Horsham District FL Part 2

Prob already on here somewhere but can some one give me the top 10 or 5 of the league B&F from 2008 thanks

2008 HDFL B&F

Steve SCHULTZ Kalkee 27 votes
Sam ANSON Natimuk 25
Tim WEBB Rupanyup 25
Phillip BUTSCH Laharum 21
Ricky WHITEHEAD Swifts 18
Heath WATSON Harrow Balmoral 17
Aaron LANGSWORTH Edenhope Apsley 16
Nathan SACHSE Rupanyup 16
Jye SMITH Laharum 14
Jay TUCKER Kalkee 14
Bernard WARD Harrow Balmoral 14

2008 HDFL B&F

Steve SCHULTZ Kalkee 27 votes
Sam ANSON Natimuk 25
Tim WEBB Rupanyup 25
Phillip BUTSCH Laharum 21
Ricky WHITEHEAD Swifts 18
Heath WATSON Harrow Balmoral 17
Aaron LANGSWORTH Edenhope Apsley 16
Nathan SACHSE Rupanyup 16
Jye SMITH Laharum 14
Jay TUCKER Kalkee 14
Bernard WARD Harrow Balmoral 14

how did sam anson not win the league b n f last year. Fukn joke!

Just expressing my opinion young fella. Calling a woman a knob is not only bad form but also silly.
I think the top four teams will be Kalkee Pimp Laharum and Harrow. I don't think the clubs you mention have done anything that is bad for country footy. Kalkee in particular is a very strong family club that has fought above it's weight for years.
Would be great to see the Stawell boys go well but in my opinion they don't have the man power to well enough to finish in front of any of these sides.

Totally agree with you there Fancy Pants. I disagree with Beton5 when he says country footy is f***ked. I think country footy especially HDFL is actually going very strong at the moment. Good numbers in juniors and auskick and blokes missing out on games in the ressies. If this is not the case at some clubs then they need to get their acts together. I think Pimpinio has also done extremely well over the last 5-10 years. To come from near bottom to back to back premiers a few years ago, with mainly home grown talent is a great effort. And they also look the goods this year, is good for the league. Would be good if Taylors Lake or Natimuk could do the same. We need ALL clubs going strong to keep the league strong.

Do you know (and I hope so) if all clubs have appointed coaches for this season? Can you give me a list?

Totally agree with you there Fancy Pants. I disagree with Beton5 when he says country footy is f***ked. I think country footy especially HDFL is actually going very strong at the moment. Good numbers in juniors and auskick and blokes missing out on games in the ressies. If this is not the case at some clubs then they need to get their acts together. I think Pimpinio has also done extremely well over the last 5-10 years. To come from near bottom to back to back premiers a few years ago, with mainly home grown talent is a great effort. And they also look the goods this year, is good for the league. Would be good if Taylors Lake or Natimuk could do the same. We need ALL clubs going strong to keep the league strong.

Do you know (and I hope so) if all clubs have appointed coaches for this season? Can you give me a list?

Dale Hurley is at the helm of great western with his assitant being bobby garly so i have been told

Nick Thomas (warriors) and Jacob Hamilton (ararat rats) are both making the move to Swifts for the "09" season,

also Dale Harris from mooralbark (Eastern Football League in melbourne)and Justin Harney (Navarre) have both signed as assistant coach's to Jamie Britton

should be some very handy recruits for the baggies!!

Nick Thomas (warriors) and Jacob Hamilton (ararat rats) are both making the move to Swifts for the "09" season,

also Dale Harris from mooralbark (Eastern Football League in melbourne)and Justin Harney (Navarre) have both signed as assistant coach's to Jamie Britton

The thing is swifts have got no forwards,its as simple as that.they will still be bottom 3 or 4.especially with whitehead not playing

Answer: Because Steve Schultz was ten times better than him. I guess your post was a joke as you said!

