Hume FL

I went along and saw a very mentally tough culcairn beat henty. Sanson reversed a decision which was within his goal range due to playing dirty with matty klemke. If you ask me thats not what you would want from any coach, especially in such a big game. Wild is overrated and past his prime and looked lost, could be due to carrying extra weight. Culcairn's onball brigade hasnt even played its best footy yet, add gilson as a permentent fixture and thats exciting to watch.

Looks loke our old mate Bowwow has gone on holidays. :D :D :D

I agree it was exciting to watch. A number of culcairns players had a tough day- bussell, brown, white. But to culcairns credit it has such a spread of talent that bad games are covered by other players. Sanson played well but he and his team lack discipline!

So can we class culcairn as the real deal or what?? are they going to push Osborne, Howlong and Walla who seem so far to be the top three teams... Obiviously beating henty at henty is a fair effort!!!

Going by the photos in the Border mail & Daily Advertiser both papers sent photographers to the Henty V Culcairn clash, check out the GUNS on Luke Schuberg in the Border mail photo, he must bench press some of the ladies that he chases round the bar at paddies when he catches them.:D :D :D

I think youve got the wrong Dan Klemke if you reckon hes scared.Dans probably got as much talent as the great Nipper Lieschke but hasn,t the drive to apply himself.With the team weve got this year he should have a blinder and fullfill his talent.With him and my man Mark roaming the forward line the other teams will be in trouble.Sure Culcairns midfield is meant to be strong but their backline appears very fragile and they won,t have Gilson for much longer as he is only on loan.GO SWAMPIES

Boo hoo Bowwow! Has Henty put the muzzle on you at last or has the cat (LIONS) got your tongue? Some very bold statements over the past few weeks - all causing you to scamper away with your tail between your legs. Looks like Cul got the RIGHT Kempke/s! Their backline were solid for the second week in a row! Gilson has signed on for the year! The "Rivcol Rejects" continue to dominate. Finally, that's 2 wins to Cul - only 4 more to go according to your chrystal ball.

Ok I'm not Bow wow but I was at the game on Saturday. I think you'll find next round will have a very different ending when Henty bring back Ward, Burns and Joel Klemke. If thats the best Cul can throw at us then we'll be going into the rest of the season pretty confident. Those three boys will be able to even up the midfield which is the only area we lost it a bit. And don't worry - if Bow wow is a true Henty man he will be more than man enough to stand up to a few pussy cats.

Obviously your face was stuck in a pie PIE EATER.:p ....from what i've heard was you only play as good as the standard of footy offered to you.Culcairn seems to have a lot of gas left in the tank and were apparently no where near their best on saturday and still managed to not only win by thirty points but to lead the whole game....cul is a new side they still have a lot to work out so if you think by next round henty will be bigger and better imagine what cul will have to offer.:D

alot of talk about culcairn at the moment they must be going all right or is it just talk!!!! no one really asked my question about are they going to match Osborne , Howlong and Walla who seem to be the top teams.. My Way or The Highway just cause some bloke has big guns doesn't mean they are a good side does he have the brains to use them!!!! don't know!!!

Culcairn has won as many games as what Osborne, Howlong and Walla have and they've won against teams such as henty and r/w whereas Osborne's had murray magpies and holbrook...were they close games:confused: ????......Walla's had murray magpies and bb saints.....must have really tested them!!;) ....and Howlong's had jindera and bb saints....give me a break....atleast culcairn has played someone with a bit of strength....answer to your question YES Culcairn will be more than alright:D

Good thats all i needed to know i just have heard around that r/w weren't much due too jindera did them easily enough so i don't think can class them as a hard team but henty at henty is a good effort!!!! well we look forwarding to seeing culcairn up there in the mix of things then

Curious how Whiterod has been going for the Hoppers. Had big wraps going into the season and was wondering whether he is living up to hype. Obviously no real challenge for Hoppers yet so no reason to step up.

Can someone please start posting the results on here, or least give me a website where I can find them?
It doesn't appear that Hume has a website.

