How many of you will get a tattoo if/when we win?

I will be, just trying to find a decent tattooist, dont want a dodgey one in which it looks like pretty much a blue smudge a year later.
Good idea mate don't go to any back yard Tattooist i can recommend some great Tattooists in Melbourne mate!:thumbsu:

5x7edd.jpg

Got this last Thursday. Use the Hawthorn Premiership as the perfect excuse to get a cover-up of a tatt from 10 years ago. It's peeling now, but looks great.

dxgyok.jpg

For the record, coverups hurt x 4 of normal tatts. But this is worth it. Didn't get a year on it because I know why I got it. Don't need a date.

I'm getting my 10peat done on Friday. Joking.
Might get one but has to be a great design- more than just a logo.
And if they stuff it up....well....all hell will break loose!

Logo is the soft option. My design was mainly to get a coverup, two cats with one stone. :) Get something that is unique to you.

Really happy with my design. Just thought a date looks taccy (personal choice). Every morning I wake up and see it, I just smile and remember the Dew man running amok and Hodgey winning the Norm Smith. The missus didn't even crack it and had a smile the entire 3 1/2 hour sit.

Hope to see a few more designs in the coming weeks. Please, just no "2008 Gay Premiers" - Right Arm tatts. ;)

5x7edd.jpg

Got this last Thursday. Use the Hawthorn Premiership as the perfect excuse to get a cover-up of a tatt from 10 years ago. It's peeling now, but looks great.

dxgyok.jpg

For the record, coverups hurt x 4 of normal tatts. But this is worth it. Didn't get a year on it because I know why I got it. Don't need a date.
I like it mate looks great had a few coverups my self & ya right they hurt like hell i would say twice as bad 3 & 1/2 hours of pain great effort most would of had it done in 2 hits tough as nails mate!:thumbsu:

Thanks mate. It hurt like hell, wasn't till Saturday arvo that my arm stopped throbbing. Have to go back it 2 weeks just to check the color. Also want a little bit of white added to the wings.

I thought, stuff it. Just finish the bastard while I'm here.

Thanks mate. It hurt like hell, wasn't till Saturday arvo that my arm stopped throbbing. Have to go back it 2 weeks just to check the color. Also want a little bit of white added to the wings.

I thought, stuff it. Just finish the bastard while I'm here.
Would look even better mate i love black wash tattoos mate i have sleeves with no colour at all more white in the wings will match the black & white wash on the branch behind make sure ya post the pics after you get it done mate you are giving me some ideas for mine cheers!:thumbsu:

Me and my 2 mates are getting them this Thursday. First tatt for all of us.

I was keen on getting something a little different, like a Weg hawk or something - but the other two were adamant on getting the current logo with 'premiers' below it then '08' below that. With some room for more years in the future.
So I'm just going to get that too, as we all wana get the same. Only going to get down near the ankle anyway.

Me and my 2 mates are getting them this Thursday. First tatt for all of us.

I was keen on getting something a little different, like a Weg hawk or something - but the other two were adamant on getting the current logo with 'premiers' below it then '08' below that. With some room for more years in the future.
So I'm just going to get that too, as we all wana get the same. Only going to get down near the ankle anyway.

I reckon it's great that you are going with your mates. But as someone who just got a coverup, RUN YOUR OWN RACE when it comes to tatts. Get a tatt on the same day by all means, but get what you want. I stuffed up when I was younger but getting the same as 3 others. Mind you, I couldn't even tell you where they were now, 10 years on.

Personally, I chose a Hawk because it won't date. I didn't really think WEG did a great job on his poster the last few years, and just thought something that is more life-like than a cartoon was better. But again, it's YOUR tatt, not mine, not your mates. I've just always thought something so personally as a tatt, should be specific to the person getting it.

Good luck. Post pictures afterwards. This thread doesn't have enough activity for my liking. :D

I had the word "Hawks" tattooed on to my. . . . well . .. you can use your imagination

My ex-gf laughed at how tiny it was :(

Then she got me a little aroused

and it said . . . .

We're a happy team at Hawthorn
We're the Mighty Fighting Hawks.
We love our Club, and we play to win,
Riding the bumps with a grin (at Hawthorn).
Come what may, you'll find us striving
Team work is the thing that talks,
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Hawthorn.
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks.

I had the word "Hawks" tattooed on to my. . . . well . .. you can use your imagination

My ex-gf laughed at how tiny it was :(

Then she got me a little aroused

and it said . . . .

We're a happy team at Hawthorn
We're the Mighty Fighting Hawks.
We love our Club, and we play to win,
Riding the bumps with a grin (at Hawthorn).
Come what may, you'll find us striving
Team work is the thing that talks,
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Hawthorn.
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks.
You make me laugh oogac ya FMF:D:D

How many of you will get a tattoo if/when we win?