It's pathetic how Hawthorn have turned on "the greatest player of all time" (Their words not mine)

Another club has to match Sydney offer first (including your club)

If none do, then there's no bending required its take what we give you or we get him through free agency.

Play hard and we might just walk away (personally I hope so there's better talent to be had) leaving you with an unhappy Franklin on a 9 year 10 million dollar contract.

Didn't I just say do think like crows fan, **** it's like none of you understand market value.

Right now buddy is being bid on by us GWS has withdrawn there offer, we are currently the only bidder buddy has accepted our offer.

If you don't match it before trade week he's ours, unless another club comes to the trade table, that club would have to offer shitloads to change his mind Worst case scenario we get him in the psd.

****, it's like deja-vu in this bitch.

Not really. If we match the offer, we trade. If you walk away, we can take our offer off the table and shop him around in the trade period. Its not in the spirit of FA but Hawthorn has every right to go down this track. if we lose put, he goes into the PSD who gives a shit if we were ony going to be offered pick 20 anyway? That's the premise behind a RESTRICTED Free Agent.

I love it how all these Shitney fans are now acting big and tough, evidenty COLA was brought in because the AFL is shit scared that if you fail to make the finals (and rebuild) your already shithouse support will drop off the club and another 2002/03 summer could be on the cards.

Watch this space, well all know more tomorrow. Hawthorn are pretty good wheelers and dealers as well and we don't need AFL handouts to keep them on the books :)

What if Hawthorn match the terms and force the Swans to the trade table?

Well lose Ellis and Franklin to FA so its quite possible we could receive 2 FR picks in the draft from FA. If we were to take the Swans to the trade table we'd likely get a 3rd round pick for Ellis but extract Pick 15 + a Luke Parker from the Swans. Failing that we could shop Buddy to GWS for the coveted #1 pick.

This is far from a done deal...

It's done, it's the bay, get your hand off it and get a big box of tissues and an empty swear box...you could end up getting pick 20 which would be a crime, a very funny crime...

Yeah...okay.

• Can Hawthorn match the terms. Yes?
  • Can Hawthorn extract a better deal from the trade table? My word they can!
  • Can Hawthorn take their deal off the table (by the letter of the ruling) and force Franklin to enter the PSD? It's not in the spirit of FA but who gives a shit?
  • Is the AFL compensation (where they have the flexibility to make an extraordinary ruling) play a role in proceedings. Absolutely!
  • Do you support a shit club that brought the game into disrepute, where the players are about to get ****ed by ASADA and where your golden boy trashed his reputation in pursuit of the club he hated most, the defending premier. He'll Yeah.

Read the sig, flog :)

Not really. If we match the offer, we trade. If you walk away, we can take our offer off the table and shop him around in the trade period. Its not in the spirit of FA but Hawthorn has every right to go down this track. if we lose put, he goes into the PSD who gives a shit if we were ony going to be offered pick 20 anyway? That's the premise behind a RESTRICTED Free Agent.

I love it how all these Shitney fans are now acting big and tough, evidenty COLA was brought in because the AFL is shit scared that if you fail to make the finals (and rebuild) your already shithouse support will drop off the club and another 2002/03 summer could be on the cards.

Watch this space, well all know more tomorrow. Hawthorn are pretty good wheelers and dealers as well and we don't need AFL handouts to keep them on the books :)

No once you match the offer then free agency option vanishes completely that's it no more free agency.

Your options then become:

keep him for the amount you nominated.

Trade him.

Delist him.

So kurts got an iron clad guarantee of 9 years 10 million bucks if he stays with you and risks delistment. If he doesn't agree to a trade.

If he gets delisted all he has to do is set his demands as per the Sydney offer 10 mill over 9 years.

As we've seen with both Luke ball and Kurt Tippet AFL clubs won't sign a player that has made up his mind on where he wants to be When the PSD is open.

The only a trade will be agreed on is if another club (that buddy actually wants to play for) meets his 9 year deal. Because he knows the deal is waiting for him.

This is why coaches hate free agency, the home club looses ALL power, unless the player wants to stay.

Smart option if you don't want buddy is to not match the offer and gamble on a compo pick.

Yeah...okay.

• Can Hawthorn match the terms. Yes?
  • Can Hawthorn extract a better deal from the trade table? My word they can!
  • Can Hawthorn take their deal off the table (by the letter of the ruling) and force Franklin to enter the PSD? It's not in the spirit of FA but who gives a shit?
  • Is the AFL compensation (where they have the flexibility to make an extraordinary ruling) play a role in proceedings. Absolutely!
  • Do you support a shit club that brought the game into disrepute, where the players are about to get ****** by ASADA and where your golden boy trashed his reputation in pursuit of the club he hated most, the defending premier. He'll Yeah.
Read the sig, flog :)
FFS it's over, don't you get it???? He's gone, packed his bags and thinks Sydney is a great club...

But your tears are yummy, like the way you think they will match the offer, clearly a couple of sheep loose in the top paddock...Shortest flag celebration ever......

In regards to you telling everyone to read your sig, it's the same shit every day, come up with something funny once in a while...
Anyway, 16 floggo, and I was there in 84-85...

Yeah. That's what I said bro...