Steve Schultz is a protected species just like langas,butch,webb and sasche.

speaking of sasche he has signed with donald for copious amounts of $$$ and they also have lost flood and munroe who were good players last season....

Jacob hamilton from the rats very handy would be on some money i guess

Steve Schultz is a protected species just like langas,butch,webb and sasche.

speaking of sasche he has signed with donald for copious amounts of $$$ and they also have lost flood and munroe who were good players last season....

Sachse is staying put i believe. floody and munroe will return. signings flooding in for the panthers. could be in contention for flag. however emmett and niewand will not return and hood is doubt. perhaps in need for some youth. but09 looks real promising.

Jacob hamilton from the rats very handy would be on some money i guess
Maybe not. He does have some fairly strong family ties to the club there, so that could be part of it too. Alsoi, watch for some improvement from the GW 3rds with Speedy and Gaff taking over the reins there-have done a brilliant job at Navarre, both possess a very good football brain, and work well with kids.

Yeah i read that in todays paper will be a great signing for the club both on off the field because he is also a great bloke to have around the club.

Who from navarre has followed him to great western

Apparently on the weekend the great MICHAEL beaver WALSH was announcing his new jumper sponser being the AMCAL CHEMIST which supplies michael with his weekly requirements of chaffing cream to help with his (rubbing legs)problem.also he might need some ointment for his anal region due to the expansion of his 2 rather large buttocks.

By all reports hes training the house down at SUBIACO running personal best times in the 3 km time trial.also by helping the canteen staff to polish off the left over hotdogs:D on game days.
Anyone understand what Beton is on about? Aren't you an Ararat guy?

Couldn't tell you mate, aside from Andy. I've been away for a few weeks, haven't seen either of the boys. As for the random post about leg chafe above-huh?

Yeah ok then i would expect andy to go with him, and maybe robbie vaughn and a few others

The thing is swifts have got no forwards,its as simple as that.they will still be bottom 3 or 4.especially with whitehead not playing

dont know where u get your info from mate but i suggest u do a little more research before u start making up story's..
whitehead singed at swifts about 4 months ago and has hardly missed a training night since they started!!!!

Whats the goss on Paul "budgy" Dalziel wheres he playing havnt seen that bloke since juniors i dont reckon see a few jibes on here :thumbsu:

Paul "Budgie" Dalziel aka: Beton5/Babba80 has played the last couple of years out at the Western with only a handful of games last season!! This was due 2 him loosing interest throughout the season as a result of him stacking on the pounds and barely being able to run around the centre pitch as he was so good at doing the previous year during training drills!!

Unsure as 2 wat his intentions r this season tho.....he was talking bout heading out 2 Moyston at one stage....I think this was due 2 his missus thinking of heading out their and as she wears the pants in the relationship then he will just do wat she says!! The latest in the stellar career of Budgie is that Fish Turner has asked him 2 come back to the Moons 2 coach the 2's.....so only time will tell as 2 what pitch area he will roll around this season!! If he does decide 2 leave the Western then he will b sorely missed......ecspecially on Mad Monday with his phantom esky shitting escalades!! :D

Paul "Budgie" Dalziel aka: Beton5/Babba80 has played the last couple of years out at the Western with only a handful of games last season!! This was due 2 him loosing interest throughout the season as a result of him stacking on the pounds and barely being able to run around the centre pitch as he was so good at doing the previous year during training drills!!

Unsure as 2 wat his intentions r this season tho.....he was talking bout heading out 2 Moyston at one stage....I think this was due 2 his missus thinking of heading out their and as she wears the pants in the relationship then he will just do wat she says!! The latest in the stellar career of Budgie is that Fish Turner has asked him 2 come back to the Moons 2 coach the 2's.....so only time will tell as 2 what pitch area he will roll around this season!! If he does decide 2 leave the Western then he will b sorely missed......ecspecially on Mad Monday with his phantom esky shitting escalades!! :D
Shit-so he could end up coaching us?