HUME LEAGUE -2013

I agree, way too early to be talking premierships, I'm not really sure where you have heard that we are pumping ourselves up? Can you elaborate what happened at the pub with Josh and Trev? Which reprocussions would come to fruition after a senior coach punched a player?

There were no punches bud just a passionate discussion about something or rather. been handled maturely and efficiently and there is no issue.

Another quality post from an insignificant intelligent being.
That being said Box, you still haven't responded to the question posted by 04 Durif? Again, why would it have to be handled at all if there was no issue?????

On subject of intelligence, what Assistant Coach would get onto Social Media & post opinions about other clubs in the same league, whether they be negative or positive & think that this is in the best interests of his football club? To me & most people you talk to, this actually shows a lack of intelligence. You can twist it & turn it however you want, but at the end of the day I can't see how this helps your football club win games.

Why are people so afraid of/offended by bigfooty chatter? It's the same stuff that gets stewed over at every pub in the Riverina on Saturday nights in winter, except written down. You can't police opinion.

Having people talk about the league is good for the league. Having people talk about clubs is good for clubs.

That being said Box, you still haven't responded to the question posted by 04 Durif? Again, why would it have to be handled at all if there was no issue?????

On subject of intelligence, what Assistant Coach would get onto Social Media & post opinions about other clubs in the same league, whether they be negative or positive & think that this is in the best interests of his football club? To me & most people you talk to, this actually shows a lack of intelligence. You can twist it & turn it however you want, but at the end of the day I can't see how this helps your football club win games.
Im not sure i need to reply to durif's question. i think you'll find big footy is all about comment. im happy that people know who i am in here as it puts ownership on anything i do say. I rarely make negative comment on any club, but may express mtg opinion to which i am entitled too. remember i am happy for people to know who i am, i don't fling crap whilst hiding behind the keyboard.

Who cares what gets said on here most of the time it's just shit anyway and has no bearing on any game that is played on the weekend and you mite find out that a certain percentage of people on here are players anyway and i don't know who is No Orange Peeler but i do get a good laugh reading some of the posts

Im not sure i need to reply to durif's question. i think you'll find big footy is all about comment. im happy that people know who i am in here as it puts ownership on anything i do say. I rarely make negative comment on any club, but may express mtg opinion to which i am entitled too. remember i am happy for people to know who i am, i don't fling crap whilst hiding behind the keyboard.

I withdraw said question

Was that the rite score between M.Magpies and Osborne and if so how did their coach react.Osborne slowly making their way up the ladder will tip them to make the six

Well finals aren't that far away and the top 3 seems pretty settled . It's great to see Henty and BB Saints up there. They have toiled away for years and finally getting succes. Howlong are the surprise packet so far .

Hey Cool Aid Man or Angry Mal I see you guys got toppled by Jindera in the 2's. I think your battles are like Geelong and Hawthorn . You guys are Hawthorn they just suck you in.

Hey mate, yeah we got close but not close enough. It was a great game, the skills were good and the pressure was high, felt like a final. They are still unbeaten though and still the team to beat. I rate Holbrook 2's right up there as well. If we are likened to Hawthorn, then the Screaming Eagle is our version of Xavier Ellis, Tough as nails, just yet to show the world!

Box, I was talking to a couple of my mates who play with you, and they tell me that you may not have been totally truthful when asked about the Callinan/Walker issue? I have heard that it wasn't as maturely handed as you would like us to believe. Is this closer to the mark? And please correct me if I am wrong, but was it young Palmer that Josh had the problem with, with Trev stepping in? Arm-wrestling comps, they get you every time.

Was a tussle in the senior game too, was a fairly dour affair as the skills weren't that great by either side. Got interesting in the last quarter when Jindera got within a couple of kicks and they seemed to have some momentum, but after a settling goal, BB were right. I reckon that Brett Garland is one of the most underrated players in the comp, should have been their best on the weekend.

Hey mate, yeah we got close but not close enough. It was a great game, the skills were good and the pressure was high, felt like a final. They are still unbeaten though and still the team to beat. I rate Holbrook 2's right up there as well. If we are likened to Hawthorn, then the Screaming Eagle is our version of Xavier Ellis, Tough as nails, just yet to show the world!

