Is Haileybury the best football school in Australia ?

blooders56

Draftee
May 21, 2006
Most fair people would rare the bloods as possibly the best football school in AUS at the moment. No team even Scotch could match us....ok we have a few scholars..but who cares right..as long as we win every win..remember, at HC, they teach us its not how u play hte game...its if u win dat matters!!!! Any thoughts??

blooders56 said:
Most fair people would rare the bloods as possibly the best football school in AUS at the moment. No team even Scotch could match us....ok we have a few scholars..but who cares right..as long as we win every win..remember, at HC, they teach us its not how u play hte game...its if u win dat matters!!!! Any thoughts??
Does that mean if a player has 40 touches and tries his heart and the team loses, that it won't matter because the team didn't win?

Armageddon said:
Does that mean if a player has 40 touches and tries his heart and the team loses, that it won't matter because the team didn't win?

Basically..yeah..wuts da point of a player with 40 touches if his team cant win?? Footys a team sport mate, not an athletic race! I think waht haileybury teaches a footballer is spot on!..Maybe thats why were unbeaten and not gonna be beaten!:thumbsu:

im a bit sick and tired like many are on this football board of you haileybury blokes coming on here and pumping your muscles out. i know that many other schools do it to, but you guys are the worst offenders. everyone knows that you are a good football side purely because of the fact that you buy players and cheat the system. please dont come on here saying that haileybury teach their footballers right, its just a stupid call. all you blokes come across as arrogant little players who reckon that you are the next big thing in school football. your not

McPhee said:
im a bit sick and tired like many are on this football board of you haileybury blokes coming on here and pumping your muscles out. i know that many other schools do it to, but you guys are the worst offenders. everyone knows that you are a good football side purely because of the fact that you buy players and cheat the system. please dont come on here saying that haileybury teach their footballers right, its just a stupid call. all you blokes come across as arrogant little players who reckon that you are the next big thing in school football. your not

I'm sick of D...heads like you knocking the best team going around so what if they have scholarship players every school does but we have picked the best and the coaching panel have turned them into the best school football TEAM in Australia

Haileybury Defeated Geelong College by 80 points as I said before any team that gets within 10 goals of this team will be the second best team going around
Geelong tried hard and with the bloods down to 19 men before 1/2 time

Geelong looked like the might only get beat by 10 goals but the true might of this great team come out and rose to the top

As the bloods teamed so well and ran away with the game as champion teams do

No side will beat them they are the best

blooders56 said:

Yeah that would be right at HC, you've officially taken the meaning out of playing school footy. It once was about each school playing with the talent they have, not how much they spent on the team. Any team would be the best in Australia if you bought every single player.

The simple answer is yes, Haileybury are the best team in Australia and if they entered the Herald Sun shield would belt every team by a minimum of 12 goals

Haileybury could very well be the best side in the state or the country or whatever. They are a very good side and are favourites for the APS flag, but until they win you should shut up. I'm sure anyone who plays for Haileybury 1st's wouldn't post :D:D:D:D like this. You blokes are giving your school a bad name.

Divado said:
Haileybury could very well be the best side in the state or the country or whatever. They are a very good side and are favourites for the APS flag, but until they win you should shut up. I'm sure anyone who plays for Haileybury 1st's wouldn't post :D:D:D:D like this. You blokes are giving your school a bad name.
What r u on about loser?? We do win, and 4 ur info im in da Haileybury's 1sts..so i reckon u betta check ya facts before slamming us. Go bloods!!!!!!

I never said you didnt win, i said until you win the flag you should just shut up. One week at a time. You are a very good side. But you should take your head out of your arse a stop talking yourself up cause it will bite you in the arse. The thread is about the best football school in Australia... absolute arrogance you havent won any titles this year.

Divado said:
I never said you didnt win, i said until you win the flag you should just shut up. One week at a time. You are a very good side. But you should take your head out of your arse a stop talking yourself up cause it will bite you in the arse. The thread is about the best football school in Australia... absolute arrogance you havent won any titles this year.
dude, c'mon...u dont reallt think that we'll not win da aps flag dis year do u?? Coz seriously u gotta be on planet mars if u do!

I think you will win the flag and would be the top 3 sides in vic ATM. But the fact is you havent won the flag and anything can happen in a grand final, If i was your coach and found out you were talking your team up on the net i wouldnt be very happy.

blooders56 said:
dude, c'mon...u dont reallt think that we'll not win da aps flag dis year do u?? Coz seriously u gotta be on planet mars if u do!

If you do enventually win the APS flag in 2006, I'm quite sure there would not one othe APS school that gives you repect for winning it. Respect is given to teams that do the best to their ability with the players that attend their school (ie. Fee Paying.) Schools like Hailebury achieve nothing but cheating the system when they dominate games of footy. Everyone in the APS knows the 'bloods' are a team of scholarship players, not a team theat has worked from yr. 7 or 8 to get where they are. Also no wonder you must give so many scholarships as the location and facilities at your school are F:D :D :D :D g disgraceful!! Without scholarships no one would attend the s:D :D t heap. How about a suggestion of having a real crack with the players available (ie. Scotch, Caulfield, MGS, Geelong College) rather than buying a whole bloody team!!

Posted this in another thread but it seems like it should be put said here as well for hailebury people who still want to make themselves feel better by talking their footy team up.

Im SICK of hailubury boys trying to take credit for the 1st teams talents.

Look, it is very obvious that Hailebury is an extremly talented team. Their results show that so far. But i personally that this is an empty victory.

IM NOT saying that scholarships are bad things. I think that most teams would have a few scholarships players on their team. Scholarships can be a great opportunity for certain players to gain opportunities that they otherwise couldn’t (such as the aboriginal program at scotch), such as a better education and a chance to play in the home of football where they will be noticed more by the football community.

I think that hailubury have taken it too far. I doubnt that theres anyone who doesnt respect the team but I also doubt that anyone who doesnt go to Hailebury really respects the school anymore. Personally I feel more sorry for the boys at the school who went through the 7,8,9 and 10 A’s only to get shunted to the seconds.

Im sure the whole team are mates and im sure they do want to win (who doesn’t) but I cant see how someone whose bin at a school for 1 or 2 years really wants to win to bring glory to the school. This aint their fault but it still stands.

They may win the next five years and it will go down in the history books but NO ONE will EVER respect the school because of it. So all u Hailubury boys stop usin the team to talk urself up cos NO ONE IS LISTENIN!!

Irony said:
The simple answer is yes, Haileybury are the best team in Australia and if they entered the Herald Sun shield would belt every team by a minimum of 12 goals

Haileybury V St Pats... bring it on

Haileybury are the best school team by a long way every player plays first class football out side of school time
TAC Cup,VAFA,VFL they are a gun team that is well coached

Is Haileybury the best football school in Australia ?