how do you richmond big footy posters do it!?..........

Cousin Tiger

Dec 16, 2008
Tigerland
Miami Heat, Chicago Bears
i have been online big footy for a total of 1 year now (previous usernames tigerbait & stinky wingman), and i have no idea as to how you guys all post as much as you do. Do you all hold down jobs? or spend the majority of time on this site?

I mean im a pretty passionate tiger supporter, go to all the games possible, and i talk about richmond 24/7 to anyone who will listen, however i have found myself way out of my league when it comes to bigfooty.com.

The football knowledge is amazing (from some), the insight into the team, players etc is all very interesting but no matter how involved i try and get into a thread, i get lost as i might miss a day or two and im out of the loop due to the fact i work full time in an office where i can't always get my bigfooty fix.

I'd be interested to know what peoples work status, free time etc is like just to get an idea as to how fanatical some tigers supporters are (e.g. someone who works full time yet has high number of daily posts).

I'll start:

I work full time mon-fri 8:30 - 5 and with a girlfriend, gym, footy training, drinking with mates etc it leaves not a hell of a lot of time for Bigfooty.

I work in an office, well actually i spend my days in an office if it wasnt for bigfooty i would have gone insane by now, i have nothing to do so posting on forums keeps me sane and keeps me looking busy

doing a twenty year stretch for all manor of scallywag behavior .... one of the few pleasures left in life is the laptop they so graciously let me use .

madtiger still rags on me though for not getting to games ... what a buffoon

He posts all the time because in the asylum .... they consider it therapeutic for him .... even though he makes no sense at all

I'm a secondary school teacher and jump on it whenever i'm at my desk. Sometimes i take my laptop to class or book a computer room and surf bigfooty when the kids are on task. Apart from that i mostly just surf bigfooty when im watching tv.

I am a student and when I'm meant to be "on task" I'm on bigfooty:)

I'd be interested to know what peoples work status, free time etc is like just to get an idea as to how fanatical some tigers supporters are (e.g. someone who works full time yet has high number of daily posts).

I'll start:

I work full time mon-fri 8:30 - 5 and with a girlfriend, gym, footy training, drinking with mates etc it leaves not a hell of a lot of time for Bigfooty.

Swinging Tiger ??

ok so maybe i should go back and do some more study, or possibly become a teacher, so i can post on big footy to my hearts content haha.

Sante, 50 hours a week, don't you have things to do on the weekends etc??? I mean i play footy, i spend time with my girlfriend and also give the ps3 a bit of a bash...........do you have any hobbies or big footy is it?

There is something else other than Big Footy ???:eek:

Actually i am on line at work - in between bits of work i post. The funny thing is the idiots i work for actually gave me a decent pay rise last year because they said i put in a lot of work in the last 12 months.

Hmm makes me think, if i gave BF away and just work i could probably be on a squillon but then again my whole life has been spent trying to master the art of minimum effort for maximum reward and now find myself in senior mangement earning sufficient to do what i want (within reason) and stilll manage to enjoy my footy and my Big Footy.

Its a hard balancing act at times but nothing comes easy in life - work hard at it and you to could learn to develop this art. It is not bludging and bleeding off the system, it is doing enough to be appreciated and still enjoy your life - a grossly underated art in our society - just ask George Costanza !!!

There is something else other than Big Footy ???:eek:

Actually i am on line at work - in between bits of work i post. The funny thing is the idiots i work for actually gave me a decent pay rise last year because they said i put in a lot of work in the last 12 months.

Hmm makes me think, if i gave BF away and just work i could probably be on a squillon but then again my whole life has been spent trying to master the art of minimum effort for maximum reward and now find myself in senior mangement earning sufficient to do what i want (within reason) and stilll manage to enjoy my footy and my Big Footy.

Its a hard balancing act at times but nothing comes easy in life - work hard at it and you to could learn to develop this art. It is not bludging and bleeding off the system, it is doing enough to be appreciated and still enjoy your life - a grossly underated art in our society - just ask George Costanza !!!

So Peejay,
The Richmond Football Club has ruined your life? lol
Take a number, back of the queue.
;)

ok so maybe i should go back and do some more study, or possibly become a teacher, so i can post on big footy to my hearts content haha.

Sante, 50 hours a week, don't you have things to do on the weekends etc??? I mean i play footy, i spend time with my girlfriend and also give the ps3 a bit of a bash...........do you have any hobbies or big footy is it?

Yes, masturbation.

Seriously, work takes up so much time that I don't play sports anymore. Planning on hitting the gym this year though. I go out most weekends.

I didn't choose BigFooty, it chose me. :(

I'll start:

you obviously need to get a life cuzz, there's plenty of time to share the love:D

I've only just joint up recently and I'm finding myself more sucked into this site everyday. I've been a long time forum person...just never on BF. Mainly cars/video game forums.

I try and get on sometimes during work (I'm an auto electrican, but I have my own office with computer!! ) and after work.

Don't have much time for my other hobbies anymore, which are video games and playing footy/basketball. I'm currently in the process of buying/building my new house so that takes alot of time away also.

This forum like all others is good for info and having a laugh. But just like all other forums you have to skip all the other bullshit that goes on to find the good stuff. :thumbsu:

Opening Poster has just posted biggest confession of 'I need confirmation that I have a life' that I have seen.

People consistently posting on a forum creates a community where you can descend as a bloke with too much time on his hands and needing to know how we have the time?

Why dont you walk into a pokies venue and ask people hypnotised by a machine in front of them where they have the time.

Look at the banal shows that are pulling peoples attention.

Try reading some threads and make some posts and see how much time it takes.

Tragic thread mate. There should be a color for the username (red is taken) which represents "This poster has embarassed himself severely in the past".

Should not be banned but just serve as a warning.

Opening Poster has just posted biggest confession of 'I need confirmation that I have a life' that I have seen.

People consistently posting on a forum creates a community where you can descend as a bloke with too much time on his hands and needing to know how we have the time?

Why dont you walk into a pokies venue and ask people hypnotised by a machine in front of them where they have the time.

Look at the banal shows that are pulling peoples attention.

Try reading some threads and make some posts and see how much time it takes.

Tragic thread mate. There should be a color for the username (red is taken) which represents "This poster has embarassed himself severely in the past".

Should not be banned but just serve as a warning.

Or he was just wondering how we find the time to post so often, and at times make good, insightful conclusions on the Tigers.

Seriously, work takes up so much time that I don't play sports anymore. Planning on hitting the gym this year though. I go out most weekends.

(

lmao, how many years you been saying that sante, sound like the bloke who's always giving up the smokes tomorrow...Good Luck with it partner , try and sync the sessions when aerobics is on...gives the optic nerve a decent workout with "Let's get physical " grooving in the background..:D

how do you richmond big footy posters do it!?..........