Box, I was talking to a couple of my mates who play with you, and they tell me that you may not have been totally truthful when asked about the Callinan/Walker issue? I have heard that it wasn't as maturely handed as you would like us to believe. Is this closer to the mark? And please correct me if I am wrong, but was it young Palmer that Josh had the problem with, with Trev stepping in? Arm-wrestling comps, they get you every time.

Was a tussle in the senior game too, was a fairly dour affair as the skills weren't that great by either side. Got interesting in the last quarter when Jindera got within a couple of kicks and they seemed to have some momentum, but after a settling goal, BB were right. I reckon that Brett Garland is one of the most underrated players in the comp, should have been their best on the weekend.

Well the screaming eagle is posied for a breakout game this week. I think you are the money !!! Any truth in the rumor that a certain sexual chocolate will done the jumper one more time ? What's happened to Sam OC ? Is he more comfatable running the bench then playing? All the best boys !!

Reggieray, you couldn't be more on the money, the screaming eagle is ready too soar, training has been impeccable and he is as strong an ox these days. Which sexual chocolate are you speaking about big fella? Wouldn't mind seeing legends of the club B Lodding and D Shanahan donning the guernseys again. SOC is back playing after a long lay off with a crook ankle. He has been doing plenty of meditation with the likes of Simon Lane and Mal Douglas, not so much about football, but getting in the correct mindframe when growing a beard. Wouldn't mind seeing Liam Johnson growing a bright red Chuck Norris beard.

I'll let you do your homework on SEXUAL CHOCOLATE !!! Here's a hint he has just added to his family this week . In reference to the two guys I've heard one is doing really well up in the mountains and the other has been could be doing a one off in the Warrnabool league come back game. But if he does return to BB he could borrow Screaming Eagles old jumper since he has turn into Jake King lookalike . Is it true that SOC done his ankle while cutting up the Astor's Dance floor ??

Reg, SOC got his foot caught in a sprinkler that didn't have a cap on it while playing at Holbrook, but the specialist did encourage dancing of all persuasions in order to get back early, especially at the Astor! Talking about a Jake King lookalike, It is nice to hear that life doesn't just revolve around football, I would like to extend all the luck in the world to Holbrook's favourite son in Andrew Taylor in his endeavours to raise money for charity while riding a unicycle from Holbrook to Sydney. I would like to also congratulate BB Saint Tyson Bradsworth for performing CPR on a 74 year old woman while ambos came, he ended up helping save he life. In a show of humility he refused to be interviewed by the paper or news, so I would like to say well done young fella.

Well what the hell was there a sprinkler head doing on a netball court for ?? hahahaha it's good to see him back this week. A bit dissapointed at selection this week in your crunch game against Howlong. I see Dick was named in the 2's but he should have played in the 1's and picked up R.Head. You blokes whould have had a field day with that one. I see Sariman is kicking goals at will but can't break into the seniors. Just wait until finals and he'll find gold for you guys. !!!!

2 O&M players have knocked back a 40K coaching package from the Murray Magpies.
I think a side like the Magpies would have to pay 35K to get a decent Coach/player out of the O & M. But why would anyone try to coach them, when there is plenty of other clubs looking for a coach with a lot more to offer.

Hearing the Magpies have got an O&M player over the line with Joel Price going to play for them next year. Wonder if his housemate makes the switch with him?

Dunno about those two ex legends returning to their roots AM but had a sticky out there last saturday and was impressed with number 46 playing his comeback game in the 2's but had no idea why KB is playing in the ressies, maybe YOUR mate from Raiders can give him a call for next season.;) The seniors played a great game with the backline superb with some outstanding 'double fisting' give the spider forwards no chance. However, the most impressive player for BB I thought was John-Roy Williams, with flash like Cyril Rioli and pace like Jeff Garlett no wonder he's a crowd favorite. He's one bloke I wouldn't be sitting on the bench and could be a real X factor come finals time.:thumbsu: :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hey AM enjoy the bye . I heard that JR Williams is taking this time to pose for Targets summer catalouge . Along with SOC who's doing the Big W one ;) . I did hear a rumor that Cool Aid man is on the comeback trail aswell. Hope you guys can go all the way this season and flog Jidera in the grand final.

HUME LEAGUE -2013