Is the curse of Mick Malthouse likely to destroy Collingwood

LOL :thumbsu:

Didn't notice you were a Red Sox fan. They are the Saints of MLB

P1000039.JPG

[YOUTUBE]tC4lbBPvGyo[/YOUTUBE]

Oh yeah, I can't let a Red Sox troll go down without reliving this classic moment.

For those not into MLB, this classic moment in baseball history was akin to Nick Riewoldt's uncoordinated attempt in front of goal in the 2010 GF replay :thumbsu:

[YOUTUBE]Vv7LwhLKlCY[/YOUTUBE]

Haha, you lost to the Mets

2004 - Good times. :cool:

2004%20Red%20Sox%20World%20Series.jpg

2004ALCS.jpg

Matthew sacked 1995 replaced by favourite son Shaw - 15 years later Collingwood wins something and Matthews moves onto Brisbane.

Malthouse "moved on" - replaced by favourite son, FIGJAM.

Jewell sacked - replaced by favourite son Burke, later reappointed but damage done.

Smith sacked replaced by favourite son Beckwith - gets the spoon.

Sheedy "moved on" - replaced by Knights now moving to a favourite son.

Williams "moved on" - replaced by favourite son Primus.

Karma - it's a b***h.

Carey jumps the skippers missus in the toilet, moves to Adelaide...
Pagan jumps ship, Norf do nothing on an annual basis..

I din't think Karma is the bitch..
Surely in your eyes Kelly Stevens is the bitch?
Nah, I blame toilet duck.....The king is dead.....Still offended over that one I bet...

Carey jumps the skippers missus in the toilet, moves to Adelaide...
Pagan jumps ship, Norf do nothing on an annual basis..

I din't think Karma is the bitch..
Surely in your eyes Kelly Stevens is the bitch?
Nah, I blame toilet duck.....The king is dead.....Still offended over that one I bet...

So Hirdy's going to take you to a premiership is he? That was a cheap shot because you know he couldn't light up his a--e if his petrol was smeared all over it.

Now if LDJ could comprehend matters, which I suspect he or she has some difficulty with, there is a difference with coaches leaving voluntarily either for another club or retiring and those being turfed out unceremoniously like the trash on garbage night.

But LDJ and show me where a team that sacked or moved on its premiership coach actually won something. Then when you've found one, find 5......

So let me get this straight, you rate Buckley that highly that only a flag will be a passmark this year as opposed to the greatest current coach who was afforded a luxury of having over a decade to achieve that???????

The team he inherited from Malthouse, regardless of FIGJAM's coaching ability, is what he will be judged on
Your so called window is open now, so let's see if the Chosen One can steer the ship to Glory

Oh yeah, I can't let a Red Sox troll go down without reliving this classic moment.

For those not into MLB, this classic moment in baseball history was akin to Nick Riewoldt's uncoordinated attempt in front of goal in the 2010 GF replay :thumbsu:

[youtube]Vv7LwhLKlCY[/youtube]

Haha, you lost to the Mets

Didn't realise Nick Crapswell played 1st base in the offseason

The team he inherited from Malthouse, regardless of FIGJAM's coaching ability, is what he will be judged on
Your so called window is open now, so let's see if the Chosen One can steer the ship to Glory

Taking a Bay hat off for a second its hard to argue with any of that, as far as I'm concerned anything other than a flag in the next three seasons should be considered a failure. My leniency stems from players most likely needing some time to adapt to a new game plan.
And don't forget MM failed to deliver a Flag last year with what arguably was a better list then the one Bucks inherited.

Taking a Bay hat off for a second its hard to argue with any of that, as far as I'm concerned anything other than a flag in the next three seasons should be considered a failure. My leniency stems from players most likely needing some time to adapt to a new game plan.
And don't forget MM failed to deliver a Flag last year with what arguably was a better list then the one Bucks inherited.

If Reid and Jolly were fit you would've had a better chance, but IMO Pods going down changed the dynamics of their forwardline, and hence helped open up the F50

That was our excuse in the aftermath of the granny, use your own :D

And I will be forever mad at MM for playing a clearly lame Jolly while Wood was left to ponder what did he do to deserve being dropped despite hitting the best patch of his career prior to the finals. Had to play Reid as we had no other option with the Sack being the only one even remotely in consideration for his spot.
Too many reasons to mention why we let that one slip, Geelong being actually quite good is one of them.