If we were to get pick 20 only I reckon well take our chances with the trade. Remember Sydmey were more than willing to trade with Adelaide over Kurt Tippett (Spud that he is).

Also you seriously need to fix your formatting, your formatting is insipid brah

FFS it's over, don't you get it???? He's gone, packed his bags and thinks Sydney is a great club...

But your tears are yummy, like the way you think they will match the offer, clearly a couple of sheep loose in the top paddock...Shortest flag celebration ever......

In regards to you telling everyone to read your sig, it's the same shit every day, come up with something funny once in a while...

Not quite.

Like I said, watch this space. Ultimately if we were offered 2 First Round picks (which the AFL has the option of offering) I"m sure the club will take it. If pick 20 is on the table only it wouldn't surprise me if the club matches it and forces a trade. If we don't get anywhere on the trade table the club can punt him into the PSD (I know its not in the spirit of FA) and he can take his chances with GWS or Shitney.

Enjoy shitsville Bomber flog :)

So Jesse white and pick 23 ok?

Yeah maybe.

Good to see you've fixed up your formatting bro, it was truly shitful (just like your woeful support). I guess we'll see how it plays out in a few hours...

It'd be interesting to see how the AFL would react if the GWS thing comes right back into play during trade week. Imagine if GWS could match Franklin's terms with ambassador money :)

I wonder how the Bloodz and their 5 fans would react...

Not quite.

Like I said, watch this space. Ultimately if we were offered 2 First Round picks (which the AFL has the option of offering) I"m sure the club will take it. If pick 20 is on the table only it wouldn't surprise me if the club matches it and forces a trade. If we don't get anywhere on the trade table the club can punt him into the PSD (I know its not in the spirit of FA) and he can take his chances with GWS or Shitney.

But you won't know what your compo pick will be, unless you fail to meet it the FA deal.

Yeah maybe.

Good to see you've fixed up your formatting bro, it was truly shitful (just like your woeful support). I guess we'll see how it plays out in a few hours...

It'd be interesting to see how the AFL would react if the GWS thing comes right back into play during trade week. Imagine if GWS could match Franklin's terms with ambassador money :)

I wonder how the Bloodz and their 5 fans would react...

Personally I won't care, great boon if we get him good deals to be made with Collingwood if we don't.

But you won't know what your compo pick will be, unless you fail to meet it the FA deal.

I'm sure the club would have a fair understanding. More so Im sure the AFL would give the club a pretty fair indication, particularly if GWS comes back into the picture with trade week and PSD. I know your a Shitney fan so you probably didn't follow the code back in '03 but Hawthorn and W Bulldogs masterminded what was than the Veale deal with Jade Rawlings...

Not quite.

You got no Cola man, you can't afford to match it, it's over, care for a sig bet on it seeing as you love people looking at your sig so much, thought not, come on,take me on, sig where your mouth is or keep sooking into the empty glass, face it it's over, gonna be a lot of microwaved footy jumpers with 23 on it..your tears are yummy, denial is not a river in egypt...thanks for biting hard, now sig bet or do you concede?

What is this shit?

Put your posts through Microsoft Word, your grammar is shitful...

But in answer to the following we've got $1.4m a season in empty space, given Shitney has heavily back ended the deal there is no doubt we can match it. Ultimately it comes down to what sort of compensation we will be offered and whether we can get a better deal if we force the trade. It's not rocket science but Ill spell it out to you, Hawthorn would match the deal with no intention to keep him on our books. It's not in the spirit of restricted FA but who really cares?

What is this shit?

Put your posts through Microsoft Word, your grammar is shitful...

But in answer to the following we've got $1.4m a season in empty space, given Shitney has heavily back ended the deal there is no doubt we can match it. Ultimately it comes down to what sort of compensation we will be offered and whether we can get a better deal if we force the trade. It's not rocket science but Ill spell it out to you, Hawthorn would match the deal with no intention to keep him on our books. It's not in the spirit of restricted FA but who really cares?
So that's a no on the sig bet? Gee your deflections are getting funnier, notice how there are no dawk fans supporting you, he is clearly gone, now get over it floggo, gotta suck when you win the flag and instantly feel deflated, betrayed and shattered 2 days later, suck it up Dawk flogs, BuddyLove just crapped on you from a great height...Your biting at the bait is cute, if only you were a big fish on the bay, but alas, you are clearly a minnow who would prefer to concentrate on grammar rather than the fact Buddy will be playing for Syyydenney....Pick 20 BwaaaHAaaa..
P.S there is one k in hawk..but I'm sure you can explain how that makes sense..

Mate, I've just trade through this thread and your mentioned hawk tear being yummy a few times. Yet I haven't read a hawk poster express any sadness or tears that he's actually leaving

Mate, pay attention to this. We're not worried that he's leaving and it hasn't spoiled our premiership celebrations.
Buddy was just 1 player in our side and to be blunt his finals campaign was very ho hum.
We don't need him.

The Handbaggers have shafted Pods, Chappy, Hunt and now shopping poor old Trav Varcoe around.

What a disgusting silly of a club. :thumbsdown:
This is all too familiar, much like Melbourne's 2009/10 seasons. Expect Geelong to make a huge drop next year.

It's pathetic how Hawthorn have turned on "the greatest player of all time" (Their words not mine)