Herald Sun SuperCoach 2008: Part 2

Fair dinkum, I don't know why there's so little love for Adam Goodes on bigfooty. He's my favourite SC player simply because he never lets me down. Because I live in Sydney, I get to watch him a lot, and the last 2 years I've managed to get him at his cheapest, just as you can see he starts to hit form. He's pretty much guaranteed to get you 100pts every week (once he's over his early season slump), whether he gets more than 15 possessions or not. He's capable of massive scores, and is my favourite captain (scored a 191 as captain last year to take me into the league grand final against the odds). He'll get you 100 every week, as well as being able to get some absolutely huge scores. He never lets me down. I just don't get why so few on bigfooty seem to get him

Had this Jabroni last year.

Lost me 230K and was very awful early.

A geat player though.

Should've scored 200 with the start he had today. :)

Kane Cornes skipper Sparts?

Gutsy if so.

1963 with Pav and Cornes to go. So far I've lost 2 points OLOL

Do you think i'm nuts? Wait don't answer that.. :eek:

As MM said, Cornes brothers, Pav and Palmer.

Short answer to my question.. No.

Kornes. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Chadwick off injured it seems..

Palmer :confused:

Pavlich..

Sandilands is single handedly going to move me above a few dozen Simmonds owners.

Can I possibly lose this?

ME - 2016 + Cornes (15), Kornes (13), Pavlich (22)
OP - 2081 + Lade (39, wadda) waddaffarrk is Lade doing me? is he working for the footy gods..omg

If I lose this, I'm going to be really p1ss off with the Cornes brothers. And thanks Pavlich for giving a clanger which goes to Lade...

Kornes is the biggest piece of SC shit this year. Big steaming pile of horse poo. Could have chosen Dal Santo, but no, I had to save 20k and pick Kornes.

I hope you read this Kornes. You're a hopeless piece of SC shit.

i feel your pain...frigging annoys me as now I'm thinking of upgrading my 'elite' to ablett..

1. He is ugly.

2. He plays for the Swans.

3. He is expensive compared to guys like Bartel.

4. He has a goofy expression when going for the ball.

5. He is a jabroni.

Had this Jabroni last year.

Lost me 230K and was very awful early.

A geat player though.

Should've scored 200 with the start he had today. :)

That's the thing though, considering how every year he starts off poorly, it seems common sense to wait for the inevitable price drop, and hten get him cheap. I got him for around 520k this year, and last year I got him incredibly cheap. His second half of the year will be as good as almost anybody's. Mark my words. He does it every year. I love that nobody else has him

Kornes is the biggest piece of SC shit this year. Big steaming pile of horse poo. Could have chosen Dal Santo, but no, I had to save 20k and pick Kornes.

I hope you read this Kornes. You're a hopeless piece of SC shit.

He will look good in a lightning jumper next week. My boys will be welcoming him with open arms :D

1863 with P. Burgoyne, M. Pavlich and R. Palmer to go

Need to trade Wonaemirri and Simmonds but i want Ablett so bad as well

Big fall in standards from last week.

My team is about to score 2500 with 3 sub-40 scores. The rest of the squad has absolutely blitzed it this week :eek:

I reckon the weekly winner might push 2700!

I don't know about that. I have an 85 point lead with Michael Johnson and Palmer left while you gave Chad Cornes and Pavlich yet to play.

Could be close.

I'll chase you down. :)