That was our excuse in the aftermath of the granny, use your own :D

And I will be forever mad at MM for playing a clearly lame Jolly while Wood was left to ponder what did he do to deserve being dropped despite hitting the best of his career prior to the finals. Had to play Reid as we had no other option with the Sack being the only one even remotely in consideration for his spot.
Too many reasons to mention why we let that one slip, Geelong being actually quite good is one of them.

Excuses excuses, have a fair dinkum sook Pie breast, you didn't lose by one point, I think it was about 7 goals, get back under the blanket and blame MM you moron, if you won it we wouldn't be hearing all this dog vomit, but then again, hearing all this is pretty ****en funny, thanks for the lulz you flog.....Pies dont have an open window, they have a glory hole...and figjam is in charge, bring on the LULZ....:D:D:D:D

how's your Chosen One going?

Our chosen one has 2 more flags to his name than your football mercinary who walked out of Brisbane to play in a successful team, oh the irony.....How is your deleted malthouse feeling, feel proud about that, Leon left because Buckley is a knob, so did Paul Williams.....

So it was not the players who choked in the last quarter????
WTF? get a grip Piebreast, you are pathetic if you cant realize it was pissweak play from pissweak players who choked in the last quarter, if you think a coach is that important ask Mummy what to type next you flog...Where do you get off blaming MM....Point the finger at the duds who did nothing....Pathetic sook...

Pie Beast, unlike some Bay 13ers, I will agree with some things. As to the first paragraph about 3 years, well maybe 3 at a stretch given the way FIGJAM was bignoting himself ( now I had thought that was impossible until last year ) about coaching skill, but he does need some time to show the football community he is to football coaching what Michael Vick was to animal protection.

Now to the second point about MM having a better list, you jest surely. MM had Neon Leon who had the unique ability of playing just well enough in pointless games so that he couldn't be dropped for big games where his b--ls usually shrivelled up.

FIGJAM has the power to shape his team and might get rid of some (he couldn't get rid of all) players with chickpea sized hearts like Neon Leon.

So it was not the players who choked in the last quarter????
WTF? get a grip Piebreast, you are pathetic if you cant realize it was pissweak play from pissweak players who choked in the last quarter, if you think a coach is that important ask Mummy what to type next you flog...Where do you get off blaming MM....Point the finger at the duds who did nothing....Pathetic sook...

Meltdown incoming :D

So you take everything that comes out of Ed's mouth as a gospel???

I'll use you as a reference next time Double-chinned one's credibility is questioned :D

Oh Ed doesn't want another flag? Gee guess he'll get his wish then.

Poor FIGJAM must be feeling the imesnse pressure of expectations from the president public comment.

Suck on my cultcha Grizzy.

Saints culture right there.

Pie Beast, unlike some Bay 13ers, I will agree with some things. As to the first paragraph about 3 years, well maybe 3 at a stretch given the way FIGJAM was bignoting himself ( now I had thought that was impossible until last year ) about coaching skill, but he does need some time to show the football community he is to football coaching what Michael Vick was to animal protection.
Link to Bucks bignoting himself about his coaching skills plz

Now to the second point about MM having a better list, you jest surely. MM had Neon Leon who had the unique ability of playing just well enough in pointless games so that he couldn't be dropped for big games where his b--ls usually shrivelled up.
Predictable response but way of the mark. Say what you want about Davis (and I haven't been too kind to him myself over the years) having him is better than not. Even allowing for a fact he did his best work in home and away, it helped us to be in good position come finals time. There are other factors such as Jolly being a year older and closer to the end, no Dick, starting a year knowing we wont be able to rely on Krakouer and to a lesser extent Caff.
Fairly sure 99% of people view our current list weaker to 2011 one but of course it doesn't suit your agenda.

FIGJAM has the power to shape his team and might get rid of some (he couldn't get rid of all) players with chickpea sized hearts like Neon Leon.
Wonder who these chickpea sized hearts like Davis might be?? Are they the blokes that have been pulverising most competition for the last two years, or are they the ones that been wiping the floor with your "brave man" for much longer??

Is the curse of Mick Malthouse likely to destroy Collingwood