HSSB

Sep 24, 2008
Boston Celtics - GWS Giants
Wasn't sure exactly where to post this but, it is really bugging me though.

During the ad is shows the start of great marks, with commentators or whatever over the top commenting on the marks while the voiceover guy is saying what truely is a great grab, and then following showing the burger and stuff they actually show the rest of the mark happen with them grabbing it.

If you understand that, and know the ad I'm talking about, have you noticed that (I THINK) Bill Lawry and Tony Greig are the commentators commenting? :eek::eek::eek: I know this really isn't a big deal but I was wondering is anyone else has noticed it or am I just hearing things?

Cheers.

Never noticed it to be honest. lol.
Those ads are on so many times I just dont even watch.
Almost as bad as bunnings ad during channel 7's coverage =.=

Wasn't sure exactly where to post this but, it is really bugging me though.

During the ad is shows the start of great marks, with commentators or whatever over the top commenting on the marks while the voiceover guy is saying what truely is a great grab, and then following showing the burger and stuff they actually show the rest of the mark happen with them grabbing it.

If you understand that, and know the ad I'm talking about, have you noticed that (I THINK) Bill Lawry and Tony Greig are the commentators commenting? :eek::eek::eek: I know this really isn't a big deal but I was wondering is anyone else has noticed it or am I just hearing things?

Cheers.

I definitely think its Tony Greig as one of the commentators so I see where you are coming from.

• Banned
This is bigger than the Storm scandal
Mate, I know it isn't really a big deal, but I don't really get why their voice would be on an AFL Marks ad?

I just wanted to know if anyone else noticed it

I'm just glad they've finally edited Richard Cole out of the ad, considering he hasn't played an AFL game since mid-2007.

He's not, he was getting a yearly supply of Whoppers as royalties.

Every month.

• Banned
LOL, some interesting comments their HodgeSlamminSamBox. Any chance you can work out who is doing the McDonalds and KFC adds during the break? I feel if I knew who did this adds I might go in a buy some of their food products
Any chance you can't be a stupid d***?

FTA-TV Hungry Jacks Ad During The Footy