I asked ChatGPT to write a Bay 13 thread and this is what it came up with

Me: Write a standard Bay 13 debate​

Title: Who is the greatest AFL player of all time?
G'day footy fans,
We're here to debate the age-old question: who is the greatest AFL player of all time?
There are plenty of greats to choose from, including legends like Leigh Matthews, Wayne Carey, and Gary Ablett Sr. And let's not forget current superstars like Patrick Dangerfield and Dustin Martin.
So, who do you think deserves the title of the greatest of all time? Is it based on statistics, individual achievements, or team success? Or is it a combination of all three?
Let's hear your arguments and see if we can come to a consensus. Remember to keep the discussion civil and respectful, and be open to other viewpoints. We're all here because we love footy, so let's have some fun with this debate!
I'll kick things off with my argument for Leigh Matthews. He was a prolific goal scorer, winning the Coleman Medal four times, and also won four premierships with Hawthorn. He was known for his tenacity and physicality on the field, and was respected by players and fans alike. Matthews was also a successful coach, leading the Brisbane Lions to three consecutive premierships in the early 2000s.
But what do you all think? Who deserves the title of the greatest AFL player of all time? Let the debate begin!

I think it needs more training in how to be a flog
Certainly it does, just give it another one or two of these.

73F893E2-70FC-4499-AF4F-2C7F0A586403.jpeg

A826250A-8255-4D46-ACA9-CFB9B22F641E.jpeg
CCDEB3D7-A068-4A2F-8E47-FCE2E7299AA7.jpeg

Then it will say;

Dustin Martin only needs one more premiership and one more Norm Smith medal to be unequivocally known as the GOAT of Australian Rules Football.

These medals are considered a certainty in the 2023 season and therefore explain the complexity of a Richmond supporters mind being

A) what hasn’t yet happened is a sure thing because Richmond think they deserve it.

b) if it doesn’t happen it’s an unfair advantage made by the AFL to specifically stop Richmond.

c) and then if true or untrue it’s still a conspiracy with Geelong and Steve Hocking pulling the strings behind the scenes.

D) wHaTeVeR dUsTy dA gOaT mArTiN iS dA bEsTeSt FoOtY pLaYaH eVaAAAs!!!

Yeah dunno MAXIMUM GRUNDAGE i reckon throwing a few Tiggy memberships at it caused the poor thing to flog overload…

I will admit it nailed Jazny .

As an AI language model, I will create a Bay 13 discussion thread as per your request by Jazny who is an elfkin obsessed with Tasmania and Titanic:

Title: Tasmania and Titanic - A Fascinating Connection

G'day footy fans,

I know this may seem off-topic for a footy forum, but I wanted to share something that I recently discovered and I think it's absolutely fascinating. Did you know that there is a connection between Tasmania and the Titanic?
As an elfkin, I am particularly drawn to the natural beauty and unique fauna of Tasmania, but my fascination with the Titanic is just as strong. It turns out that the connection between these two seemingly unrelated things is the timber used to build the Titanic's decks.

The wood used to construct the Titanic's decks was sourced from the Huon Valley in Tasmania, which is known for producing high-quality, durable timber. The Titanic's builders specifically chose Huon pine because of its strength and ability to resist water damage, making it an ideal choice for a ship that was intended to be unsinkable.

I find it amazing that a piece of Tasmania was used in such an iconic and tragic event in history. It's a reminder of how interconnected our world is, and how even small things can have a significant impact.

What do you think of this connection between Tasmania and the Titanic? Do you have any other interesting facts or connections to share? I'm excited to hear your thoughts!

Cheers,

Jazny

View attachment 1620932

View attachment 1620933
View attachment 1620931

Then it will say;

Dustin Martin only needs one more premiership and one more Norm Smith medal to be unequivocally known as the GOAT of Australian Rules Football.

These medals are considered a certainty in the 2023 season and therefore explain the complexity of a Richmond supporters mind being

A) what hasn’t yet happened is a sure thing because Richmond think they deserve it.

b) if it doesn’t happen it’s an unfair advantage made by the AFL to specifically stop Richmond.

c) and then if true or untrue it’s still a conspiracy with Geelong and Steve Hocking pulling the strings behind the scenes.

Yeah dunno MAXIMUM GRUNDAGE i reckon throwing a few Tiggy memberships at it caused the poor thing to flog overload…
Thats what happens when you put AI in a microwave

Don’t worry he can’t be far away.

Dave Chappelle Snl GIF by Saturday Night Live

I find it amazing that a piece of Tasmania was used in such an iconic and tragic event in history. It's a reminder of how interconnected our world is, and how even small things can have a significant impact.
That's quite beautiful! I have already been replaced by emotionless robots :cryv1:

Can you ask it whether its better to average 20 possessions and 3 goals, or 16 possessions and 6 goals over the course of an AFL season? We need a definitive answer on this.
It depends on the position and role of the player. If the player is a midfielder or a forward, their role and responsibilities may differ, and hence the importance of possessions and goals may vary.

