Heathcote District FL

Reckon Dipper will poll better than Rowey if the chats with Umpires indicate anything. No need to stick up for Johny mate, 96 goals from a guy we didn't recruit to play full forward aint a bad return. I take it once the season is over you'll throw ya name out there for all on here to see and judge rather than hiding behind the old keyboard . . . . now that would be showing some ticker as you suggest and stepping up when it counts :rolleyes:

96 goals is a great return, dont get me wrong, but that dont count when the finals start. what ever happens throughout the year does not matter. Maybe Johny just had a bad day. anywho doon ill give ya hint.....I wear a Heathcote Jumper as you have most likely guessed and the number on my back is between 1-10. My initials are BS.

Just make sure you get a kick tomorrow mate when the games in the balance ;)

Doon may be a bit hard for the big fella. My source tells me spud ventured out to inglewood today. Information to hand is he didn't move from the bbq tent all day and had eaten them out of hamburgers by halftime.:D Further to that, he engulfed quite a portion of maccas on the way home before finishing with a family pizza with the lot..... Not a bad day at the office.... BS IS A BIG CHANCE TO BLOW OUT POST SEASON. What's more amazing sticky ring went bite for bite:confused:

Eggy, good to see you're on board.:thumbsu: At least you'll lift the IQ status of our mob because the Ump is dragging it down a fair way. Let's hope for a win today to keep the Saints going the right way.

Bit hard to get a kick when I dare say i'll be benching next to snook reid for most of the day. To add to that I think i got a bad batch of maca's as werestreaking indicted, I've been on the sh!tter all night! :eek:

That means you should have lost a couple of Kilo's,And for getting a kick it's about 40 min drive from H/Cote i will be coming with you by the time you get to Elmore you be best on:D

Tell you what guys, I reckon alot of you dont rate LBU's young midfielder Nat O'Brien high enough, I supose you may have only seen him play 2 games this year but I would rate him in top 5 centre players in the league, he only lacks the hard ball gets (he isnt soft though), if he has someone feeding him the ball he has sublime skills. He will win the LBU B and F from Sam Newth, Adam Sims, Brad Smit then Matt Martin!

Lech is a good player but having played with and against him he still doesnt have the work rate (from what I've seen anyway) and to pick him in the ruck over some of the guys out there (Warne Douglas etc) is silly. To have him at start at CHF is a joke, Silly Hill is a walk up.

Big form turnaround by the Mountain Men today saw them stop what had been a red hot Heathcote dead in their tracks with a 13 goal to 3 second half. Wasn't there so can't comment on the match but wanna congraulate Alistair on a terrific first up season as Saints coach :thumbsu: Again I urge the Saints committee to lock him in for 2008 a.s.a.p. if it aint done already before the phone starts ringing. . . . . . oh yeah and how did the Boz go?

Mount Pleasant (22.14) def. Heathcote (13.12)

Mt. Pleasant
GOALS: JAMIE GEE 5, BRADLEY KING 5, PETER KRUEGER 2, ZACHARY EAST 2, JUSTIN GEE 1, STEVEN HUMPHREY 1, CHRISTOPHER BLACK 1, CAMERON CARTER 1, TREVOR DOUGLAS 1
BEST: BRADLEY KING, SHANE ROBINSON, DANIEL O'CONNELL, DENIS RYAN, TREVOR DOUGLAS, PATRICK O'BRIEN, PETER KRUEGER

Heathcote
GOALS: MATTHEW WATERS 6, BRENT JACQUES 5, ALISTAIR MELDRUM 2
BEST: LECH FEATHERSTONE, BRENT JACQUES, DANIEL CARROLL, LUKE BELL, MATTHEW WATERS, MICHAEL RING

Big form turnaround by the Mountain Men today saw them stop what had been a red hot Heathcote dead in their tracks with a 13 goal to 3 second half. Wasn't there so can't comment on the match but wanna congraulate Alistair on a terrific first up season as Saints coach :thumbsu: Again I urge the Saints committee to lock him in for 2008 a.s.a.p. if it aint done already before the phone starts ringing. . . . . . oh yeah and how did the Boz go?

