Horsham District FL

Can anyone tell me how Michael walsh goes for the G/W magoos he runs like he suffers from a bit a chaff,but a good fella back in Lexton days.
I have seen him play a little bit and yeah l think he is a real good player, a little bit slow but a very handy assett for the great western boys as his leadership qualities are secon to none.

Is that the same Walsh that played at Ararat a couple of years ago? If so I seen him play 2 games and he was no good, HE MUST HAVE IMPROVED.;);)
I didnt realise that playing 2 bad games for a year makes you no good. As for improving he had no need to improve and as far as l know he is a very consistent contributor for the western and a good leader.

Just wondering eddies boys why you defend mighty roar so much what do you have in common?talent,girls,IQ?

Can anyone tell me how Michael walsh goes for the G/W magoos he runs like he suffers from a bit a chaff,but a good fella back in Lexton days.

I heard that he doesn't even play, he's just registered so that he can go on the footy trip and make a disgrace of himself. Animal.

88 lay off Walshy it our job to hang it on him.. OK.:rolleyes:

Sorry Big Dummy, I wasn't hanging it on him , I was just making a statement. Anyway I was just browsing I have no interest in this league. How can it be the Horsham & district when you have sides like GtWestern and Edenhope playing, shouldnt they be playing in other comps?

Say that again 88 i was just lookin where i used to play and i cant beleive how a bloke like michael walsh can get so much publicitity on a footy forum back at lexton he would sleep with a rattle snake if you held its head:D:D:D:D

To me it sounds like your a little bit jealous of his popularity. Just coz he might have slept with a rattlesnake doesnt mean he cant be popular.

Well some very interesting points made there guys!! Where do I start first..........Well refering to some of the woman I have slept with in the past as being rattlesnakes, probably not quite rite but could be more commonly identified as maybe PIGS!! :eek:

Now babba80, I along with a couple of others think that we have figured out your identity and if correct then maybe you should just worry about getting back on the track and playing this wonderful game that we have grown to love, whether that be just for fun and enjoyment, to pick up rattlesnakes throughout the season or to go on footy trips to win the Downlow!! Because the way you are going at the moment my friend is down that yellow brick road, the one that bigun used to go down back in his playing days!! You are fast becoming the Tinman of our club, start playing for the jumper you wear and no need to worry about whether people will notice if it is dirty after the game as being darker colours it is hard to tell anyway!! :D

As for the year I spent at Ararat, a very enjoyable year playing along side my 2 good pumpkin headed mates, however not one of the best years of my footballing career, we do have them tho! Maybe you would like to stop hiding and enlighten us all as to who you are and play for!! :cool:

And lastly for the chaffing, well I do suffer a little bit of the very common chaffing of the thighs, however still continue to front up week in week out, unlike some of my fellow teammates who suffer a more serious dose of knee chaffing!! :p

If you have no intrest in this league then back off yabbie! If you were interested in this league, then you should know that with Edenhope/Apsley joining this league has made it a better competition. You should know that clubs have their troubles in other leagues and find it better to join a neighbouring league, providing that the league approves that team to join. I have previously played in the HDFL before Edenhope/Apsley joined and now find it a better comp now they have joined the HDFL. So crawl back into the hole in which you came from! :thumbsu:

Big Dummy?, Iam pretty sure 88 that you are fighting out of your weight division.

If you have no intrest in this league then back off yabbie! If you were interested in this league, then you should know that with Edenhope/Apsley joining this league has made it a better competition. You should know that clubs have their troubles in other leagues and find it better to join a neighbouring league, providing that the league approves that team to join. I have previously played in the HDFL before Edenhope/Apsley joined and now find it a better comp now they have joined the HDFL. So crawl back into the hole in which you came from! :thumbsu:
Dont get so defensive I am only making a comment, judging by your previous posts you obviously have some affiliation with Gt Western, From what I remember they were a powerhouse in the early 80's. How are you doing the the HDFL? I bet your juniors must have a ball when they travel to Edenhope(What time do they have to get up) to play, Do you have trouble fielding reserves for these mammoth treks?. The point I was trying to make is wouldnt Gt Western be better off playing other towns much closer?.

