How crap is it that Victoria is the "home" of Football.

The only reason WA is getting those minerals mined is from investment and workforce from the eastern states and New Zealand.

Most of the people I work with aren't native of WA and aren't intending on sticking around after 2 or 3 years.

your right Victoria is the state of stagnation, and we are behind you...if your talking about the sun rising,

but WA has all the import demographics:
-hot chicks We have Jack Watts
-rich people
-lack of hawthorn fans Theyre all moving to Tassie anyway
-lack of BS media personalities *Cough Brad Hardie cough*
-money coming into the state
-number of ferraris Theres more Ferraris parked on Lygon St than in the whole of WA
-small number of underworld figures. Yet those underworld figures turned Ben Cousins from the golden boy into a crackhead

Vic is the past, WA is the future, let bygones by bygones.

Lets all move forward...or Westward.

Thoughts in bold.

Home of AFL? Melbourne!

Home - Where it all began. No matter where it is going. Melbourne is where it began.

Perth - Most isolated city in the world. Wouldn't exist without huge subsidies from the east over a long period of time.

Get real.

I fully cede that Victorian is AFL's "historical" home, but with expansions and all the good players coming from WA I think its time to look to the future and the Golden State. The expansion is the idea of the AFL, so probably best to not let VIC carry six teams, it creates a race to the bottom for at least half the teams. Look at how badly North/Melbourne/Richmond even Hawthorn did this year. Two out of six were good team.

to many.

merge North and the Dees, merge Richmond and Hawthorn and we wont count geelong as part of Victoria.

Dood you might be better off just crawling back into some isolated shell and changing your team to fremantle. Should merge WA and SA and shelve the bogans and refugees along with the nuclear waste.

Question: Why is WA not mentioned in the preamble to the Constitution of Australia, the Act that created our great Nation?

Answer: Because they have always been seperatists heavily influenced by their huge pommie community who got/get off the boat at the first shitty port.

Perth - Most isolated city in the world. Wouldn't exist without huge subsidies from the east over a long period of time.

Get real.

So you are arguing that WA takes money away from the rest of Australia.

Mate that bill has been paid in full and some, we aint in recession thanks to WA and Qld ......you're welcome.

On the home of footy crud - MCG is the spiritual home of footy in this country of ours ...I have no issue with this.

Footy is a great game >>>>>> interstate bullshit

The Wild West is bankrolling this big Island, so respect.

BOW DOWN to the last bastion of conservatism, the land whereupon the grand Bell-Tower lays, and where shops are strictly shut at 5 pm ! .... nein nein ! .....sometimes at 5:30 pm ! sometimes.....

Lol that shopping hours thing must suck big time. Saturday's must be a bitch at the Coles/Woolworths

if WA was to break away and become our own nation, Melbourne would fall into the sea..

dont get me wrong I love Victoria, Its the gate way to SA which is the gateway to WA :)

and you damm right we never would have changed a thing. If it was up to Western Australians we wouldnt have this Climate Change BS be such a prominate topic.
The Sand Gropers never have had the balls to split from the rest of the country. Consequently they are fated to be the helots of Australia.

Stop your whinging and accept the fate that befalls those who failed to take their chance.

Cheers
Toots

The Wild West is bankrolling this big Island, so respect.

Wouldn't have to if the lunatics weren't throwing cash in every direction, including dead people.

Bullshit thread built on nothing.... California has more people and a larger economy than our whole country... like we should be pissing on each other over anything :rolleyes:

This is like little Salim turning to his mum and saying: "Screw Mecca. What's Abraham done for us lately? I'm facing Jakarta from now on."

*Except Indonesia is actually the largest Muslim nation, while WA has 12.5% of AFL teams, provides probably around the same percentage of AFL players, and had Nathan Carroll, Shane Parker, Michael Johnson, Des Headland, Quentin Lynch and Steven Dodd in its last State of Origin team.

Meanwhile Victoria was trying to decide which of Fev, Jon Brown, Barry Hall, Matty Lloyd or Daniel Bradshaw to put at FF.

This is like little Salim turning to his mum and saying: "Screw Mecca. What's Abraham done for us lately? I'm facing Jakarta from now on."

*Except Indonesia is actually the largest Muslim nation, while WA has 12.5% of AFL teams, provides probably around the same percentage of AFL players, and had Nathan Carroll, Shane Parker, Michael Johnson, Des Headland, Quentin Lynch and Steven Dodd in its last State of Origin team.

Meanwhile Victoria was trying to decide which of Fev, Jon Brown, Barry Hall, Matty Lloyd or Daniel Bradshaw to put at FF.

lol reminds me when Bachar Houli debut.. If Essendon won the toss they were gonna kick towards Mecca!

Lol that shopping hours thing must suck big time. Saturday's must be a bitch at the Coles/Woolworths

Ask our womenfolk not us.

The Sand Gropers never have had the balls to split from the rest of the country. Consequently they are fated to be the helots of Australia.

Stop your whinging and accept the fate that befalls those who failed to take their chance.

Cheers
Toots

The vote for joining the federation was skewed by allowing non-Sandgropers who (shock horror) were pouring over the border to work in the mines.

Exclude them and you would all be Tasmanians to us.

(1) We invented SOO

(2) Keep living in the past ...the only reason the Big V get to play some wanky dream team vision is that if you clashed with the Black Swans in 2011 you and SA would both have your heads handed to you on a platter.

Franklin, Cox, Sandilands, S Black, B Cousins, R Palmer, D Kerr, D Glass, S Hill, C Masten, J Corey, P Ryder, Van Berlo, Le Cras, Swift, Nic Nat, Rich, Morton - throw in a Mayne here and a Jetta there or a Taylor, Broughton and Mitch Clark.

Play us on Subi and you would not be a hope in hell....I know it, you know it and Andy D knows it so you keep playing the State of Oblivion team that no one cares for so you can get your hollow empty win and can roll out Teddy WHitten clips until your girlfriends come home.

How crap is it that Victoria is the "home" of Football.