Is jounalist Michael Warner the Flog of the Year?

Is Michael Warner a good journalist?

I don’t want to be someone who sounds like the “shut up and dribble” lady, but sometimes you just want to go to the footy as a release and support your team. At various times it feels like you sit through the national anthem, welcome to country, a minute silence for some reason, BLM movement, some pride thing, violence against women, indigenous or some other themed round presentation/announcement, 20 mins of ANZAC presentations (even though ANZAC day was 4 days earlier) it all gets a bit much…. Now some in my opinion are worthy causes, some less worthy but it all gets a bit much when you just want to go and watch the footy.

And as the article points out when its being led by as hypocritical organisation as any going around, how can you take any of it seriously. Now I just try and time it so I can get to the game at first bounce so I miss as much as possible.

You're supporting Warner on a point no one cares about and ignoring the rest of his hate filled article.
Hmm, I know you're generally a clueless idiot but perhaps you should try reading the post of mine you quoted again.

I don’t want to be someone who sounds like the “shut up and dribble” lady, but sometimes you just want to go to the footy as a release and support your team. At various times it feels like you sit through the national anthem, welcome to country, a minute silence for some reason, BLM movement, some pride thing, violence against women, indigenous or some other themed round presentation/announcement, 20 mins of ANZAC presentations (even though ANZAC day was 4 days earlier) it all gets a bit much…. Now some in my opinion are worthy causes, some less worthy but it all gets a bit much when you just want to go and watch the footy.

And as the article points out when its being led by as hypocritical organisation as any going around, how can you take any of it seriously. Now I just try and time it so I can get to the game at first bounce so I miss as much as possible.
How does BLM affect you at the footy ffs?

you should be working for the AFL, you are woke enough to qualify :thumbsu:

In the real world, where most people reside, no one appreciates being lectured to by soulless suits, who make their money from gambling and alcohol
If you support Palestine you should support Indigenous rights as well mate.

I spat out my beer and rolled around on the floor laughing at reading this utter crap article.
It seems AFL 'journalists' are rushing to be as obnixious as they can to get a pay rise.

'Michael Warner: AFL’s hypocrisy in era of identity politics is turning fans against one another.'

Read his nonsense here, he also has a crack at Indigenous culture and Pride Round for no apparent reason.

'Persistent Welcome to Country ceremonies, Pride rounds, pre-match knee-dropping and race-baiting doesn’t unite Australians – it creates a growing level of resentment, turning us against each other.'

Here he is:
View attachment 2181902
Main Bored treating you unfairly again?

Village People Dancing GIF by de chinezen

Gagfed mate
I said I'm perfectly fine with what the author was whinging about in the article, other than the umpire being punished.

According to you, that's me 'supporting' everything the 'bigot' was complaining about.

How about you take a break from the internet for the day/week/year/decade? It'll be good for your mental health.

What about those of us who support Israel?

Well, considering he doesn't even know he posted a completely contradictory statement(one that reading a history book on the region would easily explain), who knows what the next response will be?

If you support Palestine you should support Indigenous rights as well mate.

What I Do NOT support, is hypocritical corporate virtue signalling, and neither do most footy fans

The AFL cares about money, and getting grants from the Government, nothing else

Anyone that believes anything else is an idiot

Lets be real here, Dillon doesn't really have a choice in the matter. They want public funding so they will do what the government tells them they need to do in order to get that cash. And we know what agendas the government are pushing

Just like Gil was told by Albo that he needed to get the AFL and its clubs to promote a 'yes' vote if they wanted the funding for the new stadium in Tasmania

Now it doesn't matter if any of us do or don't agree with any of it, they will keep pushing it while they get their pockets lined

Everyone lets have a minutes silence for family violence

Wait one minute

Great, now lets have three minutes of adds promoting gambling

Kind of seems like a skit from the Simpsons

Thinking 'wokeness' is affecting your life is the first sign of brain rot.
GWS players got fined and suspended for games for wokeness. You don't think thats affecting their life?

People are made out to be bad people for calling a person by their biological pronouns. You don't think thats affecting their life?

Everyone lets have a minutes silence for family violence

Wait one minute

Great, now lets have three minutes of adds promoting gambling

Kind of seems like a skit from the Simpsons
Don't worry I am sure there is no link between problem gambling and family violence ....

Is jounalist Michael Warner the Flog of the Year?