Im not having a go and i actually play for Edenhope/Apsley. And yes you are entitled to your opion just as everyone else. On a serious note, it is great that we have joined the HDFL as we were getting pumped by 40 goals a game last year. And yes we are getting beaten this year but at least we are finally competitive and are a least having a go. The juniors had to get up and leave really to play at Great Western but it didnt effect them as they won their games really easily. We (the reserves) actually travelled well too that day, its a shame we havent travelled well in the last couple of weeks and the grounds have actually been closer! What league do u follow? :thumbsu:

stop been a softy and stop appoliagising if you have no interest in the league then stop posting. stick to your own legue and just RACK OFF!!!!:thumbsdown: just quietly ta lighten things up mighty roar will get 8 kicks 14 hand balls and 1 goal three. all the best the westeren:D

In a perfect world 88 leagues wouldn't be structured like they are at present, however with the folding of clubs over the years unfortunatley it is the way now where certain clubs in leagues ie; Great Western, have a considerable distance to travel to play!! It would be ideal if the VCFL looked at restructering the district leagues and in particular this area brought back in the old ADFA. This could comprise of sides like Ararat Eagles, Great Western, Moyston, Stawell Swifts, Navarre etc. All close towns which could create great rivalry and produce big crowds!! Unfortunatley one league would have to suffer and dispand for this to occur and the likely one for this would be the LPFL, which appears to be struggling a little and has probably minimal clubs now anyway!! Nowone wants to see clubs and leagues fold but for the health of district footy then I can see no other option but for something like this to happen! The likes of the HDFL and the MDFL have enough clubs in their leagues now that where loosing a couple of teams would not weaken or put them at risk! From memory I think the Great Western Football Club has been invited into the LPFL, however this would be to no advantage either distance or recruitment wise for the club to even consider!!

As for both Edenhope and G/W having to cover a fair distance to either town, the league is set up at the moment where both clubs only have to make the trip once every 2 years!!

I honestly dont know whcih direction the VCFL is going to take in terms of restructering district leagues, even if they are, however I truly hope that they do consider it and that it is a high priority, as the longetivity of certain clubs due to player shortages through having to cover considerable distances to play footy, will not be there for too much longer!! :thumbsu:

Well some very interesting points made there guys!! Where do I start first..........Well refering to some of the woman I have slept with in the past as being rattlesnakes, probably not quite rite but could be more commonly identified as maybe PIGS!! :eek:

Now babba80, I along with a couple of others think that we have figured out your identity and if correct then maybe you should just worry about getting back on the track and playing this wonderful game that we have grown to love, whether that be just for fun and enjoyment, to pick up rattlesnakes throughout the season or to go on footy trips to win the Downlow!! Because the way you are going at the moment my friend is down that yellow brick road, the one that bigun used to go down back in his playing days!! You are fast becoming the Tinman of our club, start playing for the jumper you wear and no need to worry about whether people will notice if it is dirty after the game as being darker colours it is hard to tell anyway!! :D

As for the year I spent at Ararat, a very enjoyable year playing along side my 2 good pumpkin headed mates, however not one of the best years of my footballing career, we do have them tho! Maybe you would like to stop hiding and enlighten us all as to who you are and play for!! :cool:

And lastly for the chaffing, well I do suffer a little bit of the very common chaffing of the thighs, however still continue to front up week in week out, unlike some of my fellow teammates who suffer a more serious dose of knee chaffing!! :p

After that bit of jibber mighty roar here are the top few chances to win the DWELLER medal for 2007 and i can see another midfielder winning it again...

$3.00 B.WARD-harrow top rover who runs all day might lose votes to his brother and to watson but a strong chance.
$4.25 bURDETT-pimpinio provides pimp with drive and leadership on the park should and will poll well.
$4.75 hurley-western last years winner starting to open up slow start might cost him.
$5.50 webb-rupinyup constantly gets 1st or 2nd best wek in week out sasche will take a few off him.
$6.00 sshultz-kees top player who came from gfl will poll high also perkins should poll well.
outsider
$8.50 butsch-laharum found form and is currently there best player playing consistant football

Hey Beton good to see that you have posted on about 6 forums this morning but aren't you at work this morning?????
With your team playing today I would have thought that you would have been there to support them instead of working ???????

well boobluvva, the champ is pretty well known around the area and doesnt need to hide his identity. As for you, a melbourne supporter who loves boobs... gee i wonder who that could be! maybe if i changed my name to Harry Ola i mite not get reckognised, although after next weekend that would change. You still didnt answer my question about some of the "old people" running around, like that number 10. Yes i did spend alittle time on the pine saturday, apparently the game was getting abit close and they wanted harrow to get a couple of goals, that must have been why they left you on the ground and took me off! Maybe i should go play in the backline, it seems to be so much easier, last weekend a guy kicked 6 goals and probably should have had more if not for innaccurate kicking and his opponents still got mentioned in the best players, is that a..."head up mate, we cant all be as good as the champ"???

