Heathcote District FL

Excuse me for my ignorance fellas, but how long would it have been since Mounts didn't have a football side in the grand final? That's seniors, reserves and 17s.

Reckon White Hills v Colbo was only 2-3 years back wasn't it?

Have heard a couple pf reportd that Broadford gun Chris Dunne is on the move next season. Very disappointing for the Roos and for the league if this is the case.

As for Saturday i am tipping Colbo win by a point with Lynton Jacobs to take the medal

that's a massive loss for Broadford, will be hard to replace. Heard a rumour yesterday at the league vote count that Damien Webb has been signed to coach Nth Bendigo next year. Apparently he has already been active on the recruiting front and has got 4 - 5 coming with him from YCW and maybe a couple from Mounts.

I am only new to the club but from what i understand not too many leave Mounts and those that do don't go to other clubs within the league. I will follow this with interest

Okay boys tips for the weekend who will win 1sts, 2nd's and 3rds? Who will take the medals for best on ground? What will be the story of the day?? Lets get the ball rolling!

Colbo to win with Hayesy to win BOG (hope Bundy goes alright). Broady to good in the 2's with Nath Simpson to get best on from Doona's boy Mitch Collier and LBU to break the drought and win the 3rds and Ryan McMinn BOG.

Story of the day Bart Leahy retires and Bill Longford going toe-to-toe with Doaky

yeah doubt anyone will be heading to North, although Brucey Shepphard did train at Atkins st before his move to Mounts so he may want to go back there. Well done to Webby if he has got the job....

Originally Posted by Torpedo Punt
that's a massive loss for Broadford, will be hard to replace. Heard a rumour yesterday at the league vote count that Damien Webb has been signed to coach Nth Bendigo next year. Apparently he has already been active on the recruiting front and has got 4 - 5 coming with him from YCW and maybe a couple from Mounts

I am only new to the club but from what i understand not too many leave Mounts and those that do don't go to other clubs within the league. I will follow this with interest

Simmo was on the Nth table yesterday at the league B&F busy taking notes so i would suggest that is news to him!! McCormick has been shown the door at YCW so Webby may be a chance there....hard to imagine Webby as a coach anywhere :confused:

Originally Posted by Torpedo Punt
that's a massive loss for Broadford, will be hard to replace. Heard a rumour yesterday at the league vote count that Damien Webb has been signed to coach Nth Bendigo next year. Apparently he has already been active on the recruiting front and has got 4 - 5 coming with him from YCW and maybe a couple from Mounts

yeah torpedo you tossa webbys on his way back to the zoo with 4-5 from YCW and a couple from mounts he has also recruited Chris Judd from west coast and thinks he is a chance to pick up Brendan Fevola from carlton, Sheedys going to run the bench for him!

greetings lads from lovely amsterdam - i have got wind of the footy results and will be cheering on for colbo from afar - i think i am in italy when the gf is being played.

good luck to the hoppers lads and well done to my old mate kano on the 2's bnf.

hj

Gas hope your enjoying your holiday. will be doing everything in my powers to bring home the bacon for you! carn the hoppers we can do it!

hang on just a tik boyz in green
weppner trib. case set 4 tomorow nite
mite be a chance to get off only threw the arm bak to brake a tackle i herd
and talking of the boyz in green is that the worst jumpr in country footy pukey green and mustard dear oh dear

hang on just a tik boyz in green
weppner trib. case set 4 tomorow nite
mite be a chance to get off only threw the arm bak to brake a tackle i herd
and talking of the boyz in green is that the worst jumpr in country footy pukey green and mustard dear oh dear

weppner off. worst jumper? good to see you take pride in your national colours! you must eat a lot of crap if ya pukes that colour. your obviously a bitter mounts twos player! your gonna see a lot of puke and mustard on saturday boy so learn to like it.

[/i][/b]
Your a tosser Hill Bully! What about the crap change rooms and the cow paddock at Scott St???? Ask yourself why you did not get a final at your club? Lack of quality committee members to organise it or shit ground and facilities?? I'd say both!

Couldn't agree more!!!! w***er!:thumbsdown:

come on boys you are both carrying on like Nathan Buckley when someone doent kick it to him. Tips for Saty Elmore by 20 points in ones. Broadford by 24 points in twos and I'm afraid to say but Locky by 3 to 4 goals in thirds.

Good luck to all Footy and Netball teams this weekend! This is the reason why most of us put in the hard yards during the year!
The Fridge Tips:
Colbo by 2 points - Butch Hill BOG
Broady by 43 points - Tommy Webster BOG
LBU by 22 points - Hayden Collins BOG
Lets all make an effort to get there and enjoy what should be a great day!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Good luck to all Footy and Netball teams this weekend! This is the reason why most of us put in the hard yards during the year!
The Fridge Tips:
Lets all make an effort to get there and enjoy what should be a great day!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I know you will Fridge. I'm looking forward to yours and Farva's shinanigans! (lets just hope you make it back to locky that night)

The Fridge Tips:
well its that time of year again . septobia 2007 my tips elmore by twenty two points andy grant bog in the dew kickers broadford by thirty ponts tom webster bog in the thirds broadford in an upset by ten points sam ezard bog anyone else wanna have a go good luck to all teams:)

Good to see your working hard powerforward. I'll tip Elmore to choke and Lock's (BOG) boys to stride over the line in a canter -34 points.
Broady in the magoo's by 34 points - Skip Bray BOG
Broady in the 3rds. Nash BOG

The Fridge Tips:

Good to see you back in action Fridge, so much so that you have inspired myself to make a long awaited to return to the keyboard!

Seniors will be an absolute ripper of a game, although all 3 games should be just as good as each other!

Colbo by 5 points, Tom Hill BOG
Broady by 25 pts, Hally BOG
LBU by 10 pts, Ivan Medina BOG

Good to see you back in action Fridge, so much so that you have inspired myself to make a long awaited to return to the keyboard!

Seniors will be an absolute ripper of a game, although all 3 games should be just as good as each other!

Colbo by 5 points, Tom Hill BOG
Broady by 25 pts, Hally BOG
LBU by 10 pts, Ivan Medina BOG

The weekend shapes as a lovely day 22 degrees. My tips will run as follows:

Colbo by 17 points in the seniors - Sam Hill BOG
Broady just in the twos 5 points - BOG ???
Locky in the 3rds by 33 points - BOG ???

Good luck to all, may everyone play well and may the beers taste froffie!
Enjoy!!

i am with zak dirk digglee
the colbo colours are shockers and so is the aussie national colours thank god for the twenty20 series in saffie they have got a bit of grey to cover that shocking sick yellow
:thumbsdown:so sorry dont care if they are the nat. colours green and gold let little johnny howard wear it on his tracksuit when hes out walking:thumbsdown:

:thumbsu:lets get something a bit better for colbo and the cricket team and the socceroos and the kookaburras in the world hockey and anyone else forced to wear that pukey strip

i am with zak dirk digglee
the colbo colours are shockers and so is the aussie national colours thank god for the twenty20 series in saffie they have got a bit of grey to cover that shocking sick yellow
:thumbsdown:so sorry dont care if they are the nat. colours green and gold let little johnny howard wear it on his tracksuit when hes out walking:thumbsdown:

:thumbsu:lets get something a bit better for colbo and the cricket team and the socceroos and the kookaburras in the world hockey and anyone else forced to wear that pukey strip

no one has to like them, i dont think theyre the best. what about huntly? hawks colours are a lot more putrid. and why would someone bring up colbo colours now? theyve been around for ages. its a massive issue in context of the grand final. who cares!