Holy Shit Geelong are a bunch of greedy campaigners, enjoy paying off that new stand suckers!

The REAL reason Geelong are charging $100 extra for 2019 memberships is to pay for......?

I conpared lots of teams Hawthorn and Geelong and it just showed and Hawks are far worse at ripping off members.

Knowing your track record it's how this thread was always going to end up.
You compared your club to Hawthorn because you do that so often it has become a reflex action. ;)

Hawthorn has one of the wealthiest supporterbases, so collectively we can easily afford what our club asks for memberships. Vastly different situation to Geelong who are largely supported by broke peasants who can ill afford this scandalous $100 price increase. Just because you happen to be one of the lucky few who "got out" before being irredeemably corrupted by the town doesn't mean those you left behind can afford to wear this slap in the face as comfortably as you can.

Ahh but the faint glimmer of a final Ablett Premiership will be enough to persuade most of those fools to suck it up and cough up the extra - Cooky chose next season to increase fees cunningly, knowing membership numbers will fall off a cliff the following year after the little bald shit announces his retirement.... unless they keep him on a further year purely for merchandising purposes which wouldn't surprise me. :$

You compared your club to Hawthorn because you do that so often it has become a reflex action. ;)

Hawthorn has one of the wealthiest supporterbases, so collectively we can easily afford what our club asks for memberships. Vastly different situation to Geelong who are largely supported by broke peasants who can ill afford this scandalous $100 price increase. Just because you happen to be one of the lucky few who "got out" before being irredeemably corrupted by the town doesn't mean those you left behind can afford to wear this slap in the face as comfortably as you can.

Ahh but the faint glimmer of a final Ablett Premiership will be enough to persuade most of those fools to suck it up and cough up the extra - Cooky chose next season to increase fees cunningly, knowing membership numbers will fall off a cliff the following year after the little bald shit announces his retirement.... unless they keep him on a further year purely for merchandising purposes which wouldn't surprise me. :$

Even you don't believe that spin.

Of course I do.

Cooky is weaseling an extra $100 out of Geelong's members while Ablett's still around & many are still undecided if the team's window has shut or not. Makes great business sense, but also demonstrates the callousness we've seen from Geelong recently - Telling Menzel & Black to GAGF and refusing to let Kelly leave.

Of course I do.

Cooky is weaseling an extra $100 out of Geelong's members while Ablett's still around & many are still undecided if the team's window has shut or not. Makes great business sense, but also demonstrates the callousness we've seen from Geelong recently - Telling Menzel & Black to GAGF and refusing to let Kelly leave.

You're too blinded by your Geelong outrage that you can't see that the Hawks are fleecing members via memberships to pay for Dingley. There is no other logical reason why your tickets are so high compared to the other G tenants.

It's the Jeff way.

You're too blinded by your Geelong outrage that you can't see that the Hawks are fleecing members via memberships to pay for Dingley. There is no other logical reason why your tickets are so high compared to the other G tenants.

It's the Jeff way.
Our supporters can afford it. Yours can't.

Not too hard to understand I would've thought.

It's the Jeff way.
If i was a scat supporter i'd shred my membership in protest and disgust!

Chappyuk doesnt have a membership.
He picked up the habit of "Handbaggin" or "Pipe sucking" while enjoying exclusively male company at all boy on boy action of Geelong Grammar

Once again you're confused. The Hawthorn-centric Scotch is the all boys school and breeding ground to many a 48%.

Ok let's look at a better comparison.

Collingwood - 11 homes games at the G for a family = $415

Hawks - 7 home games at the G for a family = $615.

I ask again. Why does the family club rip iff families.
Remember that you get 2 extra tickets in the Hawthorn family membership, so they can artificially increase their membership numbers, because they feel very insecure about being one of the little clubs.

Without the Pokies and membership rip-offs they'd be just like Norf

Exactly. Or like Geelong. Those little clubs. Both which have ditched their pokies like big clubs like the Tigers should do.

If the Hawks weren't gifted Waverley they'd be full time Tassie now.

It's the Jeff way.
Id rather pay to help our club build their new base than go tin rattling to the state government every few years and make tax payers cough up.
This is why were a proud club and supporter base as opposed to 'lulz erreyone haz da pay fer der new lites at gmhbahsivlstie£vsj4 staydeum' handout mentality your mob has.

Those 2 extras are pet memberships.

Id rather pay to help our club build their new base than go tin rattling to the state government every few years and make tax payers cough up.
This is why were a proud club and supporter base as opposed to 'lulz erreyone haz da pay fer der new lites at gmhbahsivlstie£vsj4 staydeum' handout mentality your mob has.

This coming from a team who's sponsired by a state government.

You parasite have bled Tassie dry and left their community football league on the verge of death.

Plus you have no choice but to build your own base. Luckily someone felt sorry for you and gave you Waverley for free other you'd be totally screwed

This coming from a team who's sponsired by a state government.

You parasite have bled Tassie dry and left their community football league on the verge of death.

Plus you have no choice but to build your own base. Luckily someone felt sorry for you and gave you Waverley for free other you'd be totally screwed
Or we were kind enough to bring quality football to a state lacking it, and are paid handsomely for doing so. You wouldn't understand as it involves not being a selfish little rural team.

St Kilda could have had some of Waverley, but they do what they always do and rolled over quicker than a Gray St trick. Its called putting up a fight and sticking to your guns. Another thing you wouldn't have much idea of.

Or we were kind enough to bring quality football to a state lacking it, and are paid handsomely for doing so. You wouldn't understand as it involves not being a selfish little rural team.

St Kilda could have had some of Waverley, but they do what they always do and rolled over quicker than a Gray St trick. Its called putting up a fight and sticking to your guns. Another thing you wouldn't have much idea of.

Selfish is what you have been. Bled Tassie dry and crippled local footy. Parasite is probably the most apt word.

Holy Shit Geelong are a bunch of greedy campaigners, enjoy paying off that new stand suckers!