I sense an upset Saturday Night

The typical repsonse of a forum poster with nothing left to argue! I don't really see how I have dug a hole at all, but whatever.

Me saying that I don't think Melbourne will win, and our chances of winning rely heavily on being able to shut down Brennan and Johnstone in their current form makes me a one eyed biggot.

But you getting all bent out of shape coz I said one of your players is inconsistent means you have a real wide angle view of all things football. Thanks for the clarification there!
Nope, doesn't give us a wide angle view of football.

We are saying those who have watched more than 3-4 of our games the past 3 years will know that Brennan has turned into one of our most consistent and valuable players during that time. Arguing with that fact is folly - insults aside.

Your lack of knowledge about our list has been found out and your attempts to avoid that are amusing.

Please continue.

Geeeez a lot of Essendon supporters bashing melbourne here!

I expect Brisbane to win, but i am hopeful of a good effort from Melbourne. I see a minority of Melbourne supporters on here talking up our chances not only for this game, but this year. I would prefer we just quietly go about our business and the majority of us think this way.

Oh and stanton LEGEND, i would remove that quote from Trengove is GOD from your signature, he is newbie and any statement he has made was clearly rediculous such as the on you quoted, he clearly was a troll or is only operating with half a brain!

It is my signature becasue it is quite possibly the most idiotic post on big footy history.

Massive LOL at the Essendon supporters not coping with the dees improvement. Really poor form and smacks of jealousy and fear.

:D

Nope, doesn't give us a wide angle view of football.

We are saying those who have watched more than 3-4 of our games the past 3 years will know that Brennan has turned into one of our most consistent and valuable players during that time. Arguing with that fact is folly - insults aside.

Your lack of knowledge about our list has been found out and your attempts to avoid that are amusing.

Please continue.

You are yet to explain how my "lack of knowledge regarding Brisbane's list" shows me out to be a one eyed bigot. I have matched many Brisbane games over the last 3 or 4 years, and I still don't think over that time Brennan has been a consitently great player like you claim. This year, in his 3 games, he has been, but that doesn't equate to consistency.

I haven't once tried to avoid anything you have posted about your list. But to say that Brennan is a consistently great player is nothing but one-eyed, even some of your fellow supporters who aren't so wrapped up with Jared Brennan love would happily admit that.

I hope he does continue to perform the way he is, because he is a great player to watch, but until he does it EVERY WEEK then he is just another come and go player.

I'm embarrassed by some of these threads my fellow supporters have been starting lately.

Melbourne supporters need to relax.

What is it with the cockiness of so many Melbourne supporters? Fast losing my sympathy support. I hope Brisbane beat you now (it will also set up a ripper game at the SCG the following weekend).

How is it an excuse? First year under DH and he's blooding a number of kids. Facts were the team fielded vs Melbourne was the youngest since 1993.

Shows the intelligence of you to be calling about 13 kids under 20 games experience all "blundered first round picks".
Just as young as the Dees! Next excuse!

This thread embarrasses me. Seriously, Melbourne supporters please listen, we've beaten two winless sides, came closs to a Collingwood outfit which looked like they just didn't care and that's all. Put the lid on because the pot is empty.

Brisbane will win by 5+ goals.
I can't believe your a Melbourne supporter! Geez where did Collingwood and the Crows finish last year? Even Richmond finished above us...Be realistic!

Love to see us win, but the reality is Richmond outscored us in turn overs last week.
So if the worst side in the comp outscore us in turnovers, what do you think the Lions will do to us?...Lions by 35

I suspect there will be an upset on saturday night too.....in the other game. Port will take it to the Saints, you heard it here first!

Hah you know they had the form of a 13th placed team going into the geelong game and it showed out blatantly.

If you used this as your form guide for last week Averag Ratingyou would of had 7 out of 8. Hawks/Collingwood being the anomaly with barely much rating difference.
So Melbourne by that would be reasonable shot.

I think there will be an upset yes.

Everyone is saying Melbourne are a chance, when they're not and they'll be upset when Brisbane flog them on the weekend.

Browny plays - Lions by 75

Browny doesnt play - Lions by 45

Browny & Black both play - Lions by 95

Ha ha that is your excuse for a smashing when our sides are practically the same...and for the rubbish Richmond has dished out the last 5-6 years!

Never made any excuses about the last 5-6 years so dunno what you're getting at?

As for the age/experience comparison - Yeah, It's one of the main reasons why after half time (when we were still well and truly in game) we started to run out of legs. We had 13 kids under 20 games experience. As I said, youngest team since 1993.

I have matched many Brisbane games over the last 3 or 4 years, and I still don't think over that time Brennan has been a consitently great player like you claim. This year, in his 3 games, he has been, but that doesn't equate to consistency.

I have matched??? Do you mean watched? well obviously you have not because Brennan has been consistently good (Note: not BRILLIANT as he has been the last this season) for 2 years (although last year, playing predominately in the ruck limited his impact he can have on the field).

My first post was regarding a common joke we have on the lions board, whereby most supporters of other teams (particularly those in Melbourne) don't have a clue about our list or how our players are going until their team plays us. Which i must say you (I assume unintentionally) played out as expected.

Anyway cannot wait for the game this Saturday, should be a great one :D

GO LIONS :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I have matched??? Do you mean watched? well obviously you have not because Brennan has been consistently good (Note: not BRILLIANT as he has been the last this season) for 2 years (although last year, playing predominately in the ruck limited his impact he can have on the field).

My first post was regarding a common joke we have on the lions board, whereby most supporters of other teams (particularly those in Melbourne) don't have a clue about our list or how our players are going until their team plays us. Which i must say you (I assume unintentionally) played out as expected.

Anyway cannot wait for the game this Saturday, should be a great one :D

GO LIONS :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

See this is where we obviously differ. You have now said he has been good over the last 2 years. I would say he has been average, with some good, and some very good performances. So you have gone from saying he has been a star for 3 years, to being good. Good I wouldn't have agued with. But whilst being good has still been very patchy. So i wasn't filling your quota of Brennan bashing as you say, just disagreeing with what is considered to be great, good, and average really. If you had your opinion right from the start perhaps we wouldn't have differed so much.

But yes I am looking forward to the game on Saturday night. As I stated previously, I can't see us win, but I really do hope we do. I think anything under 4 or 5 goals would be somewhere around our mark. Hopefully it's a good game, and I honestly do hope Brown and Black play, as I want to measure the Dee's against one of the better sides in the comp at full strength. PLus if we do happen to win, I don't want the excuses.

So you have gone from saying he has been a star for 3 years, to being good. Good I wouldn't have agued with. But whilst being good has still been very patchy. So i wasn't filling your quota of Brennan bashing as you say, just disagreeing with what is considered to be great, good, and average really. If you had your opinion right from the start perhaps we wouldn't have differed so much.

Um...go back and read my posts mate, I never said he has been a star for 3 years....

Oh my god Melbourne fans need to chillout.

Lions by 50+

I sense an upset Saturday Night