thought he had changed his way's, it does not look like it
I could tell you a thing or 2 about Big Ump.:D:thumbsu:

Hi there boys. Boss is away not much to do at work so i thought i'd put together a "mock" cheatley medal. Using the very flawed system of giving 3 votes to the player named best on the HDFL site, 2 votes to the best in the losing side and 1 vote to the 2nd best player in the winning side. However if the winning margin was over 10 goals all votes went to the winning side. Here are the results as of round 11

Lock 12 votes
Jacobs 10
Fletcher 9
Sawyer 9
Featherstone 9
Kay 9
Hayes 9
Douglas 8
McCleary 7
Carter 7
Shubert 7

Very rough system i know. First thoughts are where is Dunne, Grant, Morris, etc. Well that took up some of my day thanks lads.

what about adam campbell from huntly ? if 2 votes go to the best player from the team that dont win ? just thought about that and the get flogd every week so poor old ac would have jack shit votes

Now i know Mr Troy 'Chaulky' Auld is a very tallented man, but how does he do it all, how does see enough of every game in the hdfl to give a weekly run down on every game... and then still manage to don the number 2 jumper for Stanhope in the Kyabram district league

What you should know Truck is that the reviews are delegated so if 'Chaulky' can't do it someone else does. So far this season Lauren Henry & Luke West have stepped in and done a good job.

So what are ur plans this week Doona to combat mounts. From awhat i have heard the mounts boys are pretty keen on revenge after getting done last time at Harley hammond reserve. are you going to tag any blokes and who are your main concerns??

I did make it known that I was disappointed I didnt get a call but I had the chance to apply after that and didnt - had to take a backward step at Yea in 2006 due to family commitments etc

Family commitments at Yea Doona? Crikey, If you are related to a Garlick then we may just be kin. :D:D

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Troy does a superb job in promoting the heathcote district football league and should be commended for his work. I don't think we will lose any sleep ghost if you don't pay $1.10 for the addy.

Did not mean to upset anyone goat, just trying to get a point across the Matt gave us all a magnificent rundown on the game i thought i was there. I ment no direspest to henry,westy and chaulky. It was a bit of tongue in cheek about the Addy,just impressed with the write up, and i will still spend my$1.10 because of the above names mentioned ,reports on the hdfl and the garfield cartoons:D:D:thumbsu:..........
don't forget the suduko ghost, very popular with the punters.

Family commitments at Yea Doona? Crikey, If you are related to a Garlick then we may just be kin. :D:D

Family commitments meant I couldn't continue in my previous coaching role at Yea Fantom - Damian Lord took the reins and I did a bit of work behind the scenes for him, and then did a bit from the bench for him so he could concentrate on kicking goals.

Bit of Garlick inya hey?

Don't write off the addy mate. Great publication. To be honest Ghost, I only spent a quarter at the Broadford v Elmore clash. But like all sports reporters, you can't be at every game, so I relied on some reliable sources and some of Mr Auld's info to get me through. The Free Press always tries to give readers an accurate run down of each game for each club we cover (Romsey, Lancefield, Kilmore, Wallan and Broadford). Perhaps our readers are getting ripped off too. We charge 90 cents for a weekly publication, and we don't have Sudoku or Garfield cartoons :confused:

Lads
Have been missing in action - financial year duties have put me off course, and besides it's hard to get a word in with the heathcote boys dominating the posts!

BF Marquee - Yeah that's a ripper idea, but I wont be there unfortunately come GF Day as i will be somewhere in Italy.

Personality of the year - hard to split: Bloodhound, Gillebray, and the Tibbinator.

Cheatley Medal - Tie between Linton Jacobs and Andy Grant

Headlines we'd like to see:
"Barry Dawson takes over as League president"

Mounts have a very long and proud tradition, dont worry about the support either, they have always had a strong following and as far as juniors go I reckon the Strath region is an untapped resource as far as junior sport goes. Expect the Mounts thing to happen, and the future of the HDFL to come under scrutiny in the next 2-3 years when the VCFL look at a complete re-shuffle of country football and the geographic interests of all clubs.

