AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Gee I heard there were 70+ on the track at KGV the other night.
Something has happened and it's suddenly all on the mend at Pie land.
Big deal Duff.... Glenorchy talk it up each pre season about signing a big name coach, getting 'star' players and having big numbers on the track..... But in the end they get nothing because they aren't prepared to put there hand in there pocket.
Gee the Aker talk has gone quiet.... ridiculous to think he was even a chance to leave everything he has in Melb to come to Tasmania
Gone quiet? Obviously not in Tassie mate. There was a big article in the Mercury last week giving an update on where the Akermanis talks were up to and Brett Geeves dedicated most of his column in Saturday's paper to the subject.
Glenorchy has always said they are not expecting an answer from Aker until December, when he has sorted out his media commitments for next year's AFL season.
They have also said that the financial package they have offered Akermanis meets his needs, its just a matter of how much he can commit to around his media deals.
lol.... Dont believe everything you hear champ. 3-4 clubs in Country Vic are hoping just like you.... Glenorchy are no chance of signing Jason Akermanis. Lets be realistic.
I actually know what i'm talking about mate. 90% chance he'll play at least a game in black and white next season.
that is to cover 5 teams though Duff, means numbers low to berealistic or at least no different to any other club, how many kids were there, I bet over 50%Gee I heard there were 70+ on the track at KGV the other night.
Something has happened and it's suddenly all on the mend at Pie land.
that is to cover 5 teams though Duff, means numbers low to berealistic or at least no different to any other club, how many kids were there, I bet over 50%
Duff, have you jumped off Hobart and on to Glenorchy?
Seem to be getting almost as excited about them as Wiggo does!
O'garey and Hodge moved interstate.
Not like they are playing for another TSL club.
A club isn't going to stand in the way and stop players from "walking" to another state!
Rubbish, why would he be sacked for that?Speaking to an ex senior Devonport official last week and he started telling me why wiggo was moved on from the DFC. A club official called into the club one day around 1.45pm and found James head down on the desk sleeping off his lunch! Maybe the years spent snoozing have given him that new lease of life Duff
Thanks for that ned
Whilst i think the akermanis signing is great for Tassie Footy, I have one problem.
“We also want to thank AFL Tasmania and particularly TSL General Manager, Shaun Young, for giving us a dispensation on the salary cap that has enabled us to recruit Jason in what we hope will be a very positive initiative for football in Tasmania.”
Will other clubs be getting this dispensation????
Can't say I think we will be, don't think we have the courage (it is a big risk) and who would we sign?I would think so. Seeing How Hobart are the most financial club in the league, who are they looking at bringing down then Munts ol' boy