How many blokes from today need to play in the VFL next week?

Who in the VFL is ready to come into the side?

I don't think we need to panic, most sides running around aren't anywhere near as good as Collingwood. We just need to stop fumbling, attack the footy and hit targets. Hopefully Greenwood and Bastinac come back sooner rather than later.

We just need a re-think about our structure, it looks bad, plays bad. Also need to work on plan B when plan A fails dismally.

I would take all of our forwards and flog them on the track this week and when fatigued have them practice their shooting for goal. Make use of the bye.

Who in the VFL is ready to come into the side?

I don't think we need to panic, most sides running around aren't anywhere near as good as Collingwood. We just need to stop fumbling, attack the footy and hit targets. Hopefully Greenwood and Bastinac come back sooner rather than later.

We just need a re-think about our structure, it looks bad, plays bad. Also need to work on plan B when plan A fails dismally.

I would take all of our forwards and flog them on the track this week and when fatigued have them practice their shooting for goal. Make use of the bye.

Yeah, I dont know it seems footy has become such a science. The trip to Utah will have some sort of benefit but if you cant kick the frigging thing then who cares how well you run out a game.
Watching the Barrassi doco life was pretty simple back then, you played like shit and you got caned on the track and most likely dropped.

Lachie Hansen, Scott Thompson, Jack Ziebell, Shaun Atley, Ben Cunnington, Brady Rawlings, Aaron Edwards.

Tempted to say 'The more, the merrier'.

However, I haven't given up on the season yet, and we have another trip to the most isolated major city in the world coming up, so I reckon we should only send players who won't be playing in that match to the VFL - let the others rest.

In other words, Ziebell and Atley, among others, should be sent to the VFL.

HANSEN, ZIEBELL, THOMPSON, EDWARDS, ATLEY, GRIMA, PETRIE,WRIGHT,ANTHONY, GOLDSTEIN, CUNNINGTON
All for different reasons of course, some to get a bit of a run due to too much missed footy and others to get some type of touch back.
You be the judge of who is who.

This is just ridiculous. Players that need the run due to poor preseason or players that will be dropped:

JZ
S.Thompson
Drew
Spud
Wright
Grima
LA
Cunnington
Azza
Goldy

There is absolutely NO benefit in playing the others in the Reseves.

This is just ridiculous. Players that need the run due to poor preseason or players that will be dropped:

JZ
S.Thompson
Drew
Spud
Wright
Grima
LA
Cunnington
Azza
Goldy

There is absolutely NO benefit in playing the others in the Reseves.
Is LA Leigh Adams or Liam Anthony because Leigh was our best user of the ball and best on ground and Liam Anthony would have been best if he had played 4 quarters so either way they both played well and niether of them deserve to play in the magoos this week.

LA is Hollywood Liam.

Yes he was good, yes we need him racking up big numbers. He needs minutes played. Perfect chance for him to get another 10km into his legs/lungs.

L Patch Adams is a jet and sure doesn't need a run this week.

No point in Rawlings playing VFL. He knows what's required, similar to Boomer from last week, he will definitely bounce back. I would add Tarrant and Firrito to Teffy's list as well.

So the continual fumbling in the middle of the ground and misses on goal doesn't take anything away from his performance?

The amount of times he a (and many others) were streaming through the middle only to turn it over had me very frustrated.

So the continual fumbling in the middle of the ground and misses on goal doesn't take anything away from his performance?

The amount of times he a (and many others) were streaming through the middle only to turn it over had me very frustrated.
Look, he wasn't best on ground by any stretch. But in comparison to his game last week where he was barely seen, yeah, I reckon he bounced back.

FFS, Boomer turns 33 in a month and should be sitting in a forward pocket cherry picking goals from now on.

He and Rawlings are the LEAST of our problems.

We have MASSIVE holes in the 100 plus game, 24 to 28 year age range in the MIDFIELD.

Jesse Smiths injury is really starting to hit home. He is the Pendlebury class type player that we are SEVERELY lacking right now.

Read again Tas.

The seniors have a bye next week.

None.

I want to see them flogged to the point of fatigue and then work on disposal and kicking for goal. You can't flog them on the track and play a game of footy, which is why most of the real skill work comes during the pre-season, something that obviously wasn't a priority for us.

Tas has officially gone postal.

Why? Do you think our disposal or finishing is at an AFL standard? Going down to the VFL and playing in a lesser competition isn't going to address any of our deficiencies.

Everyone across the board should be made aware that their standard individually and as a collective isn't up to standard. That is not just the players but coaches as well.

They need a massive sit down and soul searching or this year is over and could be a total waste in terms of development if we don't turn things around from here and just go through the motions.

I don't want guys getting easy touches in the VFL, I want to see them bust their arse on the track and address some of our gaping flaws and see who is sticking their hand up to play for the jumper and who wants to get demoted to the VFL the following week.

How many blokes from today need to play in the VFL next week?