Mount Pleasant (22.14) def. Heathcote (13.12)

Mt. Pleasant
GOALS: JAMIE GEE 5, BRADLEY KING 5, PETER KRUEGER 2, ZACHARY EAST 2, JUSTIN GEE 1, STEVEN HUMPHREY 1, CHRISTOPHER BLACK 1, CAMERON CARTER 1, TREVOR DOUGLAS 1
BEST: BRADLEY KING, SHANE ROBINSON, DANIEL O'CONNELL, DENIS RYAN, TREVOR DOUGLAS, PATRICK O'BRIEN, PETER KRUEGER

Heathcote
GOALS: MATTHEW WATERS 6, BRENT JACQUES 5, ALISTAIR MELDRUM 2
BEST: LECH FEATHERSTONE, BRENT JACQUES, DANIEL CARROLL, LUKE BELL, MATTHEW WATERS, MICHAEL RING

All i can say Dennis Ryan you turned the game around after half time it would be the best game i've seen you play on the ball instead at fullforward well done, from a one eyed H/Cote supporter:thumbsu:

The only excuse Im gunna accept for a non Heathcote presence on here today is Mad Monday . . . . you dont just shut up shop fella's, it's bad enough the Colbo blokes went to ground a month or so ago - this thread still needs everyone's input!!!

3 big games this week and the league medal on Sunday, keep the tips coming in gents . . . .

BM- Now you probably dont watch Heathcote games to often or you just do not have any knowledge on what goes on. If you were to put Sanders in front of Featherstone for votes your Kidding yourself. Sanders spent a a few games on the sidelines with a collarbone injury and it has taken 6 games to peak. The big blood nut would just about get maximum votes for the first 4-5 games when Heathcote were beating mounts and Elmore and should sneak a few votes in the games after that. You sad angove is your smokey yet you have sawyer as your main pick in that rabble at White Hills. If Sawyer put some of his oversized body growth into the Heart area then maybe i would support that. Take John Taylor out of the picture too. Good players stand up when it counts and last week Taylor went missing. snagged a couple in the last 10 minutes when the game was gone. Rowe is one player that can put his hand up, done everything in his power but didnt have the support so yeah I agree on that selection based on last weeks game and from what I have seen and heard throughout the year. Peace out!

Mate, I was just throwing up a couple of names from each club, in no particular order.

And your right, I don't get to see alot of Heathcote games and in both of our matches against the Sainters this year, Featherstone wasnt available.
But I do take note of best players published in the papers this year and base my opinion on that and what respected people I know around the league seem to think. And while Sanders might have missed afew, Im led to believe Lech played no more than 8 or 9 games. Wont win a League B&F unless he's best on in atleast 6 of those.

Taylor kicked close to 100 goals this year, and you dont get to that level by being an ordinary footballer. You have contradicted yourself by having a go at me for basing my opinion on supposed limited knowledge of what goes on at Heathcote, yet here you are stating your views on Johnny Taylor based on one game of football. But i agree, finals footy is a different kettle of fish, as your boys found out on Sunday.

But you sound like your a pretty biased Heathcote person. Good for you...but really I cant take you all that seriously, especially when you have a crack at Matty Sawyer for an apparent lack of heart. Its a big call from behind the safety of a keyboard and computer screen mate, but Im guessing when it comes to footy thats probably where you do your best work.

The only excuse Im gunna accept for a non Heathcote presence on here today is Mad Monday . . . . you dont just shut up shop fella's, it's bad enough the Colbo blokes went to ground a month or so ago - this thread still needs everyone's input!!!

3 big games this week and the league medal on Sunday, keep the tips coming in gents . . . .
Still here Doona, just getting dizzy spells when I put the head down over the keyboard. Oops, gotta go quick......

Brentmeister. I think you'll find that Punters and Bart have gone toe to toe a couple of times with some decisive victories (or so he tells me) to the Punters. Believe me, he is not one to hide behind a keyboard.

Hmm...big Barty would probably beg to differ. But each to there own.

And ive no doubt Shep isnt one to hide behind a keyboard, as Ive strong doubts he could find one big enough to cover the rather rotund frame he carries around.

No offence there Punters ;)!

Moving on! Does anyone think Mounts can pull off an upset this week and create a repaeat of the 06 GF? Colbo's close loss could deflate them a little, being so close to an armchair ride through to the big one??

And will Colbo's injuries start to take their toll - Ellis (ankle), Johnston (wrist/shoulder??), Brown (Hamstring), Croft (??). How many of these blokes will be back this weekend?