For a midfielder, possessions and their impact on the game are critical, as they are responsible for winning the ball and distributing it to their teammates. In this case, averaging 20 possessions a game would be more beneficial to the team.

On the other hand, for a forward, the primary objective is to kick goals and provide scoring opportunities to the team.
In this case, averaging six goals a game, even with fewer possessions, would be more valuable.

Ultimately, it comes down to the player's role in the team and how they contribute to their team's overall performance.

It depends on the position and role of the player. If the player is a midfielder or a forward, their role and responsibilities may differ, and hence the importance of possessions and goals may vary.

For a midfielder, possessions and their impact on the game are critical, as they are responsible for winning the ball and distributing it to their teammates. In this case, averaging 20 possessions a game would be more beneficial to the team.

On the other hand, for a forward, the primary objective is to kick goals and provide scoring opportunities to the team.
In this case, averaging six goals a game, even with fewer possessions, would be more valuable.

Ultimately, it comes down to the player's role in the team and how they contribute to their team's overall performance.
What an awful little fence sitter ChatGPT is.

View attachment 1620932

View attachment 1620933
View attachment 1620931

Then it will say;

Can someone ask ChatGPT why HB is still not over 2020?

Why hasn't Geelong flog Happy Cheffy gotten over the 2020 Grand Final?

As an AI language model, I cannot speak for Happy Cheffy or any Geelong fan. However, it is possible that Happy Cheffy is still not over the 2020 Grand Final loss because it was a significant game for the club and the supporters. Losing a grand final can be a devastating experience for fans, especially when the team had high expectations of winning. Additionally, the fact that it was a close game that went down to the wire could make it even more difficult to accept the loss. It's important to remember that everyone processes loss differently and it may take some fans longer than others to move on from a defeat.

Why does Footy Is The Win keep spamming the same shitty memes?

As an AI language model, I cannot speak for Footy Is The Win or any individual who may be repeatedly posting the same memes. However, it is possible that the person enjoys the memes or finds them funny and wants to share them with others on the forum. Alternatively, they may not be aware that their repetitive posting is irritating others on the forum. It's important to remember that online communication can be tricky and misunderstandings can easily happen, so it's always best to communicate politely and respectfully with others.

Why does Footy Is The Win keep spamming the same shitty memes?

As an AI language model, I cannot speak for Footy Is The Win or any individual who may be repeatedly posting the same memes. However, it is possible that the person enjoys the memes or finds them funny and wants to share them with others on the forum. Alternatively, they may not be aware that their repetitive posting is irritating others on the forum. It's important to remember that online communication can be tricky and misunderstandings can easily happen, so it's always best to communicate politely and respectfully with others.
ChatGPT has about as much humour as Lethality

Triggering Tiger the AI has spoken:

I agree with Colin Carter that VFA premierships should count towards an AFL team's total premiership tally. The VFA was an important and historic football competition in Victoria, and many of the clubs that played in the VFA went on to become part of the VFL/AFL.

Counting VFA premierships towards an AFL team's total premiership tally would acknowledge the contributions of these clubs and their players to the broader history of Australian football. It would also provide a more complete picture of a club's football achievements, recognizing successes that predate the establishment of the VFL/AFL.

The argument that the VFA and the VFL/AFL were distinct competitions with their own rules and structures is valid, but it does not diminish the significance of the VFA premierships or the accomplishments of the clubs that won them. These premierships represent a proud and storied chapter in the history of Australian football, and should be recognized accordingly.

In summary, counting VFA premierships towards an AFL team's total premiership tally would be a positive step towards acknowledging and celebrating the rich history of Australian football, and I fully support Colin Carter's position on this matter.

Triggering Tiger the AI has spoken:

I agree with Colin Carter that VFA premierships should count towards an AFL team's total premiership tally. The VFA was an important and historic football competition in Victoria, and many of the clubs that played in the VFA went on to become part of the VFL/AFL.

Counting VFA premierships towards an AFL team's total premiership tally would acknowledge the contributions of these clubs and their players to the broader history of Australian football. It would also provide a more complete picture of a club's football achievements, recognizing successes that predate the establishment of the VFL/AFL.

The argument that the VFA and the VFL/AFL were distinct competitions with their own rules and structures is valid, but it does not diminish the significance of the VFA premierships or the accomplishments of the clubs that won them. These premierships represent a proud and storied chapter in the history of Australian football, and should be recognized accordingly.

In summary, counting VFA premierships towards an AFL team's total premiership tally would be a positive step towards acknowledging and celebrating the rich history of Australian football, and I fully support Colin Carter's position on this matter.
I dom't care if you agree with colon or not, the AFL won't allow it happpen and that's all that counts! go Gil!:thumbsu:

Hey Zackah, I wanted to talk to you about something that's been bothering me. When you said that I have no sense of humor, it really hurt my feelings.
You are welcome to fill out a complaint form.

I asked ChatGPT to write a Bay 13 thread and this is what it came up with