Heathcote District FL

HDFL DUNNY TALK-THE FINALS

Colbinabbin and Mount Pleasant have earnt the right to play for a spot in the grand final this weekend when they go head to head at Lockington in the preliminary final. Mounts have been solid this year without being spectacular and will need to do everything right to advance. Players such as Cameron Ross from friends and Nathan 'roughead' Byrne will need to be at their best. Colbo coach Damian Lock will draw a line down the middle of Dennis 'shampoo' Ryans head to make it look like a butt, not allowing him the influence he had in the middle of the ground last week against the Saints. Mounts will be competitive with their experience but Colbo are a class act and with hotRod Doak, Tim Mother&son and that old Guy Rathjen will set up the grand final we all want to see.:thumbsu:

Tip of the week: Big girls dont cry

Big form turnaround by the Mountain Men today saw them stop what had been a red hot Heathcote dead in their tracks with a 13 goal to 3 second half. Wasn't there so can't comment on the match but wanna congraulate Alistair on a terrific first up season as Saints coach :thumbsu: Again I urge the Saints committee to lock him in for 2008 a.s.a.p. if it aint done already before the phone starts ringing . . . .

But, beware as the recruiting has already begun and looks like all the boys are sticking around!:thumbsu:

Glad to hear that TRWB because our local sports reporter has just posted a possible Romsey side for 2008 on the RDFL thread and has Meldrum plus Carroll x 2 named in it :confused:

Only from the whispers I've heard. Al is going overseas for a month or two in Feb but is seriously reconsidering the Heathcote gig. The Carrolls probably won't want to travel that far again.

Good old Dan Carrol will travel again. He has had after footy flange on tap just about all year!! and has more mountains to climb!

spiderweb, im sure if you had knowledge, you would realise that white hills werent up for a final this year so i dont think anyone from the club is missing out on a final. also, if you are not aware of it, the commiteehas in place plans for new rooms to be started in october, and the pipel;ine is within weeks of running water to the ground. therefore, im sure brent isnt to worried.
im sure you enjoy the g/f being played at tooleen, would allow you to ride your horse and cart home.
by the way, im not even sure if hill bully is a white hills supporter??

spiderweb, im sure if you had knowledge, you would realise that white hills werent up for a final this year so i dont think anyone from the club is missing out on a final. also, if you are not aware of it, the commiteehas in place plans for new rooms to be started in october, and the pipel;ine is within weeks of running water to the ground. therefore, im sure brent isnt to worried.
im sure you enjoy the g/f being played at tooleen, would allow you to ride your horse and cart home.
by the way, im not even sure if hill bully is a white hills supporter??

Well said Andy!
With seventy or eighty thousand residents contributing to the watering of the Scott St oval its bound to be one of the best surfaces in the league and in these dry times it should mean finals galore. Could be a good idea to include a grandstand in the clubroom expansion plans (Fantom would love to go to the GF every year and not have to worry about losing the ticket on the way home). So always full flush guys as half flushing a whizz wont green up our ovals.

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh Yeah, I'm 95% sure the Hill Bully is not on the dark side of the force and supports the good guys.

Ever heard of organising a ride d/.head? Oh sorry i just noticed what club your from. I did not mean to sledge a nuffy.

Very classy spidey!! Its a good thing Ive good a thick skin...not to mention low tolerence for people who are clearly oxygen thiefs such as yourself, otherwise I might be just the slightest bit offended that you would lob the entire White Hills Footy Club in the "nuffy" basket.

Broady thirds come from a couple of points down at the last change to kick 4 goals to get over Heathcote and earn a rematch against LBU. Similar in the ressies with Colbo slamming on 5 last quarter goals to steal a four point win over Mounts. . . . . . senior results to come later.

Colbo led by 15 goals to 5 at the final change, an eight goal last term by Mounts brought the end margin back to a respectful 24 points - so it's gunna be the game we've all been waiting for next.

1sts - Elmore vs Colbo
2nds - B'ford vs Colbo
3rds - LBU vs B'ford

For all the knocker out there who bag the condition of the visitors change rooms at Toolleen should have a look at Elmore and Locky . No water at all at Locky yesterday and they have placed insulation on the taps at Elmore because you get an electric shock from them

you have to be joking mate. i mean come on nothing compares to mounts. i have nothing against the ground social rooms or the club in general. but those vistors rooms are a joke. its an extension to the garden shed.

Get off this subject the electric shock of the taps at Elmore has been going on since 1980 as i can recall,Lets all get on and promote our biggest game of the year the 2007 GF,And good luck to all players in Football & Netball in todays vote count:thumbsu:

Here here Big ump, f!@# the talk about the sheds lets talk footy this week. Grand Final week we should have a bit to say. Vote count today, 3 big games of footy next week. Well done to all teams who made it and may the best teams win!

I think the main thing is that you can get a proper shower after the game and seat to get ready on, not much else ever really worried me when it came to change rooms.
Can anyone from Elmore confirm the news that one of there star players went down at training with a hamstring injury on Sat. morning or is it just the usual Elmore crap before a big game.

Andy Grant Elmore wins Seniors BF
Not sure who won the Reserves
Under 17s Heathcote's Phillip Didonato

Dunne polled the 2nd highest number but he was inelligible so 2nd went to Cam Carter of Mounts. congrats to him and also Grant very deserving. Lock was tied for third cant remember who the other bloke was

Colbo to beat Elmore for the flag in a close 1 will Hayes to win BOG.
Andy Grant wins the Sam, Kane Gould in the 2s and Reece Hobbs in the 3rds. Matt Bongiovanni best under 20's from Lech Featherman. Biggest story with be Dalts to fight Big Bad Barry Hall at Broady. Headline LOST: 4 points, has been missing for quite a while, if found please contact the Huntly Football Club.

How do the North Central do it? Umpires have a list of under 21s playing and gives them votes 1,2,3?

Not bad boys, I called that at the start of June, maybe I should of put some kanga on it

Excuse me for my ignorance fellas, but how long would it have been since Mounts didn't have a football side in the grand final? That's seniors, reserves and 17s.