BM- Now you probably dont watch Heathcote games to often or you just do not have any knowledge on what goes on. If you were to put Sanders in front of Featherstone for votes your Kidding yourself. Sanders spent a a few games on the sidelines with a collarbone injury and it has taken 6 games to peak. The big blood nut would just about get maximum votes for the first 4-5 games when Heathcote were beating mounts and Elmore and should sneak a few votes in the games after that. You sad angove is your smokey yet you have sawyer as your main pick in that rabble at White Hills. If Sawyer put some of his oversized body growth into the Heart area then maybe i would support that. Take John Taylor out of the picture too. Good players stand up when it counts and last week Taylor went missing. snagged a couple in the last 10 minutes when the game was gone. Rowe is one player that can put his hand up, done everything in his power but didnt have the support so yeah I agree on that selection based on last weeks game and from what I have seen and heard throughout the year. Peace out!

Thats prettty cheap coming from someone who averages more cheap shots than possies per game. (About .009 a game, roughly)

You sad angove is your smokey yet you have sawyer as your main pick in that rabble at White Hills. If Sawyer put some of his oversized body growth into the Heart area then maybe i would support that.

As for the comment in bold, youve just further gone down in my estimations, not that they were all that high anyway.

We might have had our dramas at Scott Street and just missed out on the 5, but dont forget you guys fell in, not to mention nobody remembers who finished 4th, let alone 6th.
With the personel and start to the year they had Heathcote severly underachieved in my opinion, so dont try deflect the attention elsewhere.

As for Colbo's injuries, they will make a difference, but I reckon they have the depth to cover them. Mounts would need to play out of there skin for 4 quarters, but theyve been written off before....

i know im a bit behind in the regards to posts, but i'll have a go at the tea of the year

B. sims, middleton, angove
H/B dunne, schubert, carter
C. east, grant, wilson
H/F dunne, hill, miller
F. wepner, hayes, mcconnell
FOLL. wearne, lock,
INT. meldrum, o'brien, jacobs, featherstone
EMER. kay, douglas, morris

As for the comment in bold, youve just further gone down in my estimations, not that they were all that high anyway.

We might have had our dramas at Scott Street and just missed out on the 5, but dont forget you guys fell in, not to mention nobody remembers who finished 4th, let alone 6th.
With the personel and start to the year they had Heathcote severly underachieved in my opinion, so dont try deflect the attention elsewhere.

As for Colbo's injuries, they will make a difference, but I reckon they have the depth to cover them. Mounts would need to play out of there skin for 4 quarters, but theyve been written off before....
Well at least he has the balls to come out and say it there is no doudt in most peoples minds that your mob are very soft and it does stem from that big lard. Heard him moaning to umpires all the time then i hear him moaning to supporters at the game two weeks ago.

Has anyone seen or heard from Big Ump? It wasn't a public holiday, one can only assume that the lines were down at the department today, or he's flat out on the floor again. Maybe Mearsy has him tied up whippin with that spoon. His profile says " 2.20 threads per day" c'mon Big Ump, surely you've got something and don't tell me you've been to busy.:) Cotchin's a gun

Fantom thinks Elmore to win the big one from Colbo by 27 points.

Fantom :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh yeah, Huntly U13.5's defeated Maryborough in the 2nd semi by 3 points booking a week off and a spot in the GF. Just in case anyone cares :D:p:D

Fantom thinks Elmore to win the big one from Colbo by 27 points.

Fantom :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh yeah, Huntly U13.5's defeated Maryborough in the 2nd semi by 3 points booking a week off and a spot in the GF. Just in case anyone cares :D:p:D
colbo will win the grand final by 15pts, lock best on in the granny and the league medal. :D

I care, go Huntly, hope they can hang onto those young kids and take them into their junoir club team. It was only a few years ago that Jamie Hogan coached the Huntly juniors to a premiership, where are all those boys now?

I was talking to a fella from White Hills and he said they have 12 senior footballers who are products of the juniors at white hills, maybe thats what old huntly need to do, develope and hold junior players.

What do you think, how many senior players at your club have come through from the thirds team at your club?

I care, go Huntly, hope they can hang onto those young kids and take them into their junoir club team. It was only a few years ago that Jamie Hogan coached the Huntly juniors to a premiership, where are all those boys now?

I was talking to a fella from White Hills and he said they have 12 senior footballers who are products of the juniors at white hills, maybe thats what old huntly need to do, develope and hold junior players.

What do you think, how many senior players at your club have come through from the thirds team at your club?

off the top of my head 13 senior players at mounts played thirds with the club