Heres to you Mr Robinson

Looked very hungry today. He lost his edge the week before he was dropped but the run in the Bullants has done him wonders. I just wish that Yarran would show 1% of the hunger that Robinson does.

i cant fault this guys endeavour, he loves having a good tough hard slog, he courageous and puts his body on the line, and his pressure is second to none, i really hope we keep playing robbo cos he brings a bit of excitement to the group, he's exactly what we have been missing, a player willing to put his body on the line and do some dirty work

****en LOVE HIM!

His one of those rare players that can lift a side when all the chips are down and REALLY turn the momentum with a massive tackle or an effort of bravery by putting his body on the line.

We don't have many of those players on the team.
I would say Judd, Gibbs, Murphy are the only guys who can do it, 9 times out of 10 it's Judd.

This guy also did it. Adrian Hickmont clone no.2!

992191.jpg

Robbo, or Crazy as I like to refer to him as... He is our new Fraser Brown, hard as nails and never shirks a contest. Once he develops I think we'll see him move more through the midfield. Will be an out and out champion and big part of our next premiership team. There was a couple of times today he infact reminded me of Aker just the way he tracks the ball. Answered the MC in the best way possible today after a short stint in the 2nd's.. Awesome...Go Blues!!

Does he ever stop running and chasing?? , definitely going to be a cult figure at the blues in coming year.

He seems to give the boys a little lift with this toughness at the footy.

Great to see some Tassie boys making an impact for the Blues :thumbsu:

You dig it the most, BBB! Anyone suggests he takes that flair and "take them on" aspect out of his game and I will fair dinkum spew up. We don't want a team of ****ing robots. Yeah, he gets caught every now and then but his unpredictability thrills me to my jizz-stained socks and scares the crap out of opponents and their poe-faced coaches. In the clearing stands a boxer... :thumbsu:

You and me both J.
God that guy was a hack when he came to Carlton. Why we even bothered is still a mystery to me.....:eek:

And to think, Geelong Picked up Paul Chapman for the draft pick we off-loaded to them in exchange for Mickey's services ...
:eek:

[youtube]rtaFAGxUfM0[/youtube]

Psycho. :)

If every play showed the determination of that boy we'd be premiership favourites.

Also, did anyone else bar up seeing Juddy get physical on Maxwell? Obviously the boys take a liking to Mitch, Juddy wasn't accepting that sniper's shit! Still, i'd love to see more physicality from Chris.

Robbo is a gem. His disposal needs some work however, but with his determination i don't doubt he'll sort it out.

He has all the qualities of a player proud to wear the jumper. Tackles shows courage, makes third and fourth efforts and can kick goals.
I hope he keeps out our one dimensianal players we have been putting up with just ok performances for some time.

BTW Some fans are already comparing him to Bosustow ...
Now I was too young to watch/remember Buzz play, for you old timers old there, are those comparisons apt ?

Derr,hey Ratts whose pick say, number 5 or so?
Ratts-"Mitch Robinson"
Shakespearean:D

BTW Some fans are already comparing him to Bosustow ...
Now I was too young to watch/remember Buzz play, for you old timers old there, are those comparisons apt ?

well...i'd say no.

Heres to you Mr Robinson