This quote above was March 2005

Doona, Mounts are staying in the HDFL
Iam not trying to be smart,I think it's good reading going back through the old quote's.Just to see how things can change.:thumbsu:

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 12

You wouldnt see a better cumback having a pull in front of a fan than what Elmore produced last week, but it doesnt get any easier with an in form White Hills side hoping to all but cement a place in the five. Elmore recruit Joe 'fishnchip' Cavallaro has been in some fine form of late who along with Rick 'dick' Smith compliment an already well drilled bloods outfit. For Whitehills to win they will need to stop Elmores run at the stoppages and make every entry into their forward half count as Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry McConnell have the class and ass to give Elmore the shits.:thumbsu:

Just up from the tin shed Mounts will face a determined Broadford outfit who still cant believe they had to bring the ball back. Mounts will be worried about the fitness of Rob'grimace'Rojewski who has apparently been picking dirt out of his teeth all week and Brad King'kong' who now cant afford to buy banannas. We all know the roos have their class players but if players such as Michael 'jillian' Gillard can make a stand i believe the roos will win in a landslide.:cool:

Heathcote travel to the kennel in what is now a danger game as North are in some good form. 'natking'Cole Richardson and forward Dean Watson are two players the saints will need to keep quiet to keep momentum going their way. For the saints Sonny'liston'Middleton has been doing his job down back but has also shown he is more than capable in front of goals. It is cruicial for the saints to win and with the season on the line should destroy North like Condon does a 3 piece feed.:confused:

Colbo are coming off the bye and host a LBU side that will lose to Huntly later this year. Linton Jacobs has kept fit by pooing on doorsteps before taking off in a Barina whilst Trav Kelly has been to subway. Colbo easy:D

Tip of the week: Up the bum, no babys

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 12

You wouldnt see a better cumback having a pull in front of a fan than what Elmore produced last week, but it doesnt get any easier with an in form White Hills side hoping to all but cement a place in the five. Elmore recruit Joe 'fishnchip' Cavallaro has been in some fine form of late who along with Rick 'dick' Smith compliment an already well drilled bloods outfit. For Whitehills to win they will need to stop Elmores run at the stoppages and make every entry into their forward half count as Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry McConnell have the class and ass to give Elmore the shits.:thumbsu:

Just up from the tin shed Mounts will face a determined Broadford outfit who still cant believe they had to bring the ball back. Mounts will be worried about the fitness of Rob'grimace'Rojewski who has apparently been picking dirt out of his teeth all week and Brad King'kong' who now cant afford to buy banannas. We all know the roos have their class players but if players such as Michael 'jillian' Gillard can make a stand i believe the roos will win in a landslide.:cool:

Heathcote travel to the kennel in what is now a danger game as North are in some good form. 'natking'Cole Richardson and forward Dean Watson are two players the saints will need to keep quiet to keep momentum going their way. For the saints Sonny'liston'Middleton has been doing his job down back but has also shown he is more than capable in front of goals. It is cruicial for the saints to win and with the season on the line should destroy North like Condon does a 3 piece feed.:confused:

Colbo are coming off the bye and host a LBU side that will lose to Huntly later this year. Linton Jacobs has kept fit by pooing on doorsteps before taking off in a Barina whilst Trav Kelly has been to subway. Colbo easy:D

What can I say, You are a LEGEND!!

Oh yeah, babys "Babies"

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 12

Absolute Gold Gillabbey24!!! I always thought that you were from Heathcote but with talent like this Im totally confused now - u r my new vote for personality of 2007 at our GF marquee. Wherever you are from keep up the excellent previews :thumbsu:

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 12

Had the pleasure of meeting the great Gillabbey last week. A man of considerable knowledge and mistique who will no doubt grace this thread for many moons to come. Apparently Rob Roy had dental surgery to remove that dirt from his teeth!!

Just about head out to North, So look out north i will be watching:thumbsu:

My Tips
Elmore In a close, one only because it's at Elmore

B/Ford Because they have to

H/Cote Because they will

Colbo Because they r to good

And that's it from me BECAUSE iam of to the Footy

P/S I wish Saturday was everyday:thumbsu:

Just wondering how Lock has settled into coaching in his second yr at Colby !? by the looks of the match day results he's had a pretty good season on the deck....still tough as nails is he !!

Just about head out to North, So look out north i will be watching:thumbsu:

My Tips
Elmore In a close, one only because it's at Elmore

B/Ford Because they have to

H/Cote Because they will

Colbo Because they r to good

And that's it from me BECAUSE iam of to the Footy

P/S I wish Saturday was everyday:thumbsu:

Pull your head in today over their, they could lock u up.
Don't get 2 pissed.
Watch the game instead of looking at the bottom of a can:D:D