Herald Shield 2006

Box Hill Senior SC are the school to beat this year in the herald shield, with the likes of Brett Meredith, Pat Jackson, Justin Van Unen and Chris Sheerin they are an unbeatable force. Unfourtuantely due to low grades and running into a tree on saturday night, the 6'8 15 year old nicknamed 'Birdman' Daniel Laurelli will not be playing this week.

Box Hill SSC we are a very good team this year, very good players like snowy (Daniel Stewart) Wade Lees, Matti Rosier Kris Nye and heaps more very good players... We are in the running beating Bendigo Secondary College by 3 goals last wednesday and playing bendigo catholic college this wednesday coming...

theweatherman said:
this is that competition for the lower class schools isnt it? or am i thinking of another one like such as the ACC or AGSV?

Nah it's a good comp, stop posting here you tool...

ACK beat essendon keilor by 2 goals and have PEGS next up.

daveyboy3 said:
The st Pats boys are stronger than last year and will go close to back to back i reckon.

St.Pats are nothing, Xavier beat them by 30 points earlier this year in Ballarat

Whetherman I am sick of your sh*t all you do is sit on your computer you fat nerd, how about you get some sunlight and have a kick of the footy so you can understand how the game is played instead of lashing everything that anybody says, just because your physically challenged to play any sport please don't take it out on other people who are trying to talk about the goings on of school football and also go get help beacuse you need it you mentally ******ed child.

Vinylshakerz said:
Whetherman I am sick of your sh*t all you do is sit on your computer you fat nerd, how about you get some sunlight and have a kick of the footy so you can understand how the game is played instead of lashing everything that anybody says, just because your physically challenged to play any sport please don't take it out on other people who are trying to talk about the goings on of school football and also go get help beacuse you need it you mentally ******ed child.

someones a bit frustrated there. must be because aps is better than any other school comp in victoria...

hq in all seriousness what school do you attend and have you learnt about BODMAS yet you year 9 skinner.

Does anyone know if whitefriars and st joes geel have played yet and who won. Bernard's beat mazenod quite easily today. and how are the other pools going.

The Rock #32 said:
Does anyone know if whitefriars and st joes geel have played yet and who won. Bernard's beat mazenod quite easily today. and how are the other pools going.

apparently st joes smashed them by 9 goals. Dela lost a heartbreaker to parade by a point out at bundoora, handing the herald shield top spot to parade for the pool.

theweatherman said:
Apparently the care factor for that one is in the negatives. just reporting what i heard on the street.

its pretty clear that u have posted more on this thread than anybody else so obviously u care a fair bit to bother us with your pathetic insights every five minutes

Look boys parade are undefeated knocking over st bedes and de la so surely they have to be a chance 2 win it they have got a gun team with TAC cup players from teh knights who are also undefeated so you have to rate there chances to take the ACC grand final and dominate the herald shield. Pull your fingers out people and look at all the teams Parade 2006 are very very good!!

School footy is very ordinary, especially this "so called" Herald Shield".

TAC Cup runs rings around it, why do you reckon the Knights tell their boys not to play in it. They tell them your playing against and with inferior players who aren't good enough to make the ELITE Under 18's teams, so why waste your superior talent

greatguy said:
why do you reckon the Knights tell their boys not to play in it. They tell them your playing against and with inferior players who aren't good enough to make the ELITE Under 18's teams, so why waste your superior talent
And ud no this how? Because Knights actually encourage their players to play school footy

MATE in teh parade team we have 10 or more TAC cup players who run out there every week for the Knights and kick all there weak asses and then come play for there school becuase the herald shield is the best school boys comp around!!

Champs wear da No.16 said:
Who are those that are in the running to win it?
Mackillop College from swan hill are awespome and will really pump any of you hacks because all u can do is think u can play footy when u really cant!!!

So parade will finish top of their pool (is that right). it comes down to bernards and st joeys geel in another pool (they play in two weeks). But what about the other couple of pools who is likely to get through?

Parade dominating again accounting for st joes veery easily with great highlights of the day.
*big hit by number 5 of parade
*Luke Hagg great goal
*Willow kicking 5
*Brayds gettin outmarked by a fat kid
*Higham doin nothin
*Moro HUGE HIT we will see him at the tribunel this w/e
*st joes arnt as good as they say even if they didnt have there whole team
*BIG 5 GOAL WIN BY THE BOYS
*Kane gettin hit in the seconds was also funny

from what everyone is saying, i think everyone is forgetting about st pats. they won last year and apparently have a better squad. undefeated so far and by the sounds of it proberly will stay that way!

Son, that is why Spiteri and Currie only play two quarters, because that's what the Knights tell them to play.

By the way Jake Spiteri, will be drafted next season, you heard it first here.

greatguy said:
Son, that is why Spiteri and Currie only play two quarters, because that's what the Knights tell them to play
They only played 2 quaters cause they had metro training that night. They both played a full game on wednesday.

I will admit De La arent the best school side this year.. but next year or the year after they will dominate. After last years performance by their year 9 & 10 sides (underfeated and average winning margin of 200 points).. they will form a very VERY strong side combined by these 2 year levels. The only way this wont happen is if Hailebury buy all De La's players like they are already trying to.

Herald Shield 2006