Curious how Whiterod has been going for the Hoppers. Had big wraps going into the season and was wondering whether he is living up to hype. Obviously no real challenge for Hoppers yet so no reason to step up.
Whiterod been going well even though no challenge yet best on ground vs BB Saints and was in the top 4 vs Magpies so he has been going pretty well but will be good to see him against howlong and Osborne hey!!!!

Hume league might not have a wesbite but at least they have got plenty of teams - unlike the Coreen League.

fair go daisy, it's not the administrator's fault there's not many teams ... at least they can the ship they have smoothly!

Hi fellas sorry i havent been about for the last week, ive been licking my wounds.Imust give credit to the Cul boys ,because they did play well,although in saying that we did have a shocker. Ithink the Cul boys would even agree that the umpires were a disgrace and we couldnt even buy afreekick,i hope you shouted them a beer back at the Cul pub. Westill had a good night after the game i sat down with the boys and plotted our revenge over a couple of cocktails,revenge will be sweet.

hahaha, fair dinkum, nothin's changed, there's always an excuse with you blokes isn't there? If you're gunna give credit, give credit! Don't follow it up with.... we played bad and the umpires were a disgrace! I personally don't give 2 sh#ts who won, a nil all draw would've done me fine, but to blame the umpires is a bit of a stretch! POOR FORM BOWWOW! POOR!

I'd hardly call Bundy and Coke a cocktail. You should start focusing on a few other teams and forget about Culcairn for a while.:eek:

Hume league might not have a wesbite but at least they have got plenty of teams - unlike the Coreen League.

What's that got to do with anything?

Everyone knows the Coreen league is going under at the end of this year and that it will be a tragic day for football when it happens, but CDFL still had a quality website when there was 10 teams a few years ago, and as far as I've seen, the Hume league administrators have yet to move out of the Ice Age in the sense of promoting their league.
Where the people live, the players will be.

P.S. thanks for answering my question on the pine, a question I asked because I am interested in knowing who is actually winning.

P.P.S. I'm not a troll, and I hope no offence is taken by the Hume league supporters on this forum, but I'm sure nobody would expect me to accept a cheap shop like that of Daisy Train's. Or Kokoda Midget's for that matter - I suppose you're taking great delight that country footy is dying? You're not the clown in the Daily Advertiser that wanted all country clubs disbanded or relocated into big towns are you?

Good luck to all teams in the Hume league for the rest of the year, I can now follow the results with interest.

What's that got to do with anything?

Everyone knows the Coreen league is going under at the end of this year and that it will be a tragic day for football when it happens, but CDFL still had a quality website when there was 10 teams a few years ago, and as far as I've seen, the Hume league administrators have yet to move out of the Ice Age in the sense of promoting their league.
Where the people live, the players will be.

P.S. thanks for answering my question on the pine, a question I asked because I am interested in knowing who is actually winning.

P.P.S. I'm not a troll, and I hope no offence is taken by the Hume league supporters on this forum, but I'm sure nobody would expect me to accept a cheap shop like that of Daisy Train's. Or Kokoda Midget's for that matter - I suppose you're taking great delight that country footy is dying? You're not the clown in the Daily Advertiser that wanted all country clubs disbanded or relocated into big towns are you?

Good luck to all teams in the Hume league for the rest of the year, I can now follow the results with interest.

The Coreen League couldn't run a raffle. They have been dancing around their problems for the past 10 years.
Coleambally should come up our way, play in the Riverina League - at least one worthy of having a club with good administrators.
Now the League is just trying to root other leagues like the Hume and Picola leagues.

Good to see the Murray Magpies have got off to a great start in the Hume League.

Hume League web site for anyone that wants it. It is not all that flash as yet, but it gives you the results etc each week.

http://www.riverinafl.com/HumeFL/index.html

Thanks on the pine

With some support from the Hume League admins I hope to launch it as the www.humefnl.org or similar down the track. Hoping to get results sent direct after the game so they can be uploaded same day. This will all depend on how the restructure goes ahead next year and how the leagues would like to present themselves on the web. The guys that have set up the RW Tigers website are to be commended for being pro-active in at least getting some results up and a great site. Even the Hume Netball League has a site.