Hey Beton good to see that you have posted on about 6 forums this morning but aren't you at work this morning?????
With your team playing today I would have thought that you would have been there to support them instead of working ???????
Thanks for your concern i have actually posted on 3 forums and i would be supporting my club however im a company man and i cant upset management.by refusing work......:p

In a perfect world 88 leagues wouldn't be structured like they are at present, however with the folding of clubs over the years unfortunatley it is the way now where certain clubs in leagues ie; Great Western, have a considerable distance to travel to play!! It would be ideal if the VCFL looked at restructering the district leagues and in particular this area brought back in the old ADFA. This could comprise of sides like Ararat Eagles, Great Western, Moyston, Stawell Swifts, Navarre etc. All close towns which could create great rivalry and produce big crowds!! Unfortunatley one league would have to suffer and dispand for this to occur and the likely one for this would be the LPFL, which appears to be struggling a little and has probably minimal clubs now anyway!! Nowone wants to see clubs and leagues fold but for the health of district footy then I can see no other option but for something like this to happen! The likes of the HDFL and the MDFL have enough clubs in their leagues now that where loosing a couple of teams would not weaken or put them at risk! From memory I think the Great Western Football Club has been invited into the LPFL, however this would be to no advantage either distance or recruitment wise for the club to even consider!!

As for both Edenhope and G/W having to cover a fair distance to either town, the league is set up at the moment where both clubs only have to make the trip once every 2 years!!

I honestly dont know whcih direction the VCFL is going to take in terms of restructering district leagues, even if they are, however I truly hope that they do consider it and that it is a high priority, as the longetivity of certain clubs due to player shortages through having to cover considerable distances to play footy, will not be there for too much longer!! :thumbsu:

Well done mighty roar you are not as dumb as I thought, as you know I am a supporter of leauge restructures and before it's too late (KNOW), but alas the VCFL are too gutless to do anything so things will remain the same, they would rather see clubs fall over than upset leauge bosses with high up connections. On a brighter note wouldnt be good too see the Western and the Eagles play at Alexandra oval again ( it certainly proved to be a crowd success in the pre season match), .:thumbsu::thumbsu:

As for you crazed one (88) you are right I am a featherwieght standing 3"3" and 55 kgs. You should stick to marbles as you dont appear too know much about footy.;)

Hey Fellas, just checking out the scores from the past few rounds and see that Nati have been reasonably competitive. How are the Rams travelling this season? Do they have any chance for the future? With the District league standards on the up, can they ever become consistantly competitive again?

Absolutly, with there recent upgrade of the facilities they will be in a better position to entice new recruits. Natimuk are gaining some real respect this year, the current coach is slowly setting up a good game plan and recent signing for next year will add stabilty. They have a couple of ripper kids who will be the next group top players in the comp in Anson Hateley who they can build a team around. Good luck to em.

After that bit of jibber mighty roar here are the top few chances to win the DWELLER medal for 2007 and i can see another midfielder winning it again...

$3.00 B.WARD-harrow top rover who runs all day might lose votes to his brother and to watson but a strong chance.
$4.25 bURDETT-pimpinio provides pimp with drive and leadership on the park should and will poll well.
$4.75 hurley-western last years winner starting to open up slow start might cost him.
$5.50 webb-rupinyup constantly gets 1st or 2nd best wek in week out sasche will take a few off him.
$6.00 sshultz-kees top player who came from gfl will poll high also perkins should poll well.
outsider
$8.50 butsch-laharum found form and is currently there best player playing consistant football

Good to c you've actually posted something of a serious nature there Babba...............woops I mean Beton.

Nice odds for a couple, r you keen on actually taking bets on these cause if you are then I'll have $50 on the Spud mate, awesome footballer